Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

[ANY] In-Game Admins VIP Manager


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
Facksy
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: +2+2
Plugin ID:
6114
Plugin Version:
1.0.1
Plugin Category:
Admin Commands
Plugin Game:
Any
Plugin Dependencies:
    Servers with this Plugin:
     
    Plugin Description:
    Manage admins in-game
    Old 04-29-2018 , 17:08   [ANY] In-Game Admins VIP Manager
    Reply With Quote #1

    Description:

    This plugin allow admins with root flags to change flags of all admins in the admin.cfg files, to create or modify admins using SteamID, and to add flags to players who are in-game,
    It's useful for owners if one of them don't have access to the admins.cfg file and facilitate adding admins in-game.
    Unlike Despirator's plugin, this one save changes into your admins.cfg file, but here you have to delete all comments in this file, otherwise it will replies errors.
    Make it looks like this:
    Code:
    "Admins"
    {
        "Facksy"
        {
            "auth"		"steam"
            "identity"		"STEAM_0:0:75807078"
            "flags"		"zad"
        }
    }
    Commands:
    "sm_addmin": Open the the admin manager menu
    "sm_addmins"
    "sm_addadmin"
    "sm_addadmins"

    Cvar:
    CreateConVar("sm_addmin_version", ADDMIN_VERSION, "Addmin version", FCVAR_NOTIFY|FCVAR_REPLICATED);

    Version 1.0.1


    Note:
    Setting player's admin group is kinda messy actually because of Keyvalues missreading, sometimes ignoring caps in the admins_group.cfg file (reading "vip" instead of "VIP"), so it doesnt always works,
    If you wanna use this feature, make sure to set all group's name lowercase, it should work. (from "VIP" -----> "vip")
    Try deleting comments in that file too to be sure.


    Here is a demonstration video of this plugin: Here
    Attached Files
    File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (Addmin.sp - 650 views - 14.8 KB)
    __________________
    My Steam I take private requests if related with TF2
    My Plugins

    Last edited by Facksy; 08-09-2019 at 05:09. Reason: Restore to previous version.
    Facksy is offline
    ThatKidWhoGames
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Jun 2013
    Location: IsValidClient()
    Old 04-30-2018 , 10:27   Re: [ANY] In-Game Admin Manager
    Reply With Quote #2

    You have a lot of memory leaks in your plugin. You need to make sure you close ALL (non-global) handles after opening them. I'm fixing those issues with it right now and updating the syntax. It is recommended that anyone using the plugin in its current state disable it immediately.

    Last edited by ThatKidWhoGames; 04-30-2018 at 11:02.
    ThatKidWhoGames is offline
    Facksy
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Apr 2017
    Location: +2+2
    Old 04-30-2018 , 12:08   Re: [ANY] In-Game Admin Manager
    Reply With Quote #3

    Updated, fixed some errors about memory
    __________________
    My Steam I take private requests if related with TF2
    My Plugins

    Last edited by Facksy; 05-01-2018 at 11:49.
    Facksy is offline
    ThatKidWhoGames
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Jun 2013
    Location: IsValidClient()
    Old 04-30-2018 , 19:24   Re: [ANY] In-Game Admin Manager
    Reply With Quote #4

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Facksy View Post
    Updated, fixed some errors about memory
    Awesome, saw the code and it looks good to me. I would suggest though that you take a look here https://wiki.alliedmods.net/Introduc...SourcePawn_1.7 and read up on the new syntax. I see in your code instances where the old syntax and new syntax is used at the same time which could potentially lead to issues.
    ThatKidWhoGames is offline
    Di3Z1E
    Member
    Join Date: May 2018
    Old 08-24-2018 , 09:31   Re: [ANY] In-Game Admin Manager
    Reply With Quote #5

    Hey for those who is trying to install this plugin in CS:GO/CSS game server should remove 2 includes from the code

    #include <tf2>
    #include <tf2_stocks>

    remove those 2 lines


    GREAT JOB THERE!
    Di3Z1E is offline
    NanoC
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Jan 2016
    Location: Argentina
    Old 08-24-2018 , 18:16   Re: [ANY] In-Game Admin Manager
    Reply With Quote #6

    Hey, will be perfect if you can add admins with admins group, like:

    Add admin > Set admin group > (List of groups > Admin | VIP | Donator | Owner

    Exelent plugin
    NanoC is offline
    Send a message via Skype™ to NanoC
    Psyk0tik
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: May 2012
    Location: Homeless
    Old 08-24-2018 , 18:52   Re: [ANY] In-Game Admin Manager
    Reply With Quote #7

    I converted the entire plugin into the new syntax and made use of methodmaps. I also optimized parts of the code and cleaned it all up.

    I also added a version cvar since plugins need that, and the plugin now creates a config file so the sm_sql_on cvar can be modified outside of the game...

    Note: I believe that this plugin could use more optimization but since it's not my plugin, I'm not entirely sure what the author would want on it.
    Note 2: There were a lot of functions that didn't need to be public Actions, so I replaced them with void.
    Note 3: @Facksy, Just to avoid confusion, I suggest only using one or the other when it comes to the syntax. Using both will probably just confuse you and perhaps other people in the long run.

    Example:
    PHP Code:
    // Wtf???
    public Action:Cmd_Callback(int clientargs)

    // Old
    public Action:Cmd_Callback(clientargs)

    // New
    public Action Cmd_Callback(int clientint args
    Attached Files
    File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (Addmin.sp - 822 views - 15.2 KB)
    __________________
    Psyk0tik is offline
    alphaearth
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Feb 2018
    Location: Turkey
    Old 08-25-2018 , 07:06   Re: [ANY] In-Game Admin Manager
    Reply With Quote #8

    thanks crasher
    __________________
    alphaearth is offline
    Facksy
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Apr 2017
    Location: +2+2
    Old 08-07-2019 , 20:26   Re: [ANY] In-Game Admins VIP Manager
    Reply With Quote #9

    Version 1.0.1


    Note:
    Setting player's admin group is kinda messy actually because of Keyvalues missreading, sometimes ignoring caps in the admins_group.cfg file (reading "vip" instead of "VIP"), so it doesnt always works,
    If you wanna use this feature, make sure to set all group's name lowercase, it should work. (from "VIP" -----> "vip")
    Try deleting comments in that file too to be sure.
    __________________
    My Steam I take private requests if related with TF2
    My Plugins
    Facksy is offline
    Reply


    Thread Tools
    Display Modes

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:44.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode