Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

Issue with multiple servers (CentOS7)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
cyxxxr
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2019
Old 08-08-2019 , 01:16   Issue with multiple servers (CentOS7)
Reply With Quote #1

So I'm running two CS 1.6 servers off my dedi, I simply copy pasted the folder "27020" in FileZilla and renamed it from "27020" to "27021" and changed the port in my startcs.sh script to 27021 and both servers run fine, but...

In my "27021" server.cfg i simply added a "FX:2" in the hostname to mark it as a second server, while "27020" remains "FX:1"

It looks like server 1 (FX:1) is globally controlling both servers in terms of settings and I can't figure out why, here are some screenshots to help you understand

- FileZilla

- Start Script for FX:1 (27020 port)

- Start Script for FX:2 (27021 port)

- Problem

as you can see on the last pic, the server running de_nuke is hosted on port 27021 and the server should be called FX:2 not FX:1

also when i enable or disable .amxx plugins on FX:1 (27020), it does the same globally for FX:2 (27021) aswell as the hostname set in the server.cfg in 27020, is also the hostname for 27021 even if 27021 server.cfg has a differnet hostname set and/or settings, how can I seperate the two?

Last edited by cyxxxr; 08-08-2019 at 01:46.
cyxxxr is offline
Mordekay
Squirrel of Fortune
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Germany
Old 08-08-2019 , 03:05   Re: Issue with multiple servers (CentOS7)
Reply With Quote #2

You forgot to change into the 27021 directory if i see your screenshots correct. You where not using a script to start the server, but simply use the hlds_run. So you are running the same files two times, just with different ports.
__________________

Mordekay is offline
cyxxxr
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2019
Old 08-08-2019 , 03:09   Re: Issue with multiple servers (CentOS7)
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mordekay View Post
You forgot to change into the 27021 directory if i see your screenshots correct. You where not using a script to start the server, but simply use the hlds_run. So you are running the same files two times, just with different ports.
What do you mean exactly? im abit confused, this is how I start both servers in PuTTY

for FX:1 server (27020):

cd /root/SteamCMD/27020
./startcs.sh

for FX:2 server (27021):

cd /root/SteamCMD/27021
./startcs.sh

Last edited by cyxxxr; 08-08-2019 at 03:10.
cyxxxr is offline
Mordekay
Squirrel of Fortune
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Germany
Old 08-08-2019 , 03:22   Re: Issue with multiple servers (CentOS7)
Reply With Quote #4

Look again: you didn't do this before starting the second server
Code:
cd /root/SteamCMD/27021
You did
Code:
cd /root/SteamCMD/27020
screen ./hlds_run blabla
__________________


Last edited by Mordekay; 08-08-2019 at 03:23.
Mordekay is offline
cyxxxr
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2019
Old 08-08-2019 , 03:25   Re: Issue with multiple servers (CentOS7)
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mordekay View Post
Look again: you didn't do this before starting the second server
Code:
cd /root/SteamCMD/27021
You did
Code:
cd /root/SteamCMD/27020
screen ./hlds_run blabla
Yeah I just changed it from 27020 to 27021 and then when I do ./startcs.sh

the server doesnt launch... any clue?
cyxxxr is offline
Mordekay
Squirrel of Fortune
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Germany
Old 08-08-2019 , 03:26   Re: Issue with multiple servers (CentOS7)
Reply With Quote #6

is it still running from the other directory?
Show your start.sh
EDIT: you should give the screen a name when starting the server, it makes it easier to resume into the screen
__________________


Last edited by Mordekay; 08-08-2019 at 03:27.
Mordekay is offline
Mordekay
Squirrel of Fortune
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Germany
Old 08-08-2019 , 03:32   Re: Issue with multiple servers (CentOS7)
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mordekay View Post
Show your start.sh
__________________

Mordekay is offline
cyxxxr
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2019
Old 08-08-2019 , 03:34   Re: Issue with multiple servers (CentOS7)
Reply With Quote #8

FX:2 startcs.sh

Code:
cd /root/SteamCMD/27021
screen ./hlds_run -console -game cstrike +port 27021 +map de_nuke +maxplayers 15 -pingboost 3
FX:1 startcs.sh

Code:
cd /root/SteamCMD/27020
screen ./hlds_run -console -game cstrike +port 27020 +map de_dust2 +maxplayers 15 -pingboost 3
cyxxxr is offline
Mordekay
Squirrel of Fortune
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Germany
Old 08-08-2019 , 03:37   Re: Issue with multiple servers (CentOS7)
Reply With Quote #9

Try to add the name of the server to the script for each server, like this
Code:
cd /root/SteamCMD/27020
screen -AmdS fx1 ./hlds_run -console -game cstrike +port 27020 +map de_dust2 +maxplayers 15 -pingboost 3
Code:
cd /root/SteamCMD/27021
screen -AmdS fx2 ./hlds_run -console -game cstrike +port 27021 +map de_dust2 +maxplayers 15 -pingboost 3
__________________


Last edited by Mordekay; 08-08-2019 at 03:37.
Mordekay is offline
cyxxxr
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2019
Old 08-08-2019 , 03:42   Re: Issue with multiple servers (CentOS7)
Reply With Quote #10

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mordekay View Post
Try to add the name of the server to the script for each server, like this
Code:
cd /root/SteamCMD/27020
screen -AmdS fx1 ./hlds_run -console -game cstrike +port 27020 +map de_dust2 +maxplayers 15 -pingboost 3
Code:
cd /root/SteamCMD/27021
screen -AmdS fx2 ./hlds_run -console -game cstrike +port 27021 +map de_dust2 +maxplayers 15 -pingboost 3
Ok ill give it a try, ill reply in 5m
cyxxxr is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 19:31.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode