Raised This Month: $90 Target: $400
 22% 

[ANY] Discord/Slack API (CallAdmin, SourceBans, ...)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Furchee
Member
Join Date: Aug 2010
Old 05-06-2018 , 14:43   Re: [ANY] Discord/Slack API (CallAdmin, SourceBans, ...)
Reply With Quote #101

Is there a way one could comment out / remove the global notification in chat when someone reports another player ?
If a player reports another and the other person can see it, 9 times out of 10 they either leave or start flaming the other party.
Furchee is offline
Obyboby
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2013
Old 05-09-2018 , 09:56   Re: [ANY] Discord/Slack API (CallAdmin, SourceBans, ...)
Reply With Quote #102

Quote:
Originally Posted by Furchee View Post
Is there a way one could comment out / remove the global notification in chat when someone reports another player ?
If a player reports another and the other person can see it, 9 times out of 10 they either leave or start flaming the other party.
This is something you need to set inside the main calladmin CFG. It is possible already

From cfg/sourcemod/plugin.calladmin.cfg:

PHP Code:
// Whether or not a report should be notified to all players or only the reporter.
// -
// Default: "1"
// Minimum: "0.000000"
// Maximum: "1.000000"
sm_calladmin_public_message "0" 
__________________

Last edited by Obyboby; 08-24-2018 at 07:42.
Obyboby is offline
extremeg
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Germany
Old 05-22-2018 , 23:21   Re: [ANY] Discord/Slack API (CallAdmin, SourceBans, ...)
Reply With Quote #103

Thanks for the sourcebans/sourcecomms integration .
__________________
C#/Java/MySQL/SourcePawn/PHP/Perl/Phyton Developer - [CSGO Surf/Bhop since 2013]
extremeg is offline
GnomeChompski
Member
Join Date: Jul 2012
Old 06-13-2018 , 21:00   Re: [ANY] Discord/Slack API (CallAdmin, SourceBans, ...)
Reply With Quote #104

Has anyone got this working? i'm still having the same issue where the sm_testdiscord spams "[discord.smx] SendNextMsg: Failed To Send Message" no matter what websocket i use from the configs.
__________________
GnomeChompski is offline
ssandiss
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2018
Old 07-30-2018 , 03:13   Re: [ANY] Discord/Slack API (CallAdmin, SourceBans, ...)
Reply With Quote #105

Does this plugin support custom messages with information from the Server.

For example.
Let's call the players following:

Player 1 = Steve
Admin 1 = Sandis

I do the command !calladmin in-game. Choose Steve And enter the reason "Own Reason", I put in "Player is disrespecting."
Is there a way to make the Discord message send like @WhateverRole <Player> has been reported by <ReporingPlayer> for <Reason>.

Currently there is no way to see if there is someone abusing the !calladmin system whilst getting the messages through your plugin.
Otherwise. Great plugin!
ssandiss is offline
lugui
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Brasil
Old 09-05-2018 , 20:11   Re: [ANY] Discord/Slack API (CallAdmin, SourceBans, ...)
Reply With Quote #106

My console is spamming this: [discord.smx] [OnRequestComplete] Request failed

what could cause this?

PHP Code:
    // This should not happen!
    
if(bFailed || !bRequestSuccessful)
    {
        
LogError("[OnRequestComplete] Request failed");
    } 
this does not help much finding the error...


Edit: It was a DNS problem, I fixed the DNS and it is now working again. Tha machine wasn't resolving "discordapp.com"

Last edited by lugui; 09-16-2018 at 11:28.
lugui is offline
TandelK
Member
Join Date: Jun 2015
Old 11-23-2018 , 07:12   Re: [ANY] Discord/Slack API (CallAdmin, SourceBans, ...)
Reply With Quote #107

How can we fix IP of 0.0.0.0 to hostip cvar ?
__________________
TandelK - E-14 and MilSim India (Admin and Founder) | CSGO Operator for LamdaProCS
TandelK is offline
zipcore
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: m_flZipcore
Old 11-24-2018 , 18:21   Re: [ANY] Discord/Slack API (CallAdmin, SourceBans, ...)
Reply With Quote #108

Quote:
Originally Posted by TandelK View Post
How can we fix IP of 0.0.0.0 to hostip cvar ?
https://gitlab.com/Zipcore/Discord/b...dmin.sp#L70-80

as you can see here the plugin checks 3 different cvars, if all fail you may set them on your own via a .cfg file or start param. In case you set the ip cvars asw start param remember to put a + in front instead of a -. --> https://developer.valvesoftware.com/...d_Line_Options
__________________
zipcore is offline
zipcore
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: m_flZipcore
Old 11-24-2018 , 18:23   Re: [ANY] Discord/Slack API (CallAdmin, SourceBans, ...)
Reply With Quote #109

Quote:
Originally Posted by ssandiss View Post
Does this plugin support custom messages with information from the Server.

For example.
Let's call the players following:

Player 1 = Steve
Admin 1 = Sandis

I do the command !calladmin in-game. Choose Steve And enter the reason "Own Reason", I put in "Player is disrespecting."
Is there a way to make the Discord message send like @WhateverRole <Player> has been reported by <ReporingPlayer> for <Reason>.

Currently there is no way to see if there is someone abusing the !calladmin system whilst getting the messages through your plugin.
Otherwise. Great plugin!
Own reasons are supported since they are passed by the calladmin plugin forward
__________________
zipcore is offline
TandelK
Member
Join Date: Jun 2015
Old 11-27-2018 , 06:56   Re: [ANY] Discord/Slack API (CallAdmin, SourceBans, ...)
Reply With Quote #110

Quote:
Originally Posted by zipcore View Post
https://gitlab.com/Zipcore/Discord/b...dmin.sp#L70-80

as you can see here the plugin checks 3 different cvars, if all fail you may set them on your own via a .cfg file or start param. In case you set the ip cvars asw start param remember to put a + in front instead of a -. --> https://developer.valvesoftware.com/...d_Line_Options
Actually my +ip is set to 0.0.0.0 and later on Impact made me understand how to use Long Decimal conversion of real IP and use hostip cvar with server.cfg and with this my Steam Module got fixed, actually later on after fixing that he even looked at your code and made a small change in it but i am not publishing it here . Instead of again finding IP checks of 3 different time he just called a function from CallAdmin plugin that returns the IP that was converted by the main plugin itself.
__________________
TandelK - E-14 and MilSim India (Admin and Founder) | CSGO Operator for LamdaProCS
TandelK is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:11.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode