Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

Subplugin Submission [ZP5.0] & [ZP 4.3] Addon: Parachute


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Gam3ronE
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Aug 2010
Old 03-14-2012 , 16:34   Re: [ZP5.0] Addon: Parachute
Reply With Quote #11

Good job. A suggestion I have is: try to make it fall smooth. Could be hard due the gravity bug seen in other plugins which tried to do that. If you do try it, then good luck!
Gam3ronE is offline
SeniorRamos
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Raccoon City
Old 04-21-2012 , 21:08   Re: [ZP5.0] Addon: Parachute
Reply With Quote #12

you made a little mistake in the 1.2
PHP Code:


        
if (velocity[2] < 0.0) {

            if(
para_ent[id] <= 0) {
                
para_ent[id] = create_entity("info_target")
                if(
para_ent[id] > 0) {
                    
entity_set_string(para_ent[id],EV_SZ_classname,"parachute")
                    
entity_set_edict(para_ent[id], EV_ENT_aimentid)
                    
entity_set_edict(para_ent[id], EV_ENT_ownerid)
                    
entity_set_int(para_ent[id], EV_INT_movetypeMOVETYPE_FOLLOW)
                    
entity_set_model(para_ent[id], "models/AZM/azm_parachute.mdl")
                    
entity_set_int(para_ent[id], EV_INT_sequence0)
                    
entity_set_int(para_ent[id], EV_INT_gaitsequence1)
                    
entity_set_float(para_ent[id], EV_FL_frame0.0)
                    
entity_set_float(para_ent[id], EV_FL_fuser10.0)
                }
            } 
As you can see
PHP Code:
entity_set_model(para_ent[id], "models/AZM/azm_parachute.mdl"
but you didnt precache it
PHP Code:
public plugin_precache()
{
    
precache_model("models/parachute.mdl")

which causes the server to crash.
__________________
SeniorRamos is offline
H.RED.ZONE
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Serbia, Belgrade
Old 04-21-2012 , 21:23   Re: [ZP5.0] Addon: Parachute
Reply With Quote #13

Yes i must say knew about that (:
As you see here in this post put didn't wanted to update
http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=182597

Ill update in 10 min.
__________________
H.RED.ZONE is offline
SeniorRamos
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Raccoon City
Old 04-21-2012 , 21:26   Re: [ZP5.0] Addon: Parachute
Reply With Quote #14

Quote:
Originally Posted by H.RED.ZONE View Post
Yes i must say knew about that (:
As you see here in this post put didn't wanted to update
http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=182597

Ill update in 10 min.
you should update it since its on your zp 5 working plugin
thanks
__________________
SeniorRamos is offline
ESPADONGAMING
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: In the Game [ro]
Old 04-21-2012 , 22:31   Re: [ZP5.0] Addon: Parachute
Reply With Quote #15

plugin is good, works perfectly
__________________
Skype: cristi.c94
SteamID: cristic_1994
ESPADONGAMING is offline
Send a message via MSN to ESPADONGAMING Send a message via Yahoo to ESPADONGAMING Send a message via Skype™ to ESPADONGAMING
H.RED.ZONE
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Serbia, Belgrade
Old 04-22-2012 , 00:27   Re: [ZP5.0] Addon: Parachute
Reply With Quote #16

New Update
Code:
++Update to 1.3++ 
* Code fully changed. 
* Added diffrent models for humans, zombies, nemesis, survivor in case you want to set them. 
* Lower CPU usage a lot. 
* Removed admins commands for give parachute not needed.
__________________

Last edited by H.RED.ZONE; 04-22-2012 at 00:28.
H.RED.ZONE is offline
SeniorRamos
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Raccoon City
Old 04-23-2012 , 19:31   Re: [ZP5.0] Addon: Parachute
Reply With Quote #17

Quote:
Originally Posted by H.RED.ZONE View Post
New Update
Code:
++Update to 1.3++ 
* Code fully changed. 
* Added diffrent models for humans, zombies, nemesis, survivor in case you want to set them. 
* Lower CPU usage a lot. 
* Removed admins commands for give parachute not needed.
Good job
__________________
SeniorRamos is offline
wicho
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: GuateAmala
Old 08-14-2012 , 06:37   Re: [ZP5.0] Addon: Parachute
Reply With Quote #18

sorry to revive but i have this error:

L 08/14/2012 - 05:29:53: [AMXX] Run time error 10: native error (native "entity_get_int")
L 08/14/2012 - 05:29:53: [AMXX] [0] zp_addon_parachute_1.3.sma::fw_Start (line 124)
L 08/14/2012 - 05:29:53: [ENGINE] Invalid entity 131
L 08/14/2012 - 05:29:53: [AMXX] Displaying debug trace (plugin "zp_addon_parachute_1.3.amxx")

can someone help please..
wicho is offline
Joker93270
Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Old 09-21-2012 , 06:13   Re: [ZP5.0] Addon: Parachute
Reply With Quote #19

new link in mp pleasee
Joker93270 is offline
gogicaa
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: //
Old 09-21-2012 , 06:55   Re: [ZP5.0] Addon: Parachute
Reply With Quote #20

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joker93270 View Post
new link in mp pleasee
Whats wrong with this ?!
Plugin downloads fine for me...
gogicaa is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 17:12.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode