Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[TF2] Build sentries anywhere?


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
MrBrax
New Member
Join Date: Feb 2012
Old 02-07-2012 , 18:21   Re: [TF2] Build sentries anywhere?
Reply With Quote #11

Oh yeah, another thing.. I've seen on some servers, and one guy here that didn't get it done - How can you build sentries.. ON senties? haha

Last edited by MrBrax; 02-07-2012 at 18:21.
MrBrax is offline
distortedsanta
New Member
Join Date: Nov 2014
Old 11-11-2014 , 02:33   Re: [TF2] Build sentries anywhere?
Reply With Quote #12

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr. McKay View Post
Here's a pretty simple modification of this that might work. Try it out.

PHP Code:
#pragma semicolon 1

#include <sourcemod>

public OnMapStart() {
    new 
= -1;
    new 
brush 0;

    for (new 
0<= 30j++)
    {
        
brush FindEntityByClassname(i"func_nobuild");
        if (
IsValidEntity(brush))
        {
                
AcceptEntityInput(brush"Kill");
                
brush;
        }
        else
            break;
    }

what do i put it in
distortedsanta is offline
jpwanabe
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Old 11-11-2014 , 11:25   Re: [TF2] Build sentries anywhere?
Reply With Quote #13

How about one that only works for admins
__________________
My Steam TF2APP
My sig changes with each load! Refresh to see my other servers!
jpwanabe is offline
friagram
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Silicon Valley
Old 11-11-2014 , 11:41   Re: [TF2] Build sentries anywhere?
Reply With Quote #14

Mabye try hooking touch of nobuild and returning plugin handled
__________________
Profile - Plugins
Add me on steam if you are seeking sp/map/model commissions.
friagram is offline
Mitchell
~lick~
Join Date: Mar 2010
Old 11-11-2014 , 13:40   Re: [TF2] Build sentries anywhere?
Reply With Quote #15

Just simply removing func_nobuilds wont allow the player to build on other things, like visualizers, spawnrooms (like mentioned before.)
Perhaps hooking the build command to some kind of flag or something. Or running on endtouch of the func_spawnroom entities. something along those lines.
Mitchell is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:01.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode