Raised This Month: $75 Target: $400
 18% 

Hide admin commands


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
XMRX
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2017
Old 07-21-2017 , 13:43   Hide admin commands
Reply With Quote #1

How can I hide admin commands, for example, when an admin writes amx_gag xx this will appear as [Admin] xx silent on the bottom, who will not seem to do it.
XMRX is offline
wickedd
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2009
Old 07-21-2017 , 14:23   Re: Hide admin commands
Reply With Quote #2

Edit the amxx.cfg
Code:
// Show admins activity
// 0 - disabled
// 1 - show without admin name
// 2 - show with name
//
// Default value: 2
amx_show_activity 0
__________________
Just buy the fucking game!!!!
I hate No-Steamers and lazy ass people.
wickedd is offline
XMRX
Junior Member
Join Date: Jul 2017
Old 07-21-2017 , 14:37   Re: Hide admin commands
Reply With Quote #3

But can we do it so that it will not display online admins when / admins is typed
XMRX is offline
fysiks
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Flatland, USA
Old 07-22-2017 , 00:18   Re: Hide admin commands
Reply With Quote #4

Since there is no default command to show "online admins", it sounds like you simply need to remove the plugin that provides that functionality.
__________________
fysiks is offline
alex10helson
New Member
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: India
Old 08-10-2017 , 05:50   Re: Hide admin commands
Reply With Quote #5

Open a command prompt in administrator mode by right-clicking and choosing “Run as administrator” (or use the Ctrl+Shift+Enter shortcut from the search box). If you are in Windows 8.x or 10 you can right-click on the Start button and choose to open a command prompt that way.
alex10helson is offline
Cooky
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: 127.0.0.1
Old 08-11-2017 , 05:15   Re: Hide admin commands
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by alex10helson View Post
Open a command prompt in administrator mode by right-clicking and choosing “Run as administrator” (or use the Ctrl+Shift+Enter shortcut from the search box). If you are in Windows 8.x or 10 you can right-click on the Start button and choose to open a command prompt that way.
De fak are you talking about?
__________________
Cooky is offline
simanovich
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Israel
Old 08-16-2017 , 10:32   Re: Hide admin commands
Reply With Quote #7

Just remove the plugin that handles the "/admin" say command.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cooky View Post
De fak are you talking about?
OT:
Indian tech support kicks in
__________________

I'm awesome, and I realy like cookie.
simanovich is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 20:48.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode