Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

Refresh View Model (CSGO)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
SM9
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: United Kingdom
Old 02-24-2019 , 10:07   Refresh View Model (CSGO)
Reply With Quote #1

Yes, this is something I found a long time ago, it served me well for fixing several issues such as gloves overlapping / stacking, arm models not updating instantly (required a respawn) and I am sure there is other uses that somebody may find.

PHP Code:
stock bool RefreshVM(int iClient)
{
    if (!
IsPlayerAlive(iClient)) {
        return 
false;
    }
    
    
Event evEvent CreateEvent("player_spawn"true);
    
    if (
evEvent == null) {
        return 
false;
    }
    
    
evEvent.SetInt("userid"GetClientUserId(iClient));
    
evEvent.FireToClient(iClient);
    
evEvent.Cancel();
    
    return 
true;

Enjoy.

Last edited by SM9; 02-24-2019 at 10:07.
SM9 is offline
SHUFEN
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Japan, Tokyo
Old 02-25-2019 , 14:59   Re: Refresh View Model (CSGO)
Reply With Quote #2

View models problem has been fixed on recent CS:GO update I think.
SHUFEN is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to SHUFEN
8guawong
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: BlackMarke7
Old 02-27-2019 , 03:51   Re: Refresh View Model (CSGO)
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by SHUFEN.jp View Post
View models problem has been fixed on recent CS:GO update I think.
so armfix is not needed anymore?
__________________
8guawong is offline
SHUFEN
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Japan, Tokyo
Old 02-27-2019 , 06:49   Re: Refresh View Model (CSGO)
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by 8guawong View Post
so armfix is not needed anymore?
I didn't tested about .kv file problems. (overwrapping) But
PHP Code:
SetEntPropString(clientProp_Send"m_szArmsModel"sArmsModel); 
is working immediately when called, since recent updates.
SHUFEN is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to SHUFEN
SM9
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: United Kingdom
Old 03-14-2019 , 19:33   Re: Refresh View Model (CSGO)
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by SHUFEN.jp View Post
I didn't tested about .kv file problems. (overwrapping) But
PHP Code:
SetEntPropString(clientProp_Send"m_szArmsModel"sArmsModel); 
is working immediately when called, since recent updates.

Interesting, well this can be used for a bunch of other things, namely gloving stacking for one example
SM9 is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:49.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode