Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

[BATCH] FastDL .bz2 recursive bzip2 compress


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
necavi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2010
Old 05-07-2015 , 15:26   Re: [BATCH] FastDL .bz2 recursive bzip2 compress
Reply With Quote #11

It isn't as straight forward as you might think, doing that would require either a list of basic materials/models/maps, a clean install to generate that list from or a whole helluva lot of unneeded crap on your web server.
necavi is offline
Chdata
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Computer Chair, Illinois
Old 05-07-2015 , 16:09   Re: [BATCH] FastDL .bz2 recursive bzip2 compress
Reply With Quote #12

I think some people have stuff that auto-bz2's stuff the drop into their fastDL server or something? idk
__________________
Chdata is offline
Potato Uno
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
Old 05-09-2015 , 01:45   Re: [BATCH] FastDL .bz2 recursive bzip2 compress
Reply With Quote #13

I have one written in python but it's particularly hard-coded to fit my server structure, which is why releasing it is pointless (as everyone organizes their servers differently).
Potato Uno is offline
Chdata
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Computer Chair, Illinois
Old 07-18-2016 , 16:11   Re: [BATCH] FastDL .bz2 recursive bzip2 compress
Reply With Quote #14

So I noticed my thing will zip files outside of the actual "compress" folder or something.

I might fix it later.

Did someone mention a way to just get all your stuff in a certain folder automatically bzipped if you upload it to your FastDL?

I might be interested in that because even just doing the extra copy/paste to bzip all my stuff is getting tiring lol.
__________________

Last edited by Chdata; 07-18-2016 at 16:11.
Chdata is offline
MFS
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Dec 2010
Old 07-18-2016 , 16:57   Re: [BATCH] FastDL .bz2 recursive bzip2 compress
Reply With Quote #15

Linux

pack all files in bz2, in current folder with the removal of the original

bzip2 *

unpack all files

bunzip2 *.bz2


Windows

Copy bzip2.exe from the archive to a folder windows/system32/.
In fact, it can be copied to the place where the PATH variable works.
In this case, the program to be called from anywhere.

I downloaded them from here http://gnuwin32.sourceforge.net/packages/bzip2.htm

commands

pack all files in bz2
bzip2.exe *

unpack all files in bz2
bzip2.exe -d *



Please note that you have to work on the command line. I use MC for Linux, and FAR+netbox(ftp,ssh) for WIN.
https://www.midnight-commander.org/
http://www.farmanager.com/download.php?l=en
http://plugring.farmanager.com/plugin.php?pid=859
Attached Files
File Type: zip bzip2.zip (29.6 KB, 384 views)
MFS is offline
DJPlaya
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Germany
Old 07-19-2016 , 11:32   Re: [BATCH] FastDL .bz2 recursive bzip2 compress
Reply With Quote #16

Adding --best wont result in smaller files than the ones 7z can compress using this code:
Code:
7z.exe u -tbzip2 -mx=9 -mpass=7 -md=900000b -mmt=on
__________________
My biggest Projects: Kigen AC Redux, Forlix Floodcheck Redux

Last edited by DJPlaya; 07-19-2016 at 11:32.
DJPlaya is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to DJPlaya
kaeming
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2015
Old 09-22-2016 , 07:14   Re: [BATCH] FastDL .bz2 recursive bzip2 compress
Reply With Quote #17

Still getting permission denied from this, any updates? Looked upon CSDRSC but it doesn't work properly for my case because i've tons of servers
__________________
Add me up HERE if you have inquiries regarding server related stuff!
CS:GO Multimod & Jailbreak Servers > I am selling my entire ready to play server, add me up on steam to discuss.
kaeming is offline
xXDeathreusXx
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: pPlayer->GetOrigin();
Old 01-20-2017 , 15:20   Re: [BATCH] FastDL .bz2 recursive bzip2 compress
Reply With Quote #18

Quote:
Originally Posted by kaeming View Post
Still getting permission denied from this, any updates? Looked upon CSDRSC but it doesn't work properly for my case because i've tons of servers
Excuse the bump, but I had to mention: It will say this, but it does indeed compress the files, at least, that's what it does for me
__________________
Plugins|Profile
Requests closed

I'm a smartass by nature, get used to it
xXDeathreusXx is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:54.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode