Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[ANY] Report to Forums


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
lyric
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Old 03-18-2013 , 20:41   Re: [ANY] Report to Forums
Reply With Quote #11

Just tried 1.0.3 and reported a player. I asked him to report someone and he got an error of "Unknown Command" and I now have an error log with this in it.

Code:
L 03/18/2013 - 20:37:05: SourceMod error session started
L 03/18/2013 - 20:37:05: Info (map "ctf_2fort") (file "errors_20130318.log")
L 03/18/2013 - 20:37:05: [reporttoforum_mybb.smx] Failed To Select posts: Table 'forums.12333493_forums' doesn't exist
our forums don't use the standard "mybb_" prefix but instead have a random number to keep people from using hacks (eg: 12333493_) is there maybe something hardcoded that's causing the problem? I have the tables and all of that defined properly in my server.cfg via the CVARS for the plugin.

I'm really lost how it can work for 1 report then fail with an invalid command when someone else tried it. lol it looks like it only works for me but still throws that error in the log file. I'm so confused.

Here is my CVARS in server.cfg

Code:
rtf_thread_table "12333493_threads" // Table name for threads.
rtf_post_table "12333493_posts" // Table name for the post table.
rtf_forum_table "12333493_forum" // Table name for the forum table.
rtf_user_table "12333493_users" // Table name for the user table.
Also, did you drop how to specify the user/forum they post in? I remember the old CVAR's of
Code:
rtf_reporterid 3703 //Userid 'uid'
rtf_reporter_username "Reporter" //Username of the report bot account.
but that doesn't appear to be in this new version. Is that maybe what the "rtf_user_table" is for?
__________________

Last edited by lyric; 03-18-2013 at 20:58.
lyric is offline
Doc-Holiday
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 03-18-2013 , 21:25   Re: Re: [ANY] Report to Forums
Reply With Quote #12

Quote:
Originally Posted by lyric View Post
Just tried 1.0.3 and reported a player. I asked him to report someone and he got an error of "Unknown Command" and I now have an error log with this in it.

Code:
L 03/18/2013 - 20:37:05: SourceMod error session started
L 03/18/2013 - 20:37:05: Info (map "ctf_2fort") (file "errors_20130318.log")
L 03/18/2013 - 20:37:05: [reporttoforum_mybb.smx] Failed To Select posts: Table 'forums.12333493_forums' doesn't exist
our forums don't use the standard "mybb_" prefix but instead have a random number to keep people from using hacks (eg: 12333493_) is there maybe something hardcoded that's causing the problem? I have the tables and all of that defined properly in my server.cfg via the CVARS for the plugin.

I'm really lost how it can work for 1 report then fail with an invalid command when someone else tried it. lol it looks like it only works for me but still throws that error in the log file. I'm so confused.

Here is my CVARS in server.cfg

Code:
rtf_thread_table "12333493_threads" // Table name for threads.
rtf_post_table "12333493_posts" // Table name for the post table.
rtf_forum_table "12333493_forum" // Table name for the forum table.
rtf_user_table "12333493_users" // Table name for the user table.
Also, did you drop how to specify the user/forum they post in? I remember the old CVAR's of
Code:
rtf_reporterid 3703 //Userid 'uid'
rtf_reporter_username "Reporter" //Username of the report bot account.
but that doesn't appear to be in this new version. Is that maybe what the "rtf_user_table" is for?
No cvars changed. Only added one. The command doesn't exist is due to it Not being a valve command.

When you get that error post the rtf_debug file in the logs
Doc-Holiday is offline
lyric
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Old 03-18-2013 , 21:37   Re: [ANY] Report to Forums
Reply With Quote #13

sorry about the cvar thing, must have been brain problem.

anyways enabled debug and got this error log

Code:
L 03/18/2013 - 21:25:26: Error log file session closed.
L 03/18/2013 - 21:33:49: SourceMod error session started
L 03/18/2013 - 21:33:49: Info (map "pl_minepit") (file "errors_20130318.log")
L 03/18/2013 - 21:33:49: [reporttoforum_mybb.smx] Failed To Select posts: Table 'forums.12333493_forum' doesn't exist
L 03/18/2013 - 21:34:20: [reporttoforum_mybb.smx] Failed To Select posts: Table 'forums.12333493_forum' doesn't exist
again I have my tables already specified with the cvars
Code:
rtf_thread_table "12333493_threads" // Table name for threads.
rtf_post_table "12333493_posts" // Table name for the post table.
rtf_forum_table "12333493_forum" // Table name for the forum table.
rtf_user_table "12333493_users" // Table name for the user table.
so i'm unsure why it's trying to write to 'forums.12333493_forum' instead of '12333493_forum'.


nevermind any of that as im an stupid idot and didn't name forum(s)!!
__________________

Last edited by lyric; 03-18-2013 at 21:41.
lyric is offline
Doc-Holiday
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 03-18-2013 , 21:44   Re: Re: [ANY] Report to Forums
Reply With Quote #14

Quote:
Originally Posted by lyric View Post
sorry about the cvar thing, must have been brain problem.

anyways enabled debug and got this error log

Code:
L 03/18/2013 - 21:25:26: Error log file session closed.
L 03/18/2013 - 21:33:49: SourceMod error session started
L 03/18/2013 - 21:33:49: Info (map "pl_minepit") (file "errors_20130318.log")
L 03/18/2013 - 21:33:49: [reporttoforum_mybb.smx] Failed To Select posts: Table 'forums.12333493_forum' doesn't exist
L 03/18/2013 - 21:34:20: [reporttoforum_mybb.smx] Failed To Select posts: Table 'forums.12333493_forum' doesn't exist
again I have my tables already specified with the cvars
Code:
rtf_thread_table "12333493_threads" // Table name for threads.
rtf_post_table "12333493_posts" // Table name for the post table.
rtf_forum_table "12333493_forum" // Table name for the forum table.
rtf_user_table "12333493_users" // Table name for the user table.
so i'm unsure why it's trying to write to 'forums.12333493_forum' instead of '12333493_forum'.
Do you use get plugin or compile your self? I'm not sure why it works with my server fails in yours. I'll look at my code make sure I don't have anything appending forums. To anything.


To everyone else if you use it let me know if you get similar errors. I use default tables because it's simple. I've never had any hacks with default tables they can't access anything without the db name user and pass but I'm not sure. .


I can't recreate your issue.do me a favor and post the rtf_debug text file from the logs. I want to see what is actually being sent to the query
Doc-Holiday is offline
lyric
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Old 03-18-2013 , 21:52   Re: [ANY] Report to Forums
Reply With Quote #15

Ok, here's what I got in the rtf_debug_mybb.txt file

Code:
INSERT INTO 123456_threads (fid, subject, uid, username, dateline, firstpost, lastpost, visible) VALUES ('20', 'lyric - Friendly', '3703', 'Reporter', '123456', '1', '1363657550', '1');

SELECT tid FROM 123456_threads WHERE dateline='1363657550';

INSERT INTO 123456_posts (tid, fid, subject, uid, username, dateline, message, ipaddress, visible) VALUES ('123', '20', 'lyric - Friendly', '3703', 'Reporter', '123456', 'Server Info - 
Name: Team Fortress 
IP: -removed- 
Map: pl_badwater 

Offending Party - 
Name: lyric 
SteamID: STEAM_0:1:1111111
IP: -removed-
Reason: Friendly 
Description: Useless Player. 

Reporting Party - 
Name: lyric 
SteamID: STEAM_0:1:22222222222
IP: -removed- 

[size=xx-small]Post auto generated with "Report to Forums" by =NcB= SavSin[/size]', '123.456.789', '1');

SELECT posts, threads FROM 123456_forums WHERE fid='20';

UPDATE 123456_forums SET threads='5', posts='5', lastpost='1363657550', lastposter='Reporter', lastposteruid='3703', lastposttid='123', lastpostsubject='lyric - Friendly' WHERE fid='20';

SELECT postnum FROM 123456_users WHERE uid='3703';

UPDATE 123456_users SET postnum=3 WHERE uid=3703;
It seems now it's working better but one problem like mentioned before. It's capturing only one name for both Offending Party and Reporting Party even though the SteamID's are completely different and correct. I know we tested it on your board not long ago and that issue was never there at all. I removed my ip and steam ids from the debug list since that info is private.

also i'm using get plugin and not compling
__________________

Last edited by lyric; 03-18-2013 at 22:02.
lyric is offline
OcC
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Romania
Old 03-18-2013 , 21:55   Re: [ANY] Report to Forums
Reply With Quote #16

for phpbb3 ?
__________________
OcC is offline
Send a message via Yahoo to OcC
Doc-Holiday
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 03-18-2013 , 22:19   Re: Re: [ANY] Report to Forums
Reply With Quote #17

Quote:
Originally Posted by lyric View Post
I removed my ip and steam ids from the debug list since that info is private.

also i'm using get plugin and not compling
I'm not sure why it's not getting the correct names. As you saw It works tf2 on my test server.

@the guy who asked for phpbb3 that's next on my list.

@ipboards that's a paid board I don't have. I need the table lay out and then a few of them I need the columns
Doc-Holiday is offline
lyric
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Old 03-18-2013 , 22:21   Re: [ANY] Report to Forums
Reply With Quote #18

Quote:
Originally Posted by Doc-Holiday View Post
I'm not sure why it's not getting the correct names. As you saw It works tf2 on my test server.

@the guy who asked for phpbb3 that's next on my list.

@ipboards that's a paid board I don't have. I need the table lay out and then a few of them I need the columns
yeah very odd. I mean only the name is wrong it correctly gets the ip and steam id just fine but the name is like stuck for some reason.
__________________
lyric is offline
ocwoody
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: huh
Old 03-19-2013 , 02:06   Re: [ANY] Report to Forums
Reply With Quote #19

Awesome to see SMF support! Will give this a try!

Last edited by ocwoody; 03-19-2013 at 02:07.
ocwoody is offline
Mr. Man
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Huh?
Old 03-19-2013 , 02:29   Re: [ANY] Report to Forums
Reply With Quote #20

Fantastic job! Do you have the list of supported forums at the moment? Also, any plans for Steam screenshot support?

Last edited by Mr. Man; 03-19-2013 at 02:29.
Mr. Man is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 13:45.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode