Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

[CSGO]Player starting position incorrect


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
qq410525209
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2022
Old 03-05-2022 , 10:13   [CSGO]Player starting position incorrect
Reply With Quote #1

There are some zombie escape maps running on my server. After updating a few days ago, I found a strange problem. Only one player will transmit according to the starting coordinates I modified in stripper, and other players will transmit to "Origin" "0.00000 0.00000 xxxxx". I don't know whether it's because I modified some parameters I don't know or because of this game update. Help me、
qq410525209 is offline
Sreaper
髪を用心
Join Date: Nov 2009
Old 03-05-2022 , 14:13   Re: [CSGO]Player starting position incorrect
Reply With Quote #2

Are you able to post your stripper config? Are you sure you don’t have the spawn points placed into the void by mistake? Try moving their z coordinates up.

Last edited by Sreaper; 03-05-2022 at 14:18.
Sreaper is offline
qq410525209
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2022
Old 03-05-2022 , 22:31   Re: [CSGO]Player starting position incorrect
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sreaper View Post
Are you able to post your stripper config? Are you sure you don’t have the spawn points placed into the void by mistake? Try moving their z coordinates up.

ze_mist_q3

PHP Code:
modify:
{
    
match:
    {
        
"classname" "info_player_counterterrorist"
    
}
    
replace:
    {
        
"origin" "2048 -5120 -3020"
        "angles" "0 90 0"
    
}

Actually spawned me here
setpos -259.049988 262.263123 -469.340088


ze_realm_f3
PHP Code:
modify:
{
    
match:
    {
        
"classname" "info_player_counterterrorist"
    
}
    
replace:
    {
        
"origin" "-3410 11006 -11065"
        "angles" "0 -90 0"
    
}
}

modify:
{
    
match:
    {
        
"classname" "info_player_terrorist"
    
}
    
replace:
    {
        
"origin" "-3410 11006 -11000"
        "angles" "0 -90 0"
    
}

Actual spawning
setpos 0.000000 0.000000 -135

ze_realm_f3
PHP Code:
modify:
{
    
match:
    {
        
"classname" "info_player_counterterrorist"
    
}
    
replace:
    {
        
"origin" "-9802.98 8535.89 -1687.90"
        "angles" "0 -90 0"
    
}
}

modify:
{
    
match:
    {
        
"classname" "info_player_terrorist"
    
}
    
replace:
    {
        
"origin" "-9802 8535 -1687"
        "angles" "0 -90 0"
    
}

Actual spawning
setpos 0.000000 0.000000 -419.837433


When there is only one player, the spawning position is correct, but multiple players will appear in the wrong coordinates
I suspect that one of my parameters is set incorrectly, but I can't remember..

Last edited by qq410525209; 03-05-2022 at 22:42. Reason: [/PHP] => [PHP]
qq410525209 is offline
Bacardi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: mom's basement
Old 03-05-2022 , 22:56   Re: [CSGO]Player starting position incorrect
Reply With Quote #4

...looks like you "match" all entities with specific classname,
and modified them to use same origin.

When creating map/levels, you do not set spawnpoints too close each other or otherwise you get errors.


https://developer.valvesoftware.com/...unterterrorist
Quote:
These entities are spawn points for either Terrorists or Counter-Terrorists. At least one of each should be placed for each team member.
Like every player spawn entity, its origin should be placed...
  • at least 16 units above the ground,
  • more than 32 units away from each other,
  • more than 16 units away from surrounding walls and
  • not intersecting with any solid geometry,
otherwise the spawn point can become invalid, effectively behaving as if it didn't exist.
Standard maps use between 16 and 32 spawn points.
*edit
You need set up each spawnpoint.
__________________
Do not Private Message @me

Last edited by Bacardi; 03-05-2022 at 22:57.
Bacardi is offline
Sreaper
髪を用心
Join Date: Nov 2009
Old 03-05-2022 , 23:02   Re: [CSGO]Player starting position incorrect
Reply With Quote #5

Spoiler
Quote:
Originally Posted by qq410525209 View Post
When there is only one player, the spawning position is correct, but multiple players will appear in the wrong coordinates
I suspect that one of my parameters is set incorrectly, but I can't remember..
So with your setup you are basically saying that every single terrorist spawn in the map should have the coordinates "-9802 8535 -1687". I'm not sure the game will want to spawn you in a place that someone else might be occupying. Try targeting specific spawns by matching their origins as well.

On a side note you don't need to keep putting modify: in stripper. You only need it one time and everything below it will still work assuming it's for modify.

Example:
Spoiler


Edit: Bacardi beat me to a response.

Last edited by Sreaper; 03-05-2022 at 23:09.
Sreaper is offline
qq410525209
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2022
Old 03-05-2022 , 23:33   Re: [CSGO]Player starting position incorrect
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bacardi View Post
...looks like you "match" all entities with specific classname,
and modified them to use same origin.

When creating map/levels, you do not set spawnpoints too close each other or otherwise you get errors.


https://developer.valvesoftware.com/...unterterrorist


*edit
You need set up each spawnpoint.
There are 64 birth points on the map, so I used match. This is my lazy practice. The problem is that a week ago, these codes can correctly make CT and t spawn correctly, but this problem occurred after the update on March 2. I excluded all plug-ins and only kept stripper.

Of course, I can use “"OnTrigger" "playeraddoutputorigin 90 -90 360 01"” to run instead of them, but I want to know the principle of this bug to prevent this type of bug from appearing again in the future

The bugs are caused by my recent modification of the birth point. Why did they work normally as I wrote before? It won't work after the update. Are these codes cheating me

qq410525209 is offline
qq410525209
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2022
Old 03-05-2022 , 23:37   Re: [CSGO]Player starting position incorrect
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sreaper View Post
[spoiler]

So with your setup you are basically saying that every single terrorist spawn in the map should have the coordinates "-9802 8535 -1687". I'm not sure the game will want to spawn you in a place that someone else might be occupying. Try targeting specific spawns by matching their origins as well.

On a side note you don't need to keep putting modify: in stripper. You only need it one time and everything below it will still work assuming it's for modify.

Example:
Spoiler


Edit: Bacardi beat me to a response.
info_player_counterterrorist and info_player_terrorist There are 32
This is the maximum number of 64 set by many zombie escape maps, so I write T and CT spawning respectively,

Before, they could all successfully spawn to the coordinates I wrote, but I don't know why. They only spawn one correct coordinate, and the others are wrong coordinates, which I don't understand
qq410525209 is offline
Bacardi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: mom's basement
Old 03-06-2022 , 09:21   Re: [CSGO]Player starting position incorrect
Reply With Quote #8

ze_mist_q3
Attached Files
File Type: cfg ze_mist_q3.cfg (4.5 KB, 34 views)
__________________
Do not Private Message @me
Bacardi is offline
qq410525209
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2022
Old 03-06-2022 , 12:20   Re: [CSGO]Player starting position incorrect
Reply With Quote #9

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bacardi View Post
ze_mist_q3
It didn't take effect. I suspect it was caused by the game update or some parameter. Without a clue, it suddenly appeared
qq410525209 is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:32.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode