Raised This Month: $91 Target: $400
 22% 

[Any] Source Chat Relay [Discord <=> Ingame]


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
RumbleFrog
Great Tester of Whatever
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: US
Old 11-23-2018 , 17:17   Re: [Any] Source Chat Relay [Discord <=> Ingame]
Reply With Quote #21

Quote:
Originally Posted by tzzion View Post
My english is not very good and I do not understand much about plugins in general. My friend could not install the plugin. I am willing to pay some csgo keys if someone can help me
What attempts has he tried so far? I have a support server if the problem persists.
RumbleFrog is offline
Obyboby
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2013
Old 11-24-2018 , 12:55   Re: [Any] Source Chat Relay [Discord <=> Ingame]
Reply With Quote #22

Quote:
Originally Posted by RumbleFrog View Post
Definitely, it can run on almost anything. The hosts I recommend are just for stability and some referrals.
Awesome, but I'm a bit confused with the tutorial, what should I install on the rpi? Just the server file?
__________________
Obyboby is offline
RumbleFrog
Great Tester of Whatever
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: US
Old 11-24-2018 , 15:14   Re: [Any] Source Chat Relay [Discord <=> Ingame]
Reply With Quote #23

Quote:
Originally Posted by Obyboby View Post
Awesome, but I'm a bit confused with the tutorial, what should I install on the rpi? Just the server file?
Just the server binary. I have a support server if you need help, it's on the Github repo as a badge.
RumbleFrog is offline
NoloZeroZeroOne
New Member
Join Date: Dec 2018
Old 12-02-2018 , 08:52   Re: [Any] Source Chat Relay [Discord <=> Ingame]
Reply With Quote #24

Hello. Im experiencing a small problem with this bot. I managed to link it t my server, its database it also working. But I got kinda confused when tried to use r/receivechannel and r/sendchannel. if I type r/sendchannel ENTITYID #general it jus shows me an embed with entityid and says that there are no send or receive channels set up. If I try to opposite aka r/sendchannel #general ENTITYID it says the same. If I try to type r/sendchannel #general it says Unable to fetch entity. I would like to get some help with setting up this great bot.
NoloZeroZeroOne is offline
RumbleFrog
Great Tester of Whatever
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: US
Old 12-23-2018 , 02:15   Re: [Any] Source Chat Relay [Discord <=> Ingame]
Reply With Quote #25

Quote:
Originally Posted by NoloZeroZeroOne View Post
Hello. Im experiencing a small problem with this bot. I managed to link it t my server, its database it also working. But I got kinda confused when tried to use r/receivechannel and r/sendchannel. if I type r/sendchannel ENTITYID #general it jus shows me an embed with entityid and says that there are no send or receive channels set up. If I try to opposite aka r/sendchannel #general ENTITYID it says the same. If I try to type r/sendchannel #general it says Unable to fetch entity. I would like to get some help with setting up this great bot.
Both sendchannel and receivechannel have channelNumber for second argument, this is NOT a Discord channel, but a virtual number that you can set it to for routing.
RumbleFrog is offline
foxsay
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Sep 2013
Old 01-03-2019 , 07:52   Re: [Any] Source Chat Relay [Discord <=> Ingame]
Reply With Quote #26

how i can start server file in linux trought ssh so i can see my discord bot online? bit confused with everything + idk much about linux

Last edited by foxsay; 01-03-2019 at 08:04.
foxsay is offline
RumbleFrog
Great Tester of Whatever
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: US
Old 01-22-2019 , 18:46   Re: [Any] Source Chat Relay [Discord <=> Ingame]
Reply With Quote #27

Quote:
Originally Posted by foxsay View Post
how i can start server file in linux trought ssh so i can see my discord bot online? bit confused with everything + idk much about linux
./server
RumbleFrog is offline
Obyboby
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2013
Old 02-06-2019 , 11:43   Re: [Any] Source Chat Relay [Discord <=> Ingame]
Reply With Quote #28

Can't run on Raspberry running Raspbian 8, it says exec format error. Sadly I am unable to compile it for it myself.
__________________
Obyboby is offline
RumbleFrog
Great Tester of Whatever
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: US
Old 02-06-2019 , 15:58   Re: [Any] Source Chat Relay [Discord <=> Ingame]
Reply With Quote #29

Quote:
Originally Posted by Obyboby View Post
Can't run on Raspberry running Raspbian 8, it says exec format error. Sadly I am unable to compile it for it myself.
If you could make a GitHub issue on it, I'll remember to add it for arm
RumbleFrog is offline
RumbleFrog
Great Tester of Whatever
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: US
Old 02-06-2019 , 17:31   Re: [Any] Source Chat Relay [Discord <=> Ingame]
Reply With Quote #30

Armv7 artifact added, try it out
RumbleFrog is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:26.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode