Raised This Month: $75 Target: $400
 18% 

[TF2] Prop Bonus Round (1.3)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
snelvuur
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Netherlands
Old 10-14-2010 , 19:07   Re: [TF2] Prop Bonus Round (1.1)
Reply With Quote #121

i got this report back from a user "if your cloaked when the round is over, the next round you cant see your left hand so its really annoying because you dont know if you have your DR out. I had to rejoin the server to fix it" he could reproduce it, it came after i installed the prophunt (i assume because of the model switching) but so many updates these days, but perhaps someone can confirm.
__________________
Arguing with a fool only proves there are two
snelvuur is offline
B!PP
Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Old 10-21-2010 , 22:25   Re: [TF2] Prop Bonus Round (1.1)
Reply With Quote #122

Players reported to me some bugs when they were cloacked also.
B!PP is offline
rdmx
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2010
Old 11-21-2010 , 21:57   Re: [TF2] Prop Bonus Round (1.1)
Reply With Quote #123

I get crashes whenever the server changes to cp_steel with this plugin installed. Has anyone else experienced this?
rdmx is offline
retsam
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: so-cal
Old 11-22-2010 , 16:29   Re: [TF2] Prop Bonus Round (1.1)
Reply With Quote #124

Only on cp_steel? That sounds strange....

Yeah, I see theres a few possible bugs mentioned. Theres been so many TF2 and SM updates over the past 6 months, its kinda hard to keep track of everything. Maybe this week I can poke around in this and squash a few bugs.
__________________

Last edited by retsam; 11-22-2010 at 16:31.
retsam is offline
Choucas
Member
Join Date: May 2009
Old 11-23-2010 , 01:11   Re: [TF2] Prop Bonus Round (1.1)
Reply With Quote #125

I have server crashes on cp_steel and cp_fastlane.
The map loads and then the server crashes immediatly.
Strange, it's working fine on other maps.
Choucas is offline
badwolf
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2010
Old 11-24-2010 , 09:49   Re: [TF2] Prop Bonus Round (1.1)
Reply With Quote #126

Yeah, this plugin causes 1-2 crashes a day on our server... it errors something about not enough model space or too many models or something like that... we've disabled it.
badwolf is offline
B!PP
Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Old 11-24-2010 , 13:27   Re: [TF2] Prop Bonus Round (1.1)
Reply With Quote #127

No problems of crash for me.
B!PP is offline
retsam
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: so-cal
Old 11-24-2010 , 14:37   Re: [TF2] Prop Bonus Round (1.1)
Reply With Quote #128

Ok... I think I see one of the issues here related to crashes, at least on cp_steel anyways. My test server crashes when switching to cp_steel. I could not reproduce errors on cp_fastlane.

You guys with the crashes, do you think the error was similar to this?
Host_Error: CVEngineServer:recacheModel:
'models/props_nature/rock_worn001.mdl' overflow, too many models


Im gonna have to ask around, I dont understand why the precache table is becoming full on cp_steel.... That map may perhaps just have too many models on it already or something.
__________________

Last edited by retsam; 11-24-2010 at 18:58.
retsam is offline
SmackDaddy
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2009
Old 11-24-2010 , 16:37   Re: [TF2] Prop Bonus Round (1.1)
Reply With Quote #129

Looking forward to running this on our main server if the model cache issue gets fixed.....this sounds like an awesome plugin!!!!!
SmackDaddy is offline
badwolf
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2010
Old 11-24-2010 , 19:54   Re: [TF2] Prop Bonus Round (1.1)
Reply With Quote #130

Quote:
Originally Posted by retsam View Post
Ok... I think I see one of the issues here related to crashes, at least on cp_steel anyways. My test server crashes when switching to cp_steel. I could not reproduce errors on cp_fastlane.

You guys with the crashes, do you think the error was similar to this?
Host_Error: CVEngineServer:recacheModel:
'models/props_nature/rock_worn001.mdl' overflow, too many models


Im gonna have to ask around, I dont understand why the precache table is becoming full on cp_steel.... That map may perhaps just have too many models on it already or something.
YES!

Our crash:

Code:
Warning:  Table modelprecache is full, can't add models/props_gameplay/haybale.mdl
Host_Error: CVEngineServer::PrecacheModel: 'models/props_gameplay/haybale.mdl' overflow, too many models
badwolf is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 20:48.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode