Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[Fixed] Run time error 10 in heros


  
 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
PM
hello, i am pm
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Canalization
Old 08-07-2004 , 18:47  
#11

Quote:
[AMX] Run time error 10 on line 118 (plugin "sh_Op.amx")
new weapon, bodypart, attacker_id = get_user_attacker(id,weapon,bodypart)
Quote:
[AMX] Run time error 10 on line 94 (plugin "sh_shotgun.amx")
new weapon, bodypart, attacker_id = get_user_attacker(id,weapon,bodypart)
Quote:
[AMX] Run time error 10 on line 90 (plugin "sh_wolverine.amx")
new weapon, bodypart, attacker = get_user_attacker(id,weapon,bodypart)
Quote:
[AMX] Run time error 10 on line 123 (plugin "sh_hercules.amx")
new weapon, bodypart, attacker = get_user_attacker(id,weapon,bodypart)

Those are the errors taken right from the sma files. I notice similarities What should we change this to to make it work?
__________________
hello, i am pm
PM is offline
vittu
SuperHero Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: L.A. County, CA
Old 08-07-2004 , 19:22  
#12

Thanks for giving more info on it but like I said Im not touching those cause jtp plans on cleaning up the heros.
Quote:
Originally Posted by jtp10181
I belive I know what causes this, a few of the heros I have seen return plugin handled on the death event then the rest spaz when they try to do stuff with it.

This is a bug I know about so I'll move it over there and when I go through and tweak the heros I should fix it. Pretty simple to fix.

Otherwise its really harmless for now.
vittu is offline
Send a message via AIM to vittu Send a message via MSN to vittu Send a message via Yahoo to vittu
PM
hello, i am pm
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Canalization
Old 08-07-2004 , 20:16  
#13

k, thanks for the reply.
__________________
hello, i am pm
PM is offline
jtp10181
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Madison, WI
Old 08-08-2004 , 14:54  
#14

those errors will all occur in the "damage" events usually. To fix it all you have to do is make the plugin make sure the person is till alive before it does anything.... I modified the stock heros to look like this



Code:
if (!shModActive() || !is_user_alive(id)) return PLUGIN_CONTINUE
I added to "is_user_alive" check, and if the user is not (!) alive the plugin will not process that function.
__________________
jtp10181 is offline
Send a message via ICQ to jtp10181 Send a message via AIM to jtp10181 Send a message via MSN to jtp10181 Send a message via Yahoo to jtp10181
PM
hello, i am pm
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Canalization
Old 08-09-2004 , 23:25  
#15

Thanks JTP! You really do rule! Worked like a charm.
__________________
hello, i am pm
PM is offline
jtp10181
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Madison, WI
Old 08-14-2004 , 00:54  
#16

Marking this as fixed because the stock heros are fixed.... the others I will fix as I redo them all.... someday.
__________________
jtp10181 is offline
Send a message via ICQ to jtp10181 Send a message via AIM to jtp10181 Send a message via MSN to jtp10181 Send a message via Yahoo to jtp10181
adversary*D
Member
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: neverland ranch
Old 08-28-2004 , 11:05  
#17

I get this where do i put the Code:

if (!shModActive() || !is_user_alive(id)) return PLUGIN_CONTINUE

in exodus?
it shows this in console
[AMX] Run time error 10 on line 216 (plugin "sh_exodus.amx")
[AMX] Run time error 10 on line 216 (task "104")
adversary*D is offline
Send a message via AIM to adversary*D Send a message via MSN to adversary*D Send a message via Yahoo to adversary*D
jtp10181
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Madison, WI
Old 08-28-2004 , 13:51  
#18

open the fie in a real text editor and find the line number of the error, thats the event you nedd to add the check to
__________________
jtp10181 is offline
Send a message via ICQ to jtp10181 Send a message via AIM to jtp10181 Send a message via MSN to jtp10181 Send a message via Yahoo to jtp10181
adversary*D
Member
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: neverland ranch
Old 08-28-2004 , 23:33  
#19

what program do you recomend?
adversary*D is offline
Send a message via AIM to adversary*D Send a message via MSN to adversary*D Send a message via Yahoo to adversary*D
jtp10181
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Madison, WI
Old 08-29-2004 , 07:42  
#20

notetab light which is free
http://www.notetab.com/ntl.php

UltraEdit is the best but its not free.
www.ultraedit.com
__________________
jtp10181 is offline
Send a message via ICQ to jtp10181 Send a message via AIM to jtp10181 Send a message via MSN to jtp10181 Send a message via Yahoo to jtp10181
 



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 19:12.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode