Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[TF2Items] Give Weapon (v3.14159, 11/29/2013)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Mojo142
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Dallas,Tx
Old 08-22-2011 , 11:33   Re: [TF2Items] Give Weapon (v3.03, 07/25/2011)
Reply With Quote #461

COOL
__________________
www.UNITServers.com, LLC
Quality Manged Hosting Solutions
HL2DM, CSS, TF2, DODS & Much more!!
Hosting from $0.79/-89 slot

@ www.UNITServers.com


Mojo.
Mojo142 is offline
virus32
New Member
Join Date: Aug 2011
Old 08-23-2011 , 00:18   Re: [TF2Items] Give Weapon (v3.03, 07/25/2011)
Reply With Quote #462

How do you give hats and Wearables? what are the indexes????
virus32 is offline
Leonardo
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: 90's
Old 08-23-2011 , 02:09   Re: [TF2Items] Give Weapon (v3.03, 07/25/2011)
Reply With Quote #463

Quote:
Originally Posted by virus32 View Post
How do you give hats and Wearables? what are the indexes????
this plugin gives WEAPONS. neither hats nor wearables.
Leonardo is offline
virus32
New Member
Join Date: Aug 2011
Old 08-23-2011 , 02:50   Re: [TF2Items] Give Weapon (v3.03, 07/25/2011)
Reply With Quote #464

Quote:
Originally Posted by Leonardo View Post
this plugin gives WEAPONS. neither hats nor wearables.
thx
virus32 is offline
FlaminSarge
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Old 08-23-2011 , 14:48   Re: [TF2Items] Give Weapon (v3.03, 07/25/2011)
Reply With Quote #465

Quote:
Originally Posted by GoRRageBoy View Post
Are worldmodels for the weapons working yet, or do other people still see you holding nothing at all when you equip a weapon?

If the given weapons are still invisible, I'd peer into the coding of Mecha's AW2, or better yet, AW-, if Mecha still has the source code for it.

If he doesn't, I still do. I downloaded it to use on a server I used to run a few months ago, but I didn't use it and I just remembered that I ended up shutting down the server, but I've still got the source code with all the INC files and the weapons/attribute RES files.
Both of those methods for visible weapons are methods that I told mecha, so... yeah. I can't release the current method because it could be used for hats, and the old method was something else entirely which still applies here, but only to certain weapons (try a custom-model minigun with index 15 on a heavy)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Leonardo View Post
this plugin gives WEAPONS. neither hats nor wearables.
It CAN give the six non-weapon weapons (razorback, croc shield, etc)
__________________
Bread EOTL GunMettle Invasion Jungle Inferno 64-bit will break everything. Don't even ask.

All plugins: Randomizer/GiveWeapon, ModelManager, etc.
Post in plugin threads with questions.
Steam is for playing games.
You will be fed to javalia otherwise.
Psyduck likes replays.

Last edited by FlaminSarge; 08-23-2011 at 14:51.
FlaminSarge is offline
Leonardo
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: 90's
Old 08-23-2011 , 15:24   Re: [TF2Items] Give Weapon (v3.03, 07/25/2011)
Reply With Quote #466

oh shi- I FORGOT about them
%D
Leonardo is offline
CrancK
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Netherlands
Old 08-25-2011 , 11:14   Re: [TF2Items] Give Weapon (v3.03, 07/25/2011)
Reply With Quote #467

ehm about the gunboats, do they not work?

because.., i've tried giving them in a plugin i'm making through the TF2Items_GiveWeapon function, but my self damage stayed the same

then i tried making the rocketlauncher i create anyway, to also have the gunboats' "rocket_jump_dmg_reduction" via the TF2Items_CreateWeapon

and even though in neither of the cases it gives any errors, i don't get any damage reduction for the rockets

any idea?

actual part of the code im using atm:
PHP Code:
public Action:Event_round_start(Handle:event, const String:name[], bool:dontBroadcast)
{
    
DisableResupply();
    if(!
TF2Items_CheckWeapon(13001))
    {
        
TF2Items_CreateWeapon(13001"tf_weapon_rocketlauncher"180399"135 ; 0.4");
        if(
TF2Items_CheckWeapon(13001)) 
        {
            
invIndex[3] = 13001//
            
PrintToServer("weapon 13001 created and found");
        }
        else
        {
            
PrintToServer("weapon 13001 created but not found");
        }
    }
    else
    {
        
PrintToServer("weapon 13001 already exists");
    }
    
CreateTimer(0.1GoCheck); 
    
CreateTimer(0.1Timer_ShowInfo0TIMER_REPEAT|TIMER_FLAG_NO_MAPCHANGE);

and ofc a TF2Items_GiveWeapon(client, id) somewhere else in the code to actually give the item

ohw also, after it made the gun, how long does it stay in memory? until restart? cos i had to put the extra TF2Items_CheckWeapon in so it wouldnt keep erroring out because it still remembered it from the map before, any way to like, get rid of the gun in memory?
(although i guess i could just put the overwrite parameter on, but still... any way to delete the already made gun?)

Last edited by CrancK; 08-25-2011 at 11:17.
CrancK is offline
FlaminSarge
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Old 08-25-2011 , 18:48   Re: [TF2Items] Give Weapon (v3.03, 07/25/2011)
Reply With Quote #468

What you ought to probably do is
Code:
if (!TF2Items_CheckWeapon(index)) TF2Items_CreateWeapon(.....);
TF2items_GiveWeapon...
So that it always checks and creates if necessary right before give.

As for attributes not applying, check if TF2Items is up to date as well as gamedata. Attributes are working fine over here.
__________________
Bread EOTL GunMettle Invasion Jungle Inferno 64-bit will break everything. Don't even ask.

All plugins: Randomizer/GiveWeapon, ModelManager, etc.
Post in plugin threads with questions.
Steam is for playing games.
You will be fed to javalia otherwise.
Psyduck likes replays.
FlaminSarge is offline
CrancK
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Netherlands
Old 08-26-2011 , 04:53   Re: [TF2Items] Give Weapon (v3.03, 07/25/2011)
Reply With Quote #469

k cool, it works thx

(stupid of me not to think of updating tf2items extension aswell , have to get more sleep)
CrancK is offline
seanpfett
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2011
Old 08-27-2011 , 13:10   Re: [TF2Items] Give Weapon (v2.7, 02/24/2011)
Reply With Quote #470

is there any manager or anything or do u need to keep looking on this page for all the weapons thats wat i do and its getting annoying
seanpfett is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 20:38.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode