Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

Error when i try to compile plugin


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
tompietje
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2016
Old 03-05-2016 , 20:10   Error when i try to compile plugin
Reply With Quote #1

I know where the eroor is coming from but I used old coding and noticed that lots of things have changed last years.

I get this error: error 017: undefined symbol "GV_INT_maxClients"

This is the code that i has to be changed:

#endif
register_event("ResetHUD", "eventResetHUD", "bef")
g_iMaxPlayers = get_global_int(GV_INT_maxClients)
if(is_module_running("csx") || is_module_running("engine") || is_module_running("fakemeta") ) {
server_cmd(";wait;exit")
}

I hope someone can tell me what i have to change in order to get it fixed

btw is my first post on the forum so i hope it's in the correct section.
tompietje is offline
wickedd
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2009
Old 03-05-2016 , 20:33   Re: Error when i try to compile plugin
Reply With Quote #2

You need to define GV_INT_maxClients. What are you trying do?

Edit: You can use the code below to get_maxplayers
PHP Code:
new g_iMaxPlayers

public plugin_init()
{
    
g_iMaxPlayers get_maxplayers()

__________________
Just buy the fucking game!!!!
I hate No-Steamers and lazy ass people.

Last edited by wickedd; 03-05-2016 at 20:41.
wickedd is offline
tompietje
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2016
Old 03-05-2016 , 20:43   Re: Error when i try to compile plugin
Reply With Quote #3

it is just an old plugin that gave me that error and i want to learn how to fix it.
tompietje is offline
wickedd
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2009
Old 03-05-2016 , 20:57   Re: Error when i try to compile plugin
Reply With Quote #4

Well from the code you posted I see you will have more problems.
__________________
Just buy the fucking game!!!!
I hate No-Steamers and lazy ass people.
wickedd is offline
tompietje
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2016
Old 03-05-2016 , 21:52   Re: Error when i try to compile plugin
Reply With Quote #5

One question before I post the *.sma i found.
I have to know if the plugin will be ported as i saw that some are rejected or not allowed.
We had this plugin on our server years ago, i want to do a little lan party among old friends and they asked me if i could get it to work with all plugins we had in the past so you know why i ask this.

It's about the hazardous fart plugin from KRoT@L.
I know there is a plugin like this but it's only making the sound and it's fun when you allso have graphics and like it does some dmg too.


But things changed and it doesn't compile without errors.
tompietje is offline
wickedd
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2009
Old 03-05-2016 , 22:06   Re: Error when i try to compile plugin
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by tompietje View Post
It's about the hazardous fart plugin from KRoT@L.
I know there is a plugin like this but it's only making the sound and it's fun when you allso have graphics and like it does some dmg too.
A plugin that makes farting sounds is ok. What do you mean by graphics? If you're talking about taking a shit then no it's not allowed.
__________________
Just buy the fucking game!!!!
I hate No-Steamers and lazy ass people.
wickedd is offline
tompietje
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2016
Old 03-05-2016 , 22:30   Re: Error when i try to compile plugin
Reply With Quote #7

No not that kind of plugin I don't want that at all.
It's fart sound and a smoke curtain
if you come to close to it, you get some damage.
I'll post the plugin along with source code so you can take a look ;)
Attached Files
File Type: zip hazardous_farts.zip (48.5 KB, 55 views)
tompietje is offline
wickedd
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2009
Old 03-05-2016 , 23:44   Re: Error when i try to compile plugin
Reply With Quote #8

You will need to post the source code because the ones in the zip file are compiled already. I hope you're not running AMX Mod on your server because if you are I highly recommend you remove it immediately. Read this
__________________
Just buy the fucking game!!!!
I hate No-Steamers and lazy ass people.
wickedd is offline
bigbryant
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: China
Old 03-06-2016 , 01:21   Re: Error when i try to compile plugin
Reply With Quote #9

I guess maybe what you want to use is "GL_maxClients"
bigbryant is offline
tompietje
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2016
Old 03-06-2016 , 07:07   Re: Error when i try to compile plugin
Reply With Quote #10

The source, the *.sma file is in the zip
I think in sample folder
tompietje is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 21:31.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode