Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Madman


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Plugin Info:     Modification:   Counter-Strike        Category:   Fun Stuff       
n0obie4life
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2004
Old 06-17-2005 , 10:51   Madman
Reply With Quote #1

Okay. Felt bored .

The commands and the default values are

Code:
	register_cvar("madman_enable","1")
	register_cvar("madman_health","200")
	register_cvar("madman_armour","200")
	register_cvar("madman_speed","1500")
	register_cvar("madman_gravity","250")
	register_cvar("madman_death","15")
And all the client has to do is say "madman" .

Done on the fly. Compiles well. Should work okay.

Oh yes, and it seems to give me an error. Can anyone teach me how to fix it? Although the plugin works fine.

Todo: Add a timelimit.
Minimum Health needed.
Redo the killing
Attached Files
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (madman.sma - 1167 views - 2.6 KB)
__________________
Plugins:
none

n0obie4life is offline
Proach
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The Netherlands
Old 06-17-2005 , 11:06  
Reply With Quote #2

sort of superhero? well ty
__________________

www.psmod.net (the better psychostats)
PAOL
Proach is offline
Send a message via ICQ to Proach
n0obie4life
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2004
Old 06-17-2005 , 11:09  
Reply With Quote #3

lol. i was doing editing while this was being posted .
__________________
Plugins:
none

n0obie4life is offline
n0obie4life
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2004
Old 06-17-2005 , 11:21  
Reply With Quote #4

boo updated!
__________________
Plugins:
none

n0obie4life is offline
-FrY-
Member
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Ontario
Old 06-18-2005 , 15:58  
Reply With Quote #5

What does this do?
__________________
-FrY-

I am 91% addicted to Counterstrike. What about you?
-FrY- is offline
Send a message via AIM to -FrY- Send a message via MSN to -FrY- Send a message via Yahoo to -FrY-
v3x
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: US
Old 06-18-2005 , 23:56  
Reply With Quote #6

Their speed is just going to go back to normal after they switch weapons. ;\

Also, somewhere in your code (in the plugin_init prolly), you want to put:
Code:
set_cvar_num("sv_maxspeed",1500)
;)
__________________
What am I doing these days? Well, I run my own Rust server. It's heavily modded. If you'd like to join, the ip is 167.114.101.67:28116

I also created a website called Rust Tools. It will calculate and tell you the raw amounts of resources needed to craft items.
v3x is offline
n0obie4life
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2004
Old 06-19-2005 , 00:00  
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by v3x
Their speed is just going to go back to normal after they switch weapons. ;\

Also, somewhere in your code (in the plugin_init prolly), you want to put:
Code:
set_cvar_num("sv_maxspeed",1500)
;)
hmm, I had a problem with sv_maxspeed. I never tried it, but I think it makes everyone has maxspeed 1500...

Neverdaless, I'll try it.

Quote:
Originally Posted by -FrY-
What does this do?
My bad, I forgot to tell you guys .

When the user types madman,

It gives him an ak-47, carbine, deagle, awp, and mp5. then sets his graivty to 320 and his maxspeed to 1500. then gives him a cvar defniable health and armor (default is 150) and makes him glow red.

The nice thing is, after 15 seconds, he dies .
__________________
Plugins:
none

n0obie4life is offline
SuperMan911
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Chicago
Old 06-19-2005 , 21:16  
Reply With Quote #8

not bad. This is actually kinda fun. but i edited it so itll be how i want it . Great job!
__________________
-------------------=SuperMan=-------------------
-----------We all believe in SuperMan-----------
SuperMan911 is offline
Send a message via AIM to SuperMan911
svleur
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2004
Old 08-15-2005 , 14:39  
Reply With Quote #9

This plugin sounds fun but try this idea, make it random WHAT kind of skills it gets. But also make it kinda even.
Like:
gravity is low then speed is low
gravity is high then speed is high
hp is low then ap is high
hp is high then ap is low

It would create some kind of mini-supermod ?
svleur is offline
Send a message via MSN to svleur
Velocity36
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2005
Old 08-15-2005 , 14:54  
Reply With Quote #10

great a simple plugin! good work
__________________
[img]http://img81.**************/img81/593/velocityferrari7mx.jpg[/img]
Velocity36 is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 18:44.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode