Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

Block Command


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
jievylook
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2018
Old 04-26-2020 , 11:18   Block Command
Reply With Quote #1

Hello, I wanted to know.
If anyone can help me with a plugin to block a command it would be this.

cl_forwardspeed

I have a CTF server that when they put cl_forwardspeed 9999 on the console they go fast on the server.

I put in the server.cfg file this: sv_maxspeed 400 but it doesn't work for me, they still try and it looks like it has a rocket in the ass.
jievylook is offline
OciXCrom
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Macedonia
Old 04-26-2020 , 13:38   Re: Block Command
Reply With Quote #2

cl_forwardspeed can't possibly go over sv_maxspeed. If it does, your sv_maxspeed setting isn't set to what you're saying.
__________________

Last edited by OciXCrom; 04-26-2020 at 13:39.
OciXCrom is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to OciXCrom
Supremache
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Egypt
Old 04-26-2020 , 17:32   Re: Block Command
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by jievylook View Post
Hello, I wanted to know.
If anyone can help me with a plugin to block a command it would be this.

cl_forwardspeed

I have a CTF server that when they put cl_forwardspeed 9999 on the console they go fast on the server.

I put in the server.cfg file this: sv_maxspeed 400 but it doesn't work for me, they still try and it looks like it has a rocket in the ass.
Or Try to put this cvar in server.cfg cl_forwardspeed 400 like sv_maxspeed 400 cvar and see what wil happen
Supremache is offline
OciXCrom
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Macedonia
Old 04-26-2020 , 20:32   Re: Block Command
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Supremache View Post
Or Try to put this cvar in server.cfg cl_forwardspeed 400 like sv_maxspeed 400 cvar and see what wil happen
Nothing will happen. "cl_" means client. It has no effect if used in the server's console.
__________________

Last edited by OciXCrom; 04-26-2020 at 20:33.
OciXCrom is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to OciXCrom
Supremache
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Egypt
Old 04-26-2020 , 20:38   Re: Block Command
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by OciXCrom View Post
Nothing will happen. "cl_" means client. It has no effect if used in the server's console.
Oh, Okey..
Try this plugin..
PHP Code:
/* Plugin generated by AMXX-Studio */

#include <amxmodx>
#include <amxmisc>

#define PLUGIN "Stop cl_forward/backspeed"
#define VERSION ".1"
#define AUTHOR "Slmclarengt"


public plugin_init() 
{
    
register_plugin(PLUGINVERSIONAUTHOR)
    
}
public 
client_authorized(id)
{
    new 
forward_speed[16], backward_speed[16];
    if (
get_user_info(id,"cl_forwardspeed"forward_speed15) != 320)
    {
        
set_user_info(id"cl_forwardspeed""320")
    }
    if (
get_user_info(id,"cl_backwardspeed"backward_speed15) != 320)
    {
        
set_user_info(id"cl_backwardspeed""320")
    }
    
set_task(3.0"check_speeds"id//check every 3.0 seconds for changes in speed
}
public 
check_speeds(id)
{
    new 
forward_speed[16], backward_speed[16];
    if (
get_user_info(id,"cl_forwardspeed"forward_speed15) != 320)
    {
        
set_user_info(id"cl_forwardspeed""320")
    }
    if (
get_user_info(id,"cl_backwardspeed"backward_speed15) != 320)
    {
        
set_user_info(id"cl_backwardspeed""320")
    }
}
        
/* AMXX-Studio Notes - DO NOT MODIFY BELOW HERE
*{\\ rtf1\\ ansi\\ deff0{\\ fonttbl{\\ f0\\ fnil Tahoma;}}\n\\ viewkind4\\ uc1\\ pard\\ lang1033\\ f0\\ fs16 \n\\ par }
*/ 
Supremache is offline
Napoleon_be
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Belgium
Old 04-26-2020 , 20:43   Re: Block Command
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by Supremache View Post
Oh, Okey..
Try this plugin..
PHP Code:
/* Plugin generated by AMXX-Studio */

#include <amxmodx>
#include <amxmisc>

#define PLUGIN "Stop cl_forward/backspeed"
#define VERSION ".1"
#define AUTHOR "Slmclarengt"


public plugin_init() 
{
    
register_plugin(PLUGINVERSIONAUTHOR)
    
}
public 
client_authorized(id)
{
    new 
forward_speed[16], backward_speed[16];
    if (
get_user_info(id,"cl_forwardspeed"forward_speed15) != 320)
    {
        
set_user_info(id"cl_forwardspeed""320")
    }
    if (
get_user_info(id,"cl_backwardspeed"backward_speed15) != 320)
    {
        
set_user_info(id"cl_backwardspeed""320")
    }
    
set_task(3.0"check_speeds"id//check every 3.0 seconds for changes in speed
}
public 
check_speeds(id)
{
    new 
forward_speed[16], backward_speed[16];
    if (
get_user_info(id,"cl_forwardspeed"forward_speed15) != 320)
    {
        
set_user_info(id"cl_forwardspeed""320")
    }
    if (
get_user_info(id,"cl_backwardspeed"backward_speed15) != 320)
    {
        
set_user_info(id"cl_backwardspeed""320")
    }
}
        
/* AMXX-Studio Notes - DO NOT MODIFY BELOW HERE
*{\\ rtf1\\ ansi\\ deff0{\\ fonttbl{\\ f0\\ fnil Tahoma;}}\n\\ viewkind4\\ uc1\\ pard\\ lang1033\\ f0\\ fs16 \n\\ par }
*/ 
The hell? Also, the task will only run once
__________________
Napoleon_be is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Napoleon_be
Supremache
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Egypt
Old 04-26-2020 , 21:07   Re: Block Command
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by Napoleon_be View Post
The hell? Also, the task will only run once
Idk, it's not my own plugin.. But i was searching alot in google for this problem and i saw many topics about that... And i saw all talks about add cvar in server.cfg

cl_forwardspeed 400
cl_backspeed 400
cl_sidespeed 400
Just check this website and watch this vedio
Site : https://www.gitmemory.com/issue/Valv...2371/488535376
Vedio : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8fB2ODi6L_U

I dont know if it's will be working but i saw many vedio about this problem and they had added those cvars in console, so add them in server.cfg and see if you problem will be fixed or not, and then we will search for other idea to fix it..

I got this plugin from another topic about this problem

link : https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=45859

Last edited by Supremache; 04-26-2020 at 21:14.
Supremache is offline
OciXCrom
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Macedonia
Old 04-27-2020 , 08:27   Re: Block Command
Reply With Quote #8

All talks you saw are wrong. The plugin you provided is wrong as well. Client cvars have nothing to do with the server and server cvars have nothing to do with the client.

Putting a "cl_" cvar in server.cfg is the same as trying to use sv_gravity in the client's console. Don't spread false information.
__________________

Last edited by OciXCrom; 04-27-2020 at 08:28.
OciXCrom is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to OciXCrom
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:07.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode