Raised This Month: $33 Target: $400
 8% 

[TF2] Roll The Dice Revamped (RTD) (v2.3.1, 25 Mar 2019)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
PC Gamer
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2014
Old 04-25-2016 , 19:29   Re: [TF2] Roll The Dice (Revamped)
Reply With Quote #41

Great plugin! I started using it on my server and the players really like it.

Feature requests using the functionality of this plugin (TF2 Set Cash): https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?p=1772675

1. Good Perk: "Jackpot", instant, adds 20,000 to the player's current cash amount (addcash 20000)
2. Bad Perk: "Bankrupt", instant, reduces the player's current cash amount to zero (setcash 0)

I've tried to do this using the tutorial on custom perks, but as a non programmer it was complicated.

Can you (or someone) add those two custom perks?
PC Gamer is offline
Phil25
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Feb 2015
Old 04-25-2016 , 20:08   Re: [TF2] Roll The Dice (Revamped)
Reply With Quote #42

Now that it's became possible to add perks with other plugins, I'm guessing an MvM perk pack would be a great idea. I do have a bunch of MvM perks saved in "ideas/requests" so I'll be releasing those when I'll find the time.
Phil25 is offline
Phil25
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Feb 2015
Old 04-25-2016 , 21:23   Re: [TF2] Roll The Dice (Revamped)
Reply With Quote #43

I created a quick MvM Perk Pack which I guess I'll be maintaining now. I shall update this post with more information later on.

For now, download it from here (you only need the .smx).

The only two perks for now are
  • Jackpot - Adds 20000 credits,
  • Bankrupt - Sets credits to 0.

I added Updater support so you can just put it there once and it will update automatically with new perks and such.

ConVars:
sm_rtd_mvm_autoupdate - Should the module update it self automatically?
sm_rtd_mvm_jackpotamount - The amount of credits added when a player rolls Jackpot.

Just a quick ending note: the sound for Jackpot will be unhearable for a bit because of a one thing I messed up with the core RTD. I'm planning to release v1.0 soon and it will be fixed then.
Phil25 is offline
misterG
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Romania
Old 04-26-2016 , 06:19   Re: [TF2] Roll The Dice (Revamped)
Reply With Quote #44

Please consider this for 1.0(taken from your description):
-Can't set RTD not to be available in setup. I really need that option because i run a dr server...
-RTD doesn't print the duration the perk was rolled for. (simplicity reasons)
-Does not provide an in-game description menu of perks.
__________________
misterG is offline
Phil25
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Feb 2015
Old 04-26-2016 , 06:36   Re: [TF2] Roll The Dice (Revamped)
Reply With Quote #45

Quote:
Originally Posted by misterG View Post
Please consider this for 1.0(taken from your description):
-Can't set RTD not to be available in setup. I really need that option because i run a dr server...
-RTD doesn't print the duration the perk was rolled for. (simplicity reasons)
-Does not provide an in-game description menu of perks.
Actually, v1.0 takes care of all of absent features. ;) Everything's already implemented, I'm just looking for translations to release with the update.

Last edited by Phil25; 04-26-2016 at 06:39.
Phil25 is offline
misterG
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Romania
Old 04-26-2016 , 07:28   Re: [TF2] Roll The Dice (Revamped)
Reply With Quote #46

Quote:
Originally Posted by Phil25 View Post
Actually, v1.0 takes care of all of absent features. ;) Everything's already implemented, I'm just looking for translations to release with the update.
Yeeey *fingers crossed*
__________________
misterG is offline
PC Gamer
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2014
Old 04-26-2016 , 22:48   Re: [TF2] Roll The Dice (Revamped)
Reply With Quote #47

Thanks Phil25 for the MvM plugin.

Observation... It doesn't always work unless I unload/reload the plugin. I suspect it has something to do with the order that plugins are loaded? If so, is there an easy way to ensure the MvM plugin gets loaded last?

Note: I automatically unload and reload all plugins on map change with the commands 'sm plugins unload_all' and 'sm plugins refresh' commands.
PC Gamer is offline
Phil25
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Feb 2015
Old 04-27-2016 , 02:31   Re: [TF2] Roll The Dice (Revamped)
Reply With Quote #48

The MvM plugin is set not to work outside MvM gamemode and I've done only basic tests on that. I'll look into it later on.
Phil25 is offline
ddhoward
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2012
Location: California
Old 04-27-2016 , 02:39   Re: [TF2] Roll The Dice (Revamped)
Reply With Quote #49

You may want to move the code that sets g_bIsGameMvM to OnMapStart(). I doubt that the MVM plugin would function if loaded on server boot; only a late load would make it work right? idklol
__________________

Last edited by ddhoward; 04-27-2016 at 02:41.
ddhoward is offline
Phil25
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Feb 2015
Old 04-27-2016 , 06:37   Re: [TF2] Roll The Dice (Revamped)
Reply With Quote #50

I have plugins which check the map name in OnPluginStart. I'm guessing plugins are loaded after the map has been initialized and before it's loaded.

Quote:
Originally Posted by PC Gamer View Post
Note: I automatically unload and reload all plugins on map change with the commands 'sm plugins unload_all' and 'sm plugins refresh' commands.
Why do you reload plugins on map change? Doesn't SourceMod do this itself?
Phil25 is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 13:24.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode