Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[CSS/CS:GO] Weapon Restrict


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Dr!fter
The Salt Boss
Join Date: Mar 2007
Old 02-18-2010 , 11:58   Re: [CSS] Weapon Restrict
Reply With Quote #111

Quote:
Originally Posted by voco_69 View Post
Hi all,

Sry for my bad english i'm french :p

I have a problem with the plugin.

I try to restrict awp and flash in "cs_mansion2" map, so i create "cs_mansion2.cfg" file in "/cstrike/addons/sourcemod/configs" directory with 2 commands in who are :

I try too with :

But when i change map to cs_mansion2, restricted weapons do not work, i can buy them.

Can some1 help me ?

Thanks
Is that how you put it into the config exactly? If so why are you using "1 and 0" as the value? try this,

Code:
sm_restrict_awp_ct 0
sm_restrict_awp_t 0
sm_restrict_flash_ct 0
sm_restrict_flash_t 0
Dr!fter is offline
Bacardi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: mom's basement
Old 02-18-2010 , 12:26   Re: [CSS] Weapon Restrict
Reply With Quote #112

Quote:
Originally Posted by voco_69 View Post
Hi all,

Sry for my bad english i'm french :p

I have a problem with the plugin.

I try to restrict awp and flash in "cs_mansion2" map, so i create "cs_mansion2.cfg" file in "/cstrike/addons/sourcemod/configs" directory with 2 commands in who are :

I try too with :

But when i change map to cs_mansion2, restricted weapons do not work, i can buy them.

Can some1 help me ?

Thanks
I don't get it "1 and 0"
- You find examples ...addons\sourcemod\configs\restrict\
te_.cfg and test.cfg, copy/paste either file same place (copy test.cfg)
- rename copy test.cfg example cs_mansion2.cfg
Edit flashbang and awp...
Code:
sm_restrict_flashbang_t -1 //This un-restrict for Terrorist
sm_restrict_flashbang_ct 0  //This restrict for CT
Code:
sm_restrict_awp_t 1 //Allowed only 1 AWP to T
sm_restrict_awp_ct 5 //Allowed only 5 AWP to CT
-1 = unrestrict
0 = restrict
1 = only one per team
etc. etc.
I attach cs_mansion2.cfg = flashbang and AWP restrict both team.
Of cource if you have ...cfg\sourcemod\weapon_restrict.cfg
Code:
// Enables admin immunity so admins can buy restricted weapons
// -
// Default: "0"
sm_weapon_restrict_immunity "1"
Players added adminflag ="a" can buy restrict weapons.


There are 2 typos in te_.cfg and test.cfg
Code:
sm_restrict_c4_t -1 :arrow: sm_restrict_c4 -1
sm_restrict_defuser_ct -1 :arrow: sm_restrict_defuser -1
*edit
1 post late
Attached Files
File Type: cfg cs_mansion2.cfg (3.0 KB, 362 views)
__________________
Do not Private Message @me
Bacardi is offline
Xp3r7
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Jul 2006
Old 02-18-2010 , 12:26   Re: [CSS] Weapon Restrict
Reply With Quote #113

Also the config file needs to be in:

/cstrike/maps/cfg
__________________
Xp3r7 is offline
Send a message via MSN to Xp3r7
Bacardi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: mom's basement
Old 02-18-2010 , 12:40   Re: [CSS] Weapon Restrict
Reply With Quote #114

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xp3r7 View Post
Also the config file needs to be in:

/cstrike/maps/cfg
Yeah, this way can also set server settings (using srcds.exe own)
...maps/cfg/cs_mansion2.cfg
-gravity
-start money
-timelimit
-etc. etc.

But [CSS] Weapon Restrict own system work as well, don't add bot places.
Only get confused.
Use plugin own ...addons\sourcemod\configs\restrict\cs_mansi on2.cfg

__________________
Do not Private Message @me
Bacardi is offline
Dr!fter
The Salt Boss
Join Date: Mar 2007
Old 02-18-2010 , 21:09   Re: [CSS] Weapon Restrict
Reply With Quote #115

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bacardi View Post
There are 2 typos in te_.cfg and test.cfg
Code:
sm_restrict_c4_t -1 :arrow: sm_restrict_c4 -1
sm_restrict_defuser_ct -1 :arrow: sm_restrict_defuser -1
Ahh thanks ill fix that in the next one, i copied it from 1.3.0 and those 2 changed in 2.0.0 and up.
Dr!fter is offline
templetonpeck
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2009
Old 02-18-2010 , 23:35   Re: [CSS] Weapon Restrict
Reply With Quote #116

Is it possible to restrict weapons until Player Amount of x is reached?

I would like to restrict the AWP on my Server until 18 or 20 Players are online. With the actual Player Count Option theres always an AWP.

So it would be a kind of backwards config where you could say for example:

0 to 10 Players = 2 AWPs
10 to 20 Players = 4 AWPs
__________________

Last edited by templetonpeck; 02-18-2010 at 23:39.
templetonpeck is offline
Bacardi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: mom's basement
Old 02-19-2010 , 04:07   Re: [CSS] Weapon Restrict
Reply With Quote #117

Quote:
Originally Posted by templetonpeck View Post
Is it possible to restrict weapons until Player Amount of x is reached?

I would like to restrict the AWP on my Server until 18 or 20 Players are online. With the actual Player Count Option theres always an AWP.

So it would be a kind of backwards config where you could say for example:

0 to 10 Players = 2 AWPs
10 to 20 Players = 4 AWPs
Second post from first page #2
Start use perplayerrestrict.txt
...cfg\sourcemod\weapon_restrict.cfg
Code:
// If enabled will restrict awp per player count
// -
// Default: "0"
sm_perplayer_restrict "1"
...addons\sourcemod\configs\restrict\perplaye rrestrict.txt
Code:
"AwpRestrict"
{
    "awp"
    {
        "10"    "1"
        "20"    "2"
    }
}
10 players or less = 1 awp per team (1 awp CT and 1 awp T)
20 players or less/ more than 10 players = 2 awp per team (2 awp CT and 2 awp T)
More than 20 players = It look weapon_restrict.cfg settings.
__________________
Do not Private Message @me
Bacardi is offline
templetonpeck
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2009
Old 02-19-2010 , 07:55   Re: [CSS] Weapon Restrict
Reply With Quote #118

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bacardi View Post
10 players or less = 1 awp per team (1 awp CT and 1 awp T)
20 players or less/ more than 10 players = 2 awp per team (2 awp CT and 2 awp T)
I think you got me wrong....

10 Players or less = 1 AWP

This means there are always two AWPs. But i would restrict it completely until there are 10 Players for example.
__________________
templetonpeck is offline
Dr!fter
The Salt Boss
Join Date: Mar 2007
Old 02-19-2010 , 10:07   Re: [CSS] Weapon Restrict
Reply With Quote #119

Quote:
Originally Posted by templetonpeck View Post
I think you got me wrong....

10 Players or less = 1 AWP

This means there are always two AWPs. But i would restrict it completely until there are 10 Players for example.
Instead of 1 set to 0 or does that not work? If not it's a bug that will have to be fixed. I'm thinking of changing that feature completly to support any thing so you could run any type of cmd meaning you could run any type of cvar kinda like a big string where the second value would be the cvars to be changed if x players for example.

"8". "sm_restrict_awp_ct 2; sm_restrict_awp_t 1; sm_restrict flashbang 0"

which would allow you to change any cvar or run any cmd depending how many players are in server the above for example would do if players less than or equal to 8 restrict ct awp to 2 t awp to 1 and 0 flashes for both teams. As you can see this would be much better than the current awp only per player ;)
Dr!fter is offline
Bacardi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: mom's basement
Old 02-19-2010 , 10:50   Re: [CSS] Weapon Restrict
Reply With Quote #120

Quote:
Originally Posted by YouzAMenace View Post
Instead of 1 set to 0 or does that not work? If not it's a bug that will have to be fixed.
Yes this works
Code:
"AwpRestrict"
{
    "awp"
    {
        "10"    "0" //restrict it completely until there are 10 Players for example
    }
}
I didn't understand this then...
Quote:
0 to 10 Players = 2 AWPs
10 to 20 Players = 4 AWPs
But what ever there samples and do what you like

Quote:
I'm thinking of changing that feature completly to support any thing so you could run any type of cmd meaning you could run any type of cvar kinda like a big string where the second value would be the cvars to be changed if x players for example.
Then leave previous versio like this also first post. This versio work great.
The only problem is user who can not set these right.
__________________
Do not Private Message @me

Last edited by Bacardi; 02-19-2010 at 10:56.
Bacardi is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:30.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode