Raised This Month: $535 Target: $400
 133% 

Galileo 1.1.290 (a feature rich map voting plugin)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Mordekay
Squirrel of Fortune
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Germany
Old 11-27-2020 , 10:00   Re: Galileo 1.1.290 (a feature rich map voting plugin)
Reply With Quote #1621

Quote:
Originally Posted by joelsonss View Post
hello can someone help me this letter appearing when voting enters, thanks ...
Compile the plugin locally.
__________________

Mordekay is offline
DJEarthQuake
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Astral planes
Old 11-27-2020 , 10:58   Re: Galileo 1.1.290 (a feature rich map voting plugin)
Reply With Quote #1622

Quote:
Originally Posted by joelsonss View Post
hello can someone help me this letter appearing when voting enters, thanks ...
Be sure to install the language file and check that your language is in there. Also depending on what Amxx version you are running that can affect display also. If that is the case the language file needs remade. For example with Amxx 1.8.2+ here is one I updated https://forums.alliedmods.net/showpo...7&postcount=17
__________________
DJEarthQuake is offline
luciaus18
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2014
Old 01-23-2021 , 08:28   Re: Galileo 1.1.290 (a feature rich map voting plugin)
Reply With Quote #1623

Should I deactivate mapsmenu.amxx too?
luciaus18 is offline
addons_zz
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Dreams, zz
Old 01-23-2021 , 10:32   Re: Galileo 1.1.290 (a feature rich map voting plugin)
Reply With Quote #1624

Quote:
Originally Posted by luciaus18 View Post
Should I deactivate mapsmenu.amxx too?
If it is not mentioned in the first post, I do not think you need to. Why do you ask? Did you try installing it?
__________________
Plugin: Sublime Text - ITE , Galileo
Multi-Mod: Manager / Plugin / Server

Support me on Patreon, Ko-fi, Liberapay or Open Collective
addons_zz is offline
Romeo8
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2018
Old 06-23-2021 , 13:51   Re: Galileo 1.1.290 (a feature rich map voting plugin)
Reply With Quote #1625

Hi Guys having an issue with Galileo and Sturmbot. Love the options and workability of Galileo but my problem is that Galileo autofill's the server with bots, which becomes an issue when trying to have all bots on 1 team. Any ideas on how to fix this issue?
Romeo8 is offline
fysiks
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Flatland, USA
Old 06-23-2021 , 23:19   Re: Galileo 1.1.290 (a feature rich map voting plugin)
Reply With Quote #1626

Quote:
Originally Posted by Romeo8 View Post
Hi Guys having an issue with Galileo and Sturmbot. Love the options and workability of Galileo but my problem is that Galileo autofill's the server with bots, which becomes an issue when trying to have all bots on 1 team. Any ideas on how to fix this issue?
Galileo doesn't do anything regarding bots other than ignoring them.
__________________
fysiks is offline
MrGarfield
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2013
Old 02-07-2022 , 15:13   Re: Galileo 1.1.290 (a feature rich map voting plugin)
Reply With Quote #1627

and it is possible to remove the 1st countdown to go directly to the maps menu?
MrGarfield is offline
fysiks
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Flatland, USA
Old 02-07-2022 , 22:45   Re: Galileo 1.1.290 (a feature rich map voting plugin)
Reply With Quote #1628

Quote:
Originally Posted by MrGarfield View Post
and it is possible to remove the 1st countdown to go directly to the maps menu?
Since you specifically said "1st countdown", I'm assuming you still want the countdown for the runoff vote. Here is a modified version to do this:
Attached Files
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (galileo.sma - 49 views - 73.2 KB)
__________________
fysiks is offline
MrGarfield
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2013
Old 02-08-2022 , 05:04   Re: Galileo 1.1.290 (a feature rich map voting plugin)
Reply With Quote #1629

super cool works perfectly thank you
MrGarfield is offline
Romeo8
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2018
Old 03-21-2022 , 01:20   Re: Galileo 1.1.290 (a feature rich map voting plugin)
Reply With Quote #1630

Quote:
Originally Posted by fysiks View Post
Galileo doesn't do anything regarding bots other than ignoring them.
I see so when i remove Galileo the bots work as theyre supposed to so there is an issue fysiks. I found a fix for it somewhere (post from Brad I beloeve) but can not find it now.

Last edited by Romeo8; 03-21-2022 at 01:21.
Romeo8 is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 22:08.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode