Raised This Month: $89 Target: $400
 22% 

Release SourceBans 1.4.11 (Updated 2014/02/17)


Post New Thread Closed Thread   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Hell Phoenix
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2005
Old 09-19-2007 , 17:09   Re: SourceBans (1.0.0 RC1a)
#41

Ok, I tried to install and here are the current problems I have.

Install works great. It still says that the folders and file are writeable though under IIS even though they are not. First time through, I didnt realize that and it bombed the install. Second time through after changing them, the install went fine. I deleted the install dir, hit the homepage (all looked fine except the WriteLogEntries()' ?> on the bottom where the quote is). Tried to login with both IE and FFX and after logging in and redirecting me to the index, I just see a blank page. If I close my browser, then go back, the index works fine. When I click on anything though, it does the same going blank for the page. Weirdest thing I have ever seen.
__________________
Hell Phoenix is offline
imported_Anth0ny
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Saturn
Old 09-20-2007 , 02:39   Re: SourceBans (1.0.0 RC1a)
#42

Installed to Win32 server
apache 2
php 4
mysql 4

all looks like working =)
__________________
aka Mad.Eagle
Creator\Owner\Admin of
www.megatron.ws
imported_Anth0ny is offline
Send a message via ICQ to imported_Anth0ny
Anubis
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Poland
Old 09-20-2007 , 06:14   Re: SourceBans (1.0.0 RC1a)
#43

Unfortunately plugin does not supports Unicode characters Try to ban such nick: ążśłćę. Ban for player with such nick is incorrectly displayed on the WWW page .

Last edited by Anubis; 09-20-2007 at 06:19.
Anubis is offline
dubbeh
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 09-20-2007 , 06:43   Re: SourceBans (1.0.0 RC1a)
#44

nice work, had a little peek in the source code ;)
__________________
SM Plugins - dubbeh.net - Plugin requests are welcome
dubbeh is offline
imported_Anth0ny
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Saturn
Old 09-20-2007 , 07:37   Re: SourceBans (1.0.0 RC1a)
#45

Quote:
Originally Posted by Anubis View Post
Unfortunately plugin does not supports Unicode characters Try to ban such nick: ążśłćę. Ban for player with such nick is incorrectly displayed on the WWW page .
you need to run ban-site with

AddDefaultCharset utf-8
__________________
aka Mad.Eagle
Creator\Owner\Admin of
www.megatron.ws
imported_Anth0ny is offline
Send a message via ICQ to imported_Anth0ny
Olly
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: UK
Old 09-20-2007 , 13:19   Re: SourceBans (1.0.0 RC1a)
#46

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hell Phoenix View Post
Ok, I tried to install and here are the current problems I have.

Install works great. It still says that the folders and file are writeable though under IIS even though they are not. First time through, I didnt realize that and it bombed the install. Second time through after changing them, the install went fine. I deleted the install dir, hit the homepage (all looked fine except the WriteLogEntries()' ?> on the bottom where the quote is). Tried to login with both IE and FFX and after logging in and redirecting me to the index, I just see a blank page. If I close my browser, then go back, the index works fine. When I click on anything though, it does the same going blank for the page. Weirdest thing I have ever seen.

This will be fixed in RC1c or get the fix here (http://src.sourcebans.net/svn/change...footer.php%402)

if you ever get a blank page, add the urlvar debug=1 to the URL... so http://mysourcebans.com/index.php?page=login&debug=1
__________________
Tumblr Me: http://raspberryteen.tumblr.com


// Yarrrr!
Olly is offline
Send a message via MSN to Olly
Olly
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: UK
Old 09-20-2007 , 16:31   Re: SourceBans (1.0.0 RC1a)
#47

Update
1.0.0 RC1c 19.sept.2007 - 20:40
--------------------------------
* Fixed admin to seeming not be added when you dont choose from the dropdown
* Added a 'no permissions' selection when adding an admin
* Fixed not needing a DB password in installer
* Fixed an incorrect message in the installer
* Added a message box to show if there are errors adding an admin, so you dont
need to scroll all the way up
* Fixed submit ban now allowing zip files (thx Elbandi)
* Fixed adding a demo to existing ban allowing any filetypes
* Fixed 'No Group' showing for server admins
* Fixed strange stuff happening when adding a new group
* Fixed immunity not being set right on editing groups and admins
* Fixed server groups not getting added into the db
* Fixed tabs not changing color in the header
* Fixed RCON outputting to one line from linux servers
* Fixed SQL error when adding a log entry with no SQL query
* Fixed send button not enabling again after typing 'clr'
* Added a link on the list servers page to show the databases.cfg you need
to upload to the gameserver.
* Removed 'Config' link from server page as plugin hasnt required this cfg
for a long time.
* Fixed trying to get a server query for a server that doesnt exist
* Fixed `WriteLogEntries()' ?>` being show in the footer in some setups
* Fixed flags not showing on the main ban table
* Fixed some country's flag being blank on linux servers
* Flags now show on admin banlist
* Fixed lots of other flag related bugs
* Fixed banlist layout problems in Opera
* Added a blank flag for if the IP isnt in the database
* Forgot to upload the country database
* Fixed some spelling mistakes (lOL)
__________________
Tumblr Me: http://raspberryteen.tumblr.com


// Yarrrr!
Olly is offline
Send a message via MSN to Olly
bzz0
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Latvia, Riga
Old 09-21-2007 , 01:09   Re: SourceBans (1.0.0 RC1c)
#48

awesome!
__________________
Let's make it better
bzz0 is offline
Anubis
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Poland
Old 09-21-2007 , 02:21   Re: SourceBans (1.0.0 RC1a)
#49

Quote:
Originally Posted by imported_Anth0ny View Post
you need to run ban-site with

AddDefaultCharset utf-8

OK no prob in case of ban added via WWW. Try to ban a player with nick "ążźćłę" from the server.... you will see what I mean. I seems that PLUGIN modifies those unicode signs in time of database "INSERT" command.
Anubis is offline
Olly
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: UK
Old 09-21-2007 , 09:20   Re: SourceBans (1.0.0 RC1a)
#50

Quote:
Originally Posted by Anubis View Post
OK no prob in case of ban added via WWW. Try to ban a player with nick "ążźćłę" from the server.... you will see what I mean. I seems that PLUGIN modifies those unicode signs in time of database "INSERT" command.
Hmm.. maybe there is somthing wrong with the SourceMod GetClientName, or the mysql functions dont take utf in sourcemod.. (i dont know, just an idea)

we need to wait till dalto gets back to find out if its the plugin
__________________
Tumblr Me: http://raspberryteen.tumblr.com


// Yarrrr!
Olly is offline
Send a message via MSN to Olly
Closed Thread


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:35.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode