Raised This Month: $120 Target: $400
 30% 

See what hardware the server runs on?


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
AlinXD
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2016
Old 12-08-2018 , 09:22   See what hardware the server runs on?
Reply With Quote #1

I'm interested if there's any way I could find out what hardware the server runs on (hosting company doesn't want to disclose the information), mostly interested in the CPU. I know this was possible on Counter-Strike 1.6 servers but I'm not sure if you can on CS:GO ones.
__________________

AlinXD is offline
ThePwnt
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Denmark, Copenhagen
Old 12-08-2018 , 10:37   Re: See what hardware the server runs on?
Reply With Quote #2

What do you need to know? ;)
Mostly running maybe with a E3 or E5 / i7 model. or Ryzen. ;)

I'm running with Ryzen threadripper 1950X + i7-7700 ;)
ThePwnt is offline
ghostofmybrain
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Old 12-08-2018 , 10:55   Re: See what hardware the server runs on?
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by AlinXD View Post
I'm interested if there's any way I could find out what hardware the server runs on (hosting company doesn't want to disclose the information), mostly interested in the CPU. I know this was possible on Counter-Strike 1.6 servers but I'm not sure if you can on CS:GO ones.
If they don't want to disclose the information, I would use a different company. Is that possible where you are?
__________________
Boycott ESEA
My servers
ghostofmybrain is offline
AlinXD
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2016
Old 12-08-2018 , 12:25   Re: See what hardware the server runs on?
Reply With Quote #4

It is but I'd lose the IP and I already have 1 year on this one.
I was just curious if it was possible, I know their webhosting stuff runs on 2700x's and I was wondering what was on the game hosting side of things.
__________________

AlinXD is offline
ghostofmybrain
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Old 12-08-2018 , 12:30   Re: See what hardware the server runs on?
Reply With Quote #5

You don't need to worry about losing the IP. If you use the same value for sv_setsteamaccount, everybody's entries in their Favorite Servers list will be updated with your new IP.
__________________
Boycott ESEA
My servers
ghostofmybrain is offline
Impact123
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Germany
Old 12-09-2018 , 01:37   Re: See what hardware the server runs on?
Reply With Quote #6

This plugin should print the cpu's model to chat/console if you use its sm_cpu command. It gets the data by running commands via the System2 extension so you'll need it for running/compiling this.
Attached Files
File Type: smx cpu.smx (4.1 KB, 6 views)
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (cpu.sp - 10 views - 656 Bytes)
__________________

Last edited by Impact123; 12-09-2018 at 01:48.
Impact123 is offline
asherkin
SourceMod Developer
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: OnGameFrame()
Old 12-09-2018 , 07:10   Re: See what hardware the server runs on?
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by Impact123 View Post
This plugin should print the cpu's model to chat/console if you use its sm_cpu command. It gets the data by running commands via the System2 extension so you'll need it for running/compiling this.
For the linux branch, you could just read the file directly in SourcePawn.
__________________
asherkin is offline
AlinXD
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2016
Old 12-09-2018 , 08:57   Re: See what hardware the server runs on?
Reply With Quote #8

14:561 sm_cpu
14:561 Your model is: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-4790 CPU @ 3.60GHz
Thank you very much.
__________________

AlinXD is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 13:09.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode