Raised This Month: $138 Target: $400
 34% 

[EXTENSION] Output Info


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
zipcore
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: m_flZipcore
Old 08-25-2019 , 11:42   Re: [EXTENSION] Output Info
Reply With Quote #11

Quote:
Originally Posted by PerfectLaugh View Post
BTW
https://github.com/PerfectLaugh/sm-ext-outputinfo
I added ambuild and current (20190213) linux support.
You may have a look.
works thanks a lot
__________________
zipcore is offline
BotoX
New Member
Join Date: Sep 2015
Old 09-05-2019 , 05:24   Re: [EXTENSION] Output Info
Reply With Quote #12

Did you really just reimplement AddOutput?
Why?
BotoX is offline
Sreaper
髪を用心
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Source SDK
Old 09-05-2019 , 11:08   Re: [EXTENSION] Output Info
Reply With Quote #13

Stripper:source can already read, edit, and add this kind of information. Does Stripper:source not support CS:GO?
__________________

Last edited by Sreaper; 09-05-2019 at 11:10.
Sreaper is offline
Spirit_12
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Toronto, CA
Old 09-05-2019 , 20:39   Re: [EXTENSION] Output Info
Reply With Quote #14

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sreaper View Post
Stripper:source can already read, edit, and add this kind of information. Does Stripper:source not support CS:GO?
Stripper is loaded at map start, while this extension reads data at run time. For example this extension will only kick in when an entity is triggered. This is really handy in fixing map glitches.

Does anyone have a version compatible with L4D2?
__________________
Spirit_12 is offline
hmmmmm
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: ...
Old 09-06-2019 , 01:47   Re: [EXTENSION] Output Info
Reply With Quote #15

Quote:
Originally Posted by BotoX View Post
Did you really just reimplement AddOutput?
Why?
What do you mean?
hmmmmm is offline
Hallucinogenic Troll
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2015
Old 09-06-2019 , 12:50   Re: [EXTENSION] Output Info
Reply With Quote #16

Trying to get some stuff from the logic_auto entity, with a small edit from the code you have in the post:

PHP Code:
#include <sourcemod>
#include <sdktools>
#include <outputinfo>
#include <colorvariables>

public void OnPluginStart()
{
    
HookEvent("round_start"Event_RoundStartPost);
}

public 
void Event_RoundStartPost(Event event, const char[] namebool dontBroadcast)
{
    
int ent = -1;
    while((
ent FindEntityByClassname(ent"logic_auto")) != -1)
    {
        
int count GetOutputActionCount(ent"m_OnMapSpawn");

        
PrintToChatAll("GetOutputActionCount: {red}%d{default}"count);
        
        for(
int i 0counti++)
        {
            
char buffer[256];
            
GetOutputActionTarget(ent"m_OnMapSpawn"ibuffersizeof(buffer));
            
PrintToChatAll("GetOutputActionTarget: {red}%s{default}"buffer);
            
            
GetOutputActionParameter(ent"m_OnMapSpawn"ibuffersizeof(buffer));
            
PrintToChatAll("GetOutputActionParameter: {red}%s{default}"buffer);
        }
    }

And after checking if it has some error, it was this one by the extension:

Code:
[17] <FAILED> file "outputinfo.ext.2.csgo.so": Failed to obtain g_pEntityListPool from gamedata
I've installed the last version on github. Didn't find any error related to this.

The information I have about the logic_auto is this one:
__________________

Last edited by Hallucinogenic Troll; 09-06-2019 at 12:55. Reason: added screenshot of the logic_auto's outputs that I have
Hallucinogenic Troll is offline
Spirit_12
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Toronto, CA
Old 09-06-2019 , 18:50   Re: [EXTENSION] Output Info
Reply With Quote #17

You are missing the game data. What game are you trying it on?
__________________
Spirit_12 is offline
Hallucinogenic Troll
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2015
Old 09-06-2019 , 22:39   Re: [EXTENSION] Output Info
Reply With Quote #18

Quote:
Originally Posted by Spirit_12 View Post
You are missing the game data. What game are you trying it on?
CS:GO, with linux.
__________________
Hallucinogenic Troll is offline
zipcore
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: m_flZipcore
Old 09-07-2019 , 05:23   Re: [EXTENSION] Output Info
Reply With Quote #19

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hallucinogenic Troll View Post
CS:GO, with linux.
I've compiled it for you using this verison: https://github.com/PerfectLaugh/sm-ext-outputinfo
Attached Files
File Type: txt outputinfo.games.txt (630 Bytes, 6 views)
File Type: so outputinfo.ext.2.csgo.so (973.6 KB, 5 views)
__________________
zipcore is offline
BotoX
New Member
Join Date: Sep 2015
Old 09-07-2019 , 05:34   Re: [EXTENSION] Output Info
Reply With Quote #20

Quote:
Originally Posted by hmmmmm View Post
What do you mean?
This extension reimplements basic game functionality:
https://developer.valvesoftware.com/wiki/AddOutput

You can simply do this:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mainstaff View Post
PHP Code:
// Format: <output name> <targetname>:<inputname>:<parameter>:<delay>:<max times to fire, -1 means infinite>
SetVariantString("OnTimer cmd:Command:say Test:0:-1");
AcceptEntityInput(entindex"AddOutput"); 
To add an output to an entity.
Maps do it all the time.

All you need from the extension is the ability to delete outputs, which was already in it.
To modify outputs you simply delete them and add them again >_>
BotoX is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 21:13.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode