Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Edit JailBreak Glow Menu


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
OciXCrom
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Macedonia
Old 01-10-2022 , 14:25   Re: Edit JailBreak Glow Menu
Reply With Quote #11

Quote:
Originally Posted by Napoleon_be View Post
It would be more convenient to have this option included by default, but no idea on how to manage this since many servers use different simon plugins.
Most mods usually have a "is_user_simon" native so you could use that by default and offer an easy way to change it. You can check to see if such a native is currently loaded in the server and use it.
__________________
OciXCrom is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to OciXCrom
tonkata245
Member
Join Date: Aug 2020
Location: Mars
Old 01-13-2022 , 03:47   Re: Edit JailBreak Glow Menu
Reply With Quote #12

Quote:
Originally Posted by Napoleon_be View Post
I could do that. Adding colors is easy though, just read my topic on how to do it.

Thanks for your input on the "unglowing" part. Right now, it is indeed still showing players to "unglow" which are already "unglowed", will fix that.

So what i'll be doing is, i'll make a simon version for you and post it here. I'll also update my plugin and make it only show player names to unglow that are set glowing.

You may expect this to be done by wednesday.
did you do it
tonkata245 is offline
Napoleon_be
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Belgium
Old 01-15-2022 , 14:46   Re: Edit JailBreak Glow Menu
Reply With Quote #13

Not yet, sorry for my false promises. I'm still going to hospitals every week. I've been suffering from cluster headaches the last couple months and the medicines bring all kind of side effects with them. I don't wanna go further into it tho, as i'm pretty fatigued.

The reason i've been promising these things is because i have days i feel pretty good and i feel like doing things, but the day after, things can turn real quick.

Hope someone else can help you out, cheers.
__________________
Napoleon_be is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Napoleon_be
tonkata245
Member
Join Date: Aug 2020
Location: Mars
Old 01-24-2022 , 00:51   Re: Edit JailBreak Glow Menu
Reply With Quote #14

Quote:
Originally Posted by Napoleon_be View Post
Not yet, sorry for my false promises. I'm still going to hospitals every week. I've been suffering from cluster headaches the last couple months and the medicines bring all kind of side effects with them. I don't wanna go further into it tho, as i'm pretty fatigued.

The reason i've been promising these things is because i have days i feel pretty good and i feel like doing things, but the day after, things can turn real quick.

Hope someone else can help you out, cheers.
Well no problem. I will put up with another plugin
tonkata245 is offline
Napoleon_be
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Belgium
Old 01-26-2022 , 12:03   Re: Edit JailBreak Glow Menu
Reply With Quote #15

Quote:
Originally Posted by OciXCrom View Post
Most mods usually have a "is_user_simon" native so you could use that by default and offer an easy way to change it. You can check to see if such a native is currently loaded in the server and use it.
Could you give me an example on how this could be done? I've been looking at several tutorials and threads but i couldn't really relate on how to do this with the simon part. Thanks in advance.

https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=291455

https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=41251

EDIT: Okay honestly, never mind. I think i just found an easy fix for this. Like i said, medicines...
__________________

Last edited by Napoleon_be; 01-26-2022 at 14:09.
Napoleon_be is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Napoleon_be
OciXCrom
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Macedonia
Old 01-27-2022 , 14:04   Re: Edit JailBreak Glow Menu
Reply With Quote #16

Handling the native:

Code:
native is_user_simon(id) new const SIMON_NATIVE[] = "is_user_simon" new bool:g_bSimonNativeExists public plugin_natives() {     set_native_filter("native_filter") } public native_filter(const szNative[], id, iTrap) {     if(!iTrap)     {         if(equal(szNative, SIMON_NATIVE))         {             g_bSimonNativeExists = true             return PLUGIN_HANDLED         }     }     return PLUGIN_CONTINUE }

Using the native:

Code:
if(g_bSimonNativeExists && is_user_simon(id)) {     // your code here... }

You simply need to make sure that the native is not used unless it's loaded.
__________________

Last edited by OciXCrom; 01-27-2022 at 14:05.
OciXCrom is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to OciXCrom
Napoleon_be
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Belgium
Old 01-27-2022 , 15:12   Re: Edit JailBreak Glow Menu
Reply With Quote #17

Quote:
Originally Posted by OciXCrom View Post
You simply need to make sure that the native is not used unless it's loaded.
Isn't that what the native filter is used for or am i wrong?

Spoiler
__________________

Last edited by Napoleon_be; 01-27-2022 at 15:34.
Napoleon_be is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Napoleon_be
OciXCrom
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Macedonia
Old 01-27-2022 , 15:15   Re: Edit JailBreak Glow Menu
Reply With Quote #18

Code:
is_user_simon(id) && g_bSimonNativeExists

The other way around. You first need to check if the native exists, then use it. Currently you're using it before checking and is causing an error when not loaded.
__________________

Last edited by OciXCrom; 01-27-2022 at 15:16.
OciXCrom is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to OciXCrom
Napoleon_be
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Belgium
Old 01-27-2022 , 15:34   Re: Edit JailBreak Glow Menu
Reply With Quote #19

Quote:
Originally Posted by OciXCrom View Post
Code:
is_user_simon(id) && g_bSimonNativeExists

The other way around. You first need to check if the native exists, then use it. Currently you're using it before checking and is causing an error when not loaded.
Ah yes, i see why that would be the problem. However, i'm still receiving the same error.

Switched the checks around as you said
__________________
Napoleon_be is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Napoleon_be
OciXCrom
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Macedonia
Old 01-27-2022 , 15:42   Re: Edit JailBreak Glow Menu
Reply With Quote #20

I tested your code and I'm not getting that error.
__________________
OciXCrom is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to OciXCrom
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 13:50.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode