Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

[L4D2] Infected Character Select v0.7.5


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
Crimson_Fox
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2009
Plugin ID:
1331
Plugin Version:
0.7.5
Plugin Category:
Gameplay
Plugin Game:
Left 4 Dead
Plugin Dependencies:
    Servers with this Plugin:
    1 
    Plugin Description:
    Allows infected players to change characters while in ghost mode.
    Unapprover:
    Reason for Unapproving:
    Author request
    Old 12-14-2009 , 09:03   [L4D2] Infected Character Select v0.7.5
    Reply With Quote #1

    [X]BetaAlpha has improved on the concept, grab his plug-in over at:

    http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=121461

    Last edited by Crimson_Fox; 03-15-2010 at 21:53.
    Crimson_Fox is offline
    shizzleL4D
    Member
    Join Date: Aug 2009
    Old 12-14-2009 , 09:11   Re: [L4D2] Infected Respawn
    Reply With Quote #2

    Man this is such a good idea! I'm about to test it out, I'll let you know how it goes.
    __________________

    shizzleL4D is offline
    shizzleL4D
    Member
    Join Date: Aug 2009
    Old 12-14-2009 , 09:38   Re: [L4D2] Infected Respawn
    Reply With Quote #3

    It works, but there is one issue with it. After I scroll through the infected and I spawn it doesn't show my arms. So for example I can't see my arms when I am clawing somebody. Other than that it works like it should.
    __________________

    shizzleL4D is offline
    Blakeocity
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Nov 2009
    Old 12-14-2009 , 14:24   Re: [L4D2] Infected Respawn
    Reply With Quote #4

    Very nice idea!
    I'll def be grabbing it after ^ is addressed
    Blakeocity is offline
    Crimson_Fox
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Mar 2009
    Old 12-14-2009 , 15:10   Re: [L4D2] Infected Respawn
    Reply With Quote #5

    I'm aware of the hands issue, I'm just not sure how it can be fixed. ATM I'm intentionally hiding them because otherwise you'd have the wrong hands in front of you. While it's pretty amusing to jump around as a hunter with boomer hands, I figured between having the wrong hands and no hands the latter is better. If anyone knows how to change a client's view model, please drop me a note.
    Crimson_Fox is offline
    Mr. Zero
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Jun 2009
    Location: Denmark
    Old 12-14-2009 , 15:56   Re: [L4D2] Infected Respawn
    Reply With Quote #6

    I fixed the hand problem by using this bit of code:

    SetEntProp(client,Prop_Send,"m_isGhost",0,1);
    SetEntProp(client,Prop_Send,"m_isGhost",1,1);


    It materializes the player and then quickly put them back into ghost mode.

    Also you can change these lines:
    HookEvent("versus_round_start", Event_VersusRoundStart)
    HookEvent("scavenge_round_start", Event_ScavengeRoundStart)


    Into:
    HookEvent("versus_round_start", Event_VersusRoundStart)
    HookEvent("scavenge_round_start", Event_VersusRoundStart)


    As you are using the same function for both events. No need for an extra function.

    Last edited by Mr. Zero; 12-14-2009 at 16:06.
    Mr. Zero is offline
    Crimson_Fox
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Mar 2009
    Old 12-14-2009 , 17:58   Re: [L4D2] Infected Respawn
    Reply With Quote #7

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Mr. Zero View Post
    I fixed the hand problem by using this bit of code:

    SetEntProp(client,Prop_Send,"m_isGhost",0,1);
    SetEntProp(client,Prop_Send,"m_isGhost",1,1);


    It materializes the player and then quickly put them back into ghost mode.

    Also you can change these lines:
    HookEvent("versus_round_start", Event_VersusRoundStart)
    HookEvent("scavenge_round_start", Event_ScavengeRoundStart)


    Into:
    HookEvent("versus_round_start", Event_VersusRoundStart)
    HookEvent("scavenge_round_start", Event_VersusRoundStart)


    As you are using the same function for both events. No need for an extra function.
    In regards to the notification functions, that makes sense. Thanks for the heads-up!

    In regards to fixing the hands, toggling the ghost state doesn't seem to fix it for me. Am I missing something?

    Last edited by Crimson_Fox; 12-15-2009 at 14:45.
    Crimson_Fox is offline
    DieTeetasse
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Jul 2009
    Old 12-14-2009 , 18:04   Re: [L4D2] Infected Respawn
    Reply With Quote #8

    Maybe SetEntityModel(client, modelname)?
    DieTeetasse is offline
    Crimson_Fox
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Mar 2009
    Old 12-14-2009 , 18:13   Re: [L4D2] Infected Respawn
    Reply With Quote #9

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by DieTeetasse View Post
    Maybe SetEntityModel(client, modelname)?
    That sets the model that everyone except the player sees. That part is ok. What I'm looking to change is the view model which is what draws the hands. Only the player can see these.
    Crimson_Fox is offline
    DieTeetasse
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Jul 2009
    Old 12-14-2009 , 20:16   Re: [L4D2] Infected Respawn
    Reply With Quote #10

    Just an idea (don't able to test it):
    PHP Code:
        new offset FindSendPropInfo("CTerrorPlayer""m_zombieClass");
        new 
    newclass X;
        
    SetEntData(param1offsetnewclass1true); 
    And X can be:
    PHP Code:
    Smoker
    Boomer
    Hunter
    Spitter
    Jockey
    Charger
    Tank 

    Last edited by DieTeetasse; 12-14-2009 at 21:20.
    DieTeetasse is offline
    Reply



    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:34.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode