Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

3D.rank System


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Korxu
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2010
Old 11-05-2011 , 12:49   Re: 3D.rank System
Reply With Quote #11

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheArmagedon View Post
You can make like this:

PHP Code:
#include <newranks> 
then you have choices in that include... for example

PHP Code:
new anything get_user_newrank(index)

if(
anything != newrank_status(FIRSTRANK)) {
   
//action

Its just a idea...
You want to say that he can create an API to add custom ranks?

#EDIT
Very good job, awesome!

Last edited by Korxu; 11-05-2011 at 12:50. Reason: #EDIT
Korxu is offline
iReaL
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Romania
Old 11-05-2011 , 13:28   Re: 3D.rank System
Reply With Quote #12

verry nice i will put this on my server ,
good JOB
good WORK.

EDIT: works perfect and properly
__________________
Angrry#3146


Last edited by iReaL; 11-05-2011 at 17:08.
iReaL is offline
payampap
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2011
Old 11-06-2011 , 00:39   Re: 3D.rank System
Reply With Quote #13

Quote:
Originally Posted by forthewin View Post
Good plugin, but maybe need specific powers or some bonus.
Quote:
Originally Posted by MC.TSHIRT View Post
omfg awesome make it compitable with HLStatsX

maybe u can add Jailbreak/Furien some mods names ??

All CT's = Guard

All T's = Prisoner

or make it with some cvars

3d_nameCT "Guard"
3d_nameT "Prisoner"

3d_ranksystem "1" [ Enable 1 / Disabled 0 ( its 0 the names coming ]

possible?
@forthewin:&
@MC.TSHIRT:
____
tnx. greate ideas, but let me use them at other plugin.
Compatibility with HLStatsX , some bonus, Prisoner's & Guard's or so on.. need more tag's and more option's.


@Napoleon:&
@PyPKjE20:
____
thank you very much..

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheArmagedon View Post
You can make like this:

PHP Code:
#include <newranks> 
then you have choices in that include... for example

PHP Code:
new anything get_user_newrank(index)
 
if(
anything != newrank_status(FIRSTRANK)) {
   
//action

Its just a idea...
@TheArmagedon:
____
tnx. seems good idea.
:ɜ

@Korxu:&
@iReaL:
____
tnx alot.
payampap is offline
Korxu
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2010
Old 11-06-2011 , 07:00   Re: 3D.rank System
Reply With Quote #14

@Payampap I remake your plugin to do it more efficiently. I deleted some parts of the code that do the same that others, change the cvars to pointers ( pCvars ), all the defines of ranks and the enum are deleted, the task ( each 0.1 seconds do a for loop of players is a very bad way to update their rank, instead of this, I use hamsandwich and when a player kill other player update his rank, nothing more ), and reduce parts of code.

Can someone test it and say me if it works? Thanks ;).

Last edited by Korxu; 11-07-2015 at 16:47.
Korxu is offline
payampap
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2011
Old 11-06-2011 , 11:52   Re: 3D.rank System
Reply With Quote #15

Quote:
Originally Posted by Korxu View Post
@Payampap I remake your plugin to do it more efficiently. I deleted some parts of the code that do the same that others, change the cvars to pointers ( pCvars ), all the defines of ranks and the enum are deleted, the task ( each 0.1 seconds do a for loop of players is a very bad way to update their rank, instead of this, I use hamsandwich and when a player kill other player update his rank, nothing more ), and reduce parts of code.

Can someone test it and say me if it works? Thanks ;).

Greate idea ,
_updating after kill. _
but, on c4's score, defuse's score, other mods look like soccerjam Or other ways that player can get some score's whitout killing , you can't check players update on time.
• so i will add another module "Ham_Spawn" in this update.

Last edited by payampap; 11-06-2011 at 11:53.
payampap is offline
Korxu
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2010
Old 11-06-2011 , 12:16   Re: 3D.rank System
Reply With Quote #16

Oh sorry, I didn't think in the others ways to win frags like bomb events...

Yes, with Ham_Spawn you can check the player frags and updates his rank.

#EDIT:

You make the .mdl file with the ranks?

Last edited by Korxu; 11-06-2011 at 12:55. Reason: #EDIT
Korxu is offline
Old 01-17-2012, 05:09
reko_o
This message has been deleted by xPaw. Reason: Flooding "thanks" posts
jackas
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2011
Old 01-17-2012 , 08:35   Re: 3D.rank System
Reply With Quote #17

GJ.
__________________
For our new family member's in alliedmods
Quote:
Originally Posted by bo0m View Post
Ok, there are a couple ways to find this, here are about 5:
1. Search
2. Search again
3. If you don't find it, then search again.
4. After searching the 3rd time, search again
5. Then when you are tired of searching, just search some more!!!!
jackas is offline
v3ko
New Member
Join Date: Mar 2011
Old 01-18-2012 , 04:31   Re: 3D.rank System
Reply With Quote #18

Sorry for my english, but i live in Poland. Can you rewrite this plugin teeth ranks save after change map ?
v3ko is offline
ShaoKahn
Member
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: IR.IRAN
Old 01-21-2012 , 10:53   Re: 3D.rank System
Reply With Quote #19

OH HE IS MY DUDE ! THANK YOU BRO
oowwoo xD
__________________

ShaoKahn is offline
Send a message via AIM to ShaoKahn Send a message via MSN to ShaoKahn Send a message via Yahoo to ShaoKahn
tuty
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: UK
Old 01-22-2012 , 09:54   Re: 3D.rank System
Reply With Quote #20

if i go over 81 frags wich tag will appear? i think you should support the last 3drank from 81 to 99999 idk
and what about supporting resetscore plugin?
__________________

Last edited by tuty; 01-22-2012 at 18:07.
tuty is offline
Send a message via ICQ to tuty Send a message via AIM to tuty
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:11.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode