Raised This Month: $91 Target: $400
 22% 

[TF2] TFBots on MvM (1.3) (Updated 24/5/15)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
tRololo312312
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2015
Old 10-28-2015 , 09:14   Re: [TF2] TFBots on MvM (1.3) (Updated 24/5/15)
Reply With Quote #21

Quote:
Originally Posted by ijam_j View Post
could you possibly make this easier. its for my 7 year old kid.
Well, you are in luck, because i found another method to add bots very easily. All you basicly have to do is:

tf_bot_add;wait 1;tf_bot_quota 0

That adds one bot and does not flood the server with bots. You can also customize the add command like this:

tf_bot_add 5;wait 1;tf_bot_quota 0

That adds 5 bots, but you can also set specific classes with:

tf_bot_add 1 engineer expert;wait 1;tf_bot_quota 0

That one adds 1 expert level engineer.

I hope this helps
__________________
My Plugins: (OUTDATED)
TFBots on MvM - MedicBot - VSH/FF2 Bots - PLR Bots
tRololo312312 is offline
couldbepurplecouldbepink
Member
Join Date: Aug 2011
Old 01-03-2016 , 15:30   Re: [TF2] TFBots on MvM (1.3) (Updated 24/5/15)
Reply With Quote #22

How do you get the bots to ready up?
couldbepurplecouldbepink is offline
SPYderman
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2013
Old 01-04-2016 , 00:48   Re: [TF2] TFBots on MvM (1.3) (Updated 24/5/15)
Reply With Quote #23

Quote:
Originally Posted by couldbepurplecouldbepink View Post
How do you get the bots to ready up?
They don't need to ready up unless VALVe released an update that made this a thing for some reason. They shouldn't even be appearing on the top bar that shows who is/isn't ready.

Last edited by SPYderman; 01-04-2016 at 00:48.
SPYderman is offline
couldbepurplecouldbepink
Member
Join Date: Aug 2011
Old 01-04-2016 , 11:54   Re: [TF2] TFBots on MvM (1.3) (Updated 24/5/15)
Reply With Quote #24

Quote:
Originally Posted by SPYderman View Post
They don't need to ready up unless VALVe released an update that made this a thing for some reason. They shouldn't even be appearing on the top bar that shows who is/isn't ready.
They don't show up, but when it's just a friend and I we are unable to ready up until a 3rd person shows up. I can have 5 bots and myself and I still can't start because I can't ready up. That's for the response.
couldbepurplecouldbepink is offline
couldbepurplecouldbepink
Member
Join Date: Aug 2011
Old 01-05-2016 , 10:08   Re: [TF2] TFBots on MvM (1.3) (Updated 24/5/15)
Reply With Quote #25

Quote:
Originally Posted by couldbepurplecouldbepink View Post
They don't show up, but when it's just a friend and I we are unable to ready up until a 3rd person shows up. I can have 5 bots and myself and I still can't start because I can't ready up. That's for the response.
Nvm.. It's all about reading lol. Page 1

Quote:
PS: you might need to set tf_mvm_min_players_to_start to 1 if having only one human on team.
Now it's working fine.
couldbepurplecouldbepink is offline
ijam_j
Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Old 01-08-2016 , 07:19   Re: [TF2] TFBots on MvM (1.3) (Updated 24/5/15)
Reply With Quote #26

when i add bot by using tf_bot_add, i can only add 1 bots. adding another bot will yield "CreatePlayerBot: Unable to create bot Hostage - CreateFakeClient() returned NULL."

thanks.
ijam_j is offline
ijam_j
Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Old 01-08-2016 , 09:18   Re: [TF2] TFBots on MvM (1.3) (Updated 24/5/15)
Reply With Quote #27

Quote:
Originally Posted by ijam_j View Post
when i add bot by using tf_bot_add, i can only add 1 bots. adding another bot will yield "CreatePlayerBot: Unable to create bot Hostage - CreateFakeClient() returned NULL."

thanks.
fixed by setting maxplayer to 32 in server creation window. thank for a great plugin.
ijam_j is offline
DreadedGhoul575
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2016
Old 04-03-2016 , 12:17   Re: [TF2] TFBots on MvM (1.3) (Updated 24/5/15)
Reply With Quote #28

Engi, sniper and spy AI are glitchy.

Last edited by DreadedGhoul575; 04-09-2016 at 16:12.
DreadedGhoul575 is offline
RavensBro
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Wisonsin USA
Old 10-22-2019 , 09:50   Re: [TF2] TFBots on MvM (1.3) (Updated 24/5/15)
Reply With Quote #29

blue bots only have 1 bot at a time i dont see any waves coming!
RavensBro is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:23.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode