Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[TF2Items] Give Weapon (v3.14159, 11/29/2013)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
SimeonC
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2012
Old 12-27-2012 , 13:46   Re: [TF2Items] Give Weapon (v3.13, 12/22/2012)
Reply With Quote #971

Quote:
Originally Posted by Powerlord View Post
Weapon Slots:
0 - Primary
1 - Secondary
2 - Melee
3 - Build Tool (Engineer) / Disguise Kit (Spy) [item 27]
4 - Destroy Tool (Engineer) [item 26] / Cloaking Device (Spy)
5 - Builder (Engineer) [item 28]
still not working

PHP Code:
"custom_give_weapons_vlolz"
{
    
"9999"
    
{
        
"classname"        "tf_weapon_rocketlauncher"
        "index"        "228"
        "slot"        "0"
        "quality"        "6"
        "level"        "29"
        "attribs"        "134 ; 19"
        "ammo"        "20"
    
}

SimeonC is offline
mrcodxd
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2012
Old 01-09-2013 , 08:15   Re: [TF2Items] Give Weapon (v3.13, 12/22/2012)
Reply With Quote #972

srry if I'm posting a stupid reply but as you can see I'm still a newbie to this. When someone joins server, it crashes. when I put tf2items_giveweapon to "Disabled" everything is fine. Do I just wait for an update?
maybe it has something to do with my sm crashing when I slay someone(have updated sm, mm and hooks several times but didn't fix the slay issue). I also tried updating the giveweapon.
mrcodxd is offline
MasterXykon
BANNED
Join Date: Apr 2012
Old 01-11-2013 , 02:13   Re: [TF2Items] Give Weapon (v3.13, 12/22/2012)
Reply With Quote #973

Hey everybody, I need some help.

I'm working on some custom weapons for this plugin, and I got the view & world models working.
I can see them fine on myself, and bots, but I can't see them on other players.
So the question is, is there any way to make custom weapons visible from player to player?

On a side note, is there any way to make the original view model go away, but keep the custom one?


Any help would be appreciated.
Thanks.
MasterXykon is offline
MasterOfTheXP
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Cloudbank
Old 01-11-2013 , 02:16   Re: [TF2Items] Give Weapon (v3.13, 12/22/2012)
Reply With Quote #974

Quote:
Originally Posted by MasterXykon View Post
I can see them fine on myself, and bots, but I can't see them on other players.
So the question is, is there any way to make custom weapons visible from player to player?
Valve's response.

You can block most models in a viewmodel with the SendProxy extension--set the netprop m_hWeapon to -1 on the player's tf_viewmodel entity. But it causes the weapon's actual model to blink in every time a new animation plays. There's gotta be a better way.
Quick test screenshot.
__________________
Plugins / My Steam / TF2 Sandbox (plugin beta testing!)

Last edited by MasterOfTheXP; 01-11-2013 at 02:35. Reason: Lods of editing
MasterOfTheXP is offline
MasterXykon
BANNED
Join Date: Apr 2012
Old 01-12-2013 , 06:59   Re: [TF2Items] Give Weapon (v3.13, 12/22/2012)
Reply With Quote #975

Quote:
Originally Posted by MasterXykon View Post
Hey everybody, I need some help.

I'm working on some custom weapons for this plugin, and I got the view & world models working.
I can see them fine on myself, and bots, but I can't see them on other players.
So the question is, is there any way to make custom weapons visible from player to player?

On a side note, is there any way to make the original view model go away, but keep the custom one?


Any help would be appreciated.
Thanks.
Never mind, I got the weps visible.
MasterXykon is offline
jacek2144
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2011
Old 01-13-2013 , 14:35   Re: [TF2Items] Give Weapon (v3.13, 12/22/2012)
Reply With Quote #976

Hello anybody can tell me why it's not working?

PHP Code:
"custom_give_weapons_vlolz"
{
 
"9999"
 
{
  
"classname"  "tf_wearable"
  "index"  "357"
  "slot"  "6"
  "quality"  "6"
  "level"  "100"
  "attribs"  "0.0"
  "ammo"  "-1"
  "model"       "models\bots\heavy\bot_heavy.mdl"
 
}

I would like to make wearable using index 357 not diffrent but i'm getting broken arms on scout instead of wearable.

Last edited by jacek2144; 01-13-2013 at 14:37.
jacek2144 is offline
FlaminSarge
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Old 01-13-2013 , 15:05   Re: [TF2Items] Give Weapon (v3.13, 12/22/2012)
Reply With Quote #977

Wearables behave funny when given weapon indices.

The errors with TF2Items_CreateItem probably mean you haven't updated everything there is to update regarding SM/MM/TF2Items. Any crashes would also be for the same reason.

Weapons will be visible if the server loses connection to Steam. This includes custom models. Generally, custom models won't be visible for any other case, even if something glitches and the normal weapon models are visible.

Any surefire method for visible weapons you've come up with shouldn't support custom models, as every time the client re-renders the model it should fail whatever visibility validation they have if it's not the model the game thinks it should be.
__________________
Bread EOTL GunMettle Invasion Jungle Inferno 64-bit will break everything. Don't even ask.

All plugins: Randomizer/GiveWeapon, ModelManager, etc.
Post in plugin threads with questions.
Steam is for playing games.
You will be fed to javalia otherwise.
Psyduck likes replays.

Last edited by FlaminSarge; 01-13-2013 at 15:12.
FlaminSarge is offline
jacek2144
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2011
Old 01-13-2013 , 15:20   Re: [TF2Items] Give Weapon (v3.13, 12/22/2012)
Reply With Quote #978

Quote:
Originally Posted by FlaminSarge View Post
Wearables behave funny when given weapon indices.

The errors with TF2Items_CreateItem probably mean you haven't updated everything there is to update regarding SM/MM/TF2Items. Any crashes would also be for the same reason.

Weapons will be visible if the server loses connection to Steam. This includes custom models. Generally, custom models won't be visible for any other case, even if something glitches and the normal weapon models are visible.

Any surefire method for visible weapons you've come up with shouldn't support custom models, as every time the client re-renders the model it should fail whatever visibility validation they have if it's not the model the game thinks it should be.
But i think they should be atleast visible to only to me but they arent even appearing just broken scout arms show up . Thats what problem i got. I want to it work even if it have to appear to only me. I can get wearables to work but on other wearables indexes example 57 but i would like to get it to work on 357 one

Last edited by jacek2144; 01-13-2013 at 15:21.
jacek2144 is offline
MasterXykon
BANNED
Join Date: Apr 2012
Old 01-13-2013 , 19:10   Re: [TF2Items] Give Weapon (v3.13, 12/22/2012)
Reply With Quote #979

Quote:
Originally Posted by FlaminSarge View Post
Wearables behave funny when given weapon indices.

The errors with TF2Items_CreateItem probably mean you haven't updated everything there is to update regarding SM/MM/TF2Items. Any crashes would also be for the same reason.

Weapons will be visible if the server loses connection to Steam. This includes custom models. Generally, custom models won't be visible for any other case, even if something glitches and the normal weapon models are visible.

Any surefire method for visible weapons you've come up with shouldn't support custom models, as every time the client re-renders the model it should fail whatever visibility validation they have if it's not the model the game thinks it should be.
Ok, here's what I did.
I added the custom weapon (from the custom giveweapon config), to items_game.txt (on the server), and after that, the custom weapon became visible, but it only works part of the time (certain people see it on other certain people).

If this is good enough for you, then good luck.

If there's a better way, please let me know.
MasterXykon is offline
FlaminSarge
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Old 01-13-2013 , 21:12   Re: [TF2Items] Give Weapon (v3.13, 12/22/2012)
Reply With Quote #980

There most certainly is NOT a better way and if there was I wouldn't talk about it at all because it would be usable on Valve hats and that would be BAD.

jacek: the broken scout arms are visible to you, yes? That's what I mean. It's not just about visibility, the actual model is funny.
__________________
Bread EOTL GunMettle Invasion Jungle Inferno 64-bit will break everything. Don't even ask.

All plugins: Randomizer/GiveWeapon, ModelManager, etc.
Post in plugin threads with questions.
Steam is for playing games.
You will be fed to javalia otherwise.
Psyduck likes replays.

Last edited by FlaminSarge; 01-13-2013 at 21:12.
FlaminSarge is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 14:51.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode