Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

TF2 Class limit


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
Nican
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: NY
Plugin ID:
205
Plugin Version:
4.2
Plugin Category:
Gameplay
Plugin Game:
Team Fortress 2
Plugin Dependencies:
    Servers with this Plugin:
     
    Plugin Description:
    The server will block anyone trying to change a class on specific limits
    Old 10-31-2007 , 21:39   TF2 Class limit
    Reply With Quote #1

    TF2 MaxClass

    Description: The server will block anyone trying to change a class on specific limits, this limits can be changed in MaxClass.txt

    Instalation
    • Download the plugin from the button of this post and MaxClass.txt
    • Put MaxClass.smx into tf\addons\sourcemod\plugins
    • Put MaxClass.txt into tf\addons\sourcemod\configs
    • To edit the limits of each class, look into MaxClass.txt and it should be fairly easy to understand

    Commands
    • sm_classlimit - Re-reads and prints the limits from file

    Cvars
    • sm_maxclass_allow (default: 1) - Enable/Disable this plugin
    • sm_maxclass_exclude_admins (default: 0) - Admin immunity
    • sm_maxclass_count_admins (default: 0) - Enable/Disable admins counting towards class limits
    • sm_maxclass_config (default: MaxClass.txt) - config file location

    Change log
    • October 31, 2007
      • Initial release
    • November 6, 2007
      • Fixed, client not in game, bug
    • November 12, 2007
      • Fixed format errors
      • Fixed spelling errors
      • No more need for TF2Tools
    • November 24, 2007
      • Added per team support
      • Fixed problem of changing to the same class
      • Fixed bug of no reading KV (v2.1)
    • December 29, 2007
      • Fixed for new TF2 update
    • August 19, 2008
      • Made the naris version official
      • Fixed bug on naris plugin
    • 4.0 (-=|JFH|=-Naris (Murray Wilson))
      • Use tf2_stocks
      • Pick random class to switch to
      • Use ConVars for admin settings
      • Display class selection menu when switching
    • 4.3 (cadavor)
      • Add translations
    • 4.4 (JameLess)
      • Fixed skin glitching
    • 4.5 (Thraka)
      • Added the ability to load settings based on the prefix of the map. Example: pl is payload, cp is capture point.
      • Logs which section of the config is loading the settings.
    • 4.6 (Thraka)
      • Added the NO! class sounds when player chooses a class that is full. This was pulled from DJ Tsunami's class restriction plugin
    • 4.7 (Thraka & Jameless)
      • Request from snelvuur - Added the sm_maxclass_allow_adminsdeadclass cvar. If set to 0, this will not let admins play restricted classes
    • 4.8 (Jameless)
      • Added the sm_maxclass_admin_flag cvar. This will allow you to change what flag is immune.
    Attached Files
    File Type: txt maxclass.phrases.txt (613 Bytes, 12463 views)
    File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (MaxClass.sp - 11337 views - 16.0 KB)
    File Type: smx MaxClass.smx (10.7 KB, 9070 views)
    __________________
    http://www.nican132.com
    I require reputation!

    Last edited by Nican; 07-27-2011 at 20:09. Reason: Update
    Nican is offline
    Send a message via ICQ to Nican Send a message via MSN to Nican
    Fredd
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Jul 2007
    Old 10-31-2007 , 23:53   Re: TF2 Class limit
    Reply With Quote #2

    Code:
    Engenner
    Lol. and you need to hook a convar change for enable disable..other than that it's awesome xD gj
    __________________
    Need a private coder? AMXX, SourceMOD, MMS? PM me!
    Fredd is offline
    Nican
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Jan 2006
    Location: NY
    Old 11-01-2007 , 17:33   Re: TF2 Class limit
    Reply With Quote #3

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Fredd View Post
    Code:
    Engenner
    Lol. and you need to hook a convar change for enable disable..other than that it's awesome xD gj
    Huh? I added one...
    __________________
    http://www.nican132.com
    I require reputation!
    Nican is offline
    Send a message via ICQ to Nican Send a message via MSN to Nican
    Fredd
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Jul 2007
    Old 11-01-2007 , 20:26   Re: TF2 Class limit
    Reply With Quote #4

    it's spelled 'engineer' and no you didn't add a convar hook for change
    __________________
    Need a private coder? AMXX, SourceMOD, MMS? PM me!
    Fredd is offline
    W][LDF][RE
    Member
    Join Date: Nov 2007
    Location: Virginia,USA
    Old 11-03-2007 , 00:36   Re: TF2 Class limit
    Reply With Quote #5


    Last edited by W][LDF][RE; 11-03-2007 at 00:46. Reason: I figured it out
    W][LDF][RE is offline
    flubber
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Oct 2007
    Old 11-04-2007 , 19:51   Re: TF2 Class limit
    Reply With Quote #6

    Can't take the file, failed to compil :'(
    flubber is offline
    Nican
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Jan 2006
    Location: NY
    Old 11-04-2007 , 20:03   Re: TF2 Class limit
    Reply With Quote #7

    I put the .smx there,

    but don't forget to fulfill the requirements please
    __________________
    http://www.nican132.com
    I require reputation!
    Nican is offline
    Send a message via ICQ to Nican Send a message via MSN to Nican
    flubber
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Oct 2007
    Old 11-05-2007 , 20:52   Re: TF2 Class limit
    Reply With Quote #8

    Back on this thread, .
    It's working like a charm, but i was wondering if you can add a way to translate the phrase into another language.

    Anyway thanks for this our ctf_rugby map really needed a class restrict...
    edit:Nevermind i didn't though that i can just take the source.

    Last edited by flubber; 11-06-2007 at 01:37.
    flubber is offline
    aakerlind
    Junior Member
    Join Date: Jun 2006
    Old 11-06-2007 , 10:41   Re: TF2 Class limit
    Reply With Quote #9

    Im getting these:

    [SM] Successfully toggled debug mode on plugin MaxClass.smx.
    L 11/06/2007 - 168:58: [SM] Native "GetClientTeam" reported: Client 6 is not in game
    L 11/06/2007 - 168:58: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "MaxClass.smx":
    L 11/06/2007 - 168:58: [SM] [0] Line 93, MaxClass.sp::RecountClasses()
    L 11/06/2007 - 168:58: [SM] [1] Line 50, MaxClass.sp:layerchangeclass()
    aakerlind is offline
    Nican
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Jan 2006
    Location: NY
    Old 11-06-2007 , 10:46   Re: TF2 Class limit
    Reply With Quote #10

    Fixed...

    Can someone please tell me if this works when there is >1 player, I just tested it with my self
    __________________
    http://www.nican132.com
    I require reputation!
    Nican is offline
    Send a message via ICQ to Nican Send a message via MSN to Nican
    Reply


    Thread Tools
    Display Modes

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:31.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode