Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Solved 1.9 GetEntPropEnt Not working windows?


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Lux
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Cat
Old 06-25-2017 , 04:32   1.9 GetEntPropEnt Not working windows?
Reply With Quote #1

Hi using GetEntPropEnt for this entprop does not work for windows but works for linux

PHP Code:
Windows
GetEntPropEnt
(iProp_Send"m_pummelAttacker")
returns -1

Linux
GetEntPropEnt
(iProp_Send"m_pummelAttacker")
returns clientindex of attacker


its the same 
for others
GetEntPropEnt
(iProp_Send"m_pounceAttacker" 
maybe some gamedata is broken?
__________________
Connect
My Plugins: KlickME
[My GitHub]

Commission me for L4D

Last edited by Lux; 07-03-2017 at 07:25. Reason: Renamed for others to know
Lux is offline
xerox8521
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2011
Old 06-25-2017 , 05:33   Re: GetEntPropEnt Not working windows?
Reply With Quote #2

Works fine for me tested on Win 10. Which sourcemod version are you running ? Maybe show the whole function or command.

https://steamuserimages-a.akamaihd.n...515875587E584/
xerox8521 is offline
Lux
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Cat
Old 06-25-2017 , 05:42   Re: GetEntPropEnt Not working windows?
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by xerox8521 View Post
Works fine for me tested on Win 10. Which sourcemod version are you running ? Maybe show the whole function or command.

https://steamuserimages-a.akamaihd.n...515875587E584/
PHP Code:
static bool:bShouldBePov1(iClient
{
    if(
GetEntPropEnt(iClientProp_Send"m_pummelAttacker") > 0)
        return 
true;
    if(
GetEntPropEnt(iClientProp_Send"m_carryAttacker") > 0)
        return 
true;
    if(
GetEntPropEnt(iClientProp_Send"m_pounceAttacker") > 0)
        return 
true;
    if(
GetEntPropEnt(iClientProp_Send"m_jockeyAttacker") > 0)
        return 
true;
    if(
GetEntProp(iClientProp_Send"m_isHangingFromTongue") > 0)
        return 
true
    if(
GetEntProp(iClientProp_Send"m_reachedTongueOwner") > 0)
        return 
true
    if(
GetEntProp(iClientProp_Send"m_iCurrentUseAction") == 1)
    {
        static 
iTarget;
        
iTarget GetEntPropEnt(iClientProp_Send"m_useActionTarget");
        
        if(
iTarget == GetEntPropEnt(iClientProp_Send"m_useActionOwner"))
            return 
true;
        else if(
iTarget != iClient)
            return 
true;
    }
    
    return 
false;

edit:
i'm running sm 1.9 my bad
__________________
Connect
My Plugins: KlickME
[My GitHub]

Commission me for L4D

Last edited by Lux; 06-25-2017 at 05:43. Reason: I'm a dumbass
Lux is offline
Kinsi
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2013
Old 06-25-2017 , 15:47   Re: GetEntPropEnt Not working windows?
Reply With Quote #4

Using SM 1.9 under both windows and linux GetEntPropEnt works fine for me and im heavily relying on it in a mod of mine so theres that (be it GetEntDataEnt2 since im using precached offsets, CS:GO).

What exactly is your issue? Which game are we talking about?

Last edited by Kinsi; 06-25-2017 at 15:55.
Kinsi is offline
Lux
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Cat
Old 06-25-2017 , 16:06   Re: GetEntPropEnt Not working windows?
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kinsi View Post
Using SM 1.9 under both windows and linux GetEntPropEnt works fine for me and im heavily relying on it in a mod of mine so theres that (be it GetEntDataEnt2 since im using precached offsets, CS:GO).

What exactly is your issue? Which game are we talking about?
Ima talking about Left 4 Dead 2

This part of the code did not work on windows
PHP Code:
    if(GetEntPropEnt(iClientProp_Send"m_pummelAttacker") > 0)
        return 
true;
    if(
GetEntPropEnt(iClientProp_Send"m_carryAttacker") > 0)
        return 
true;
    if(
GetEntPropEnt(iClientProp_Send"m_pounceAttacker") > 0)
        return 
true;
    if(
GetEntPropEnt(iClientProp_Send"m_jockeyAttacker") > 0)
        return 
true
while this part of the code did work on windows
PHP Code:
    if(GetEntProp(iClientProp_Send"m_isHangingFromTongue") > 0)
        return 
true
    if(
GetEntProp(iClientProp_Send"m_reachedTongueOwner") > 0)
        return 
true
    if(
GetEntProp(iClientProp_Send"m_iCurrentUseAction") == 1)
    {
        static 
iTarget;
        
iTarget GetEntPropEnt(iClientProp_Send"m_useActionTarget");
        
        if(
iTarget == GetEntPropEnt(iClientProp_Send"m_useActionOwner"))
            return 
true;
        else if(
iTarget != iClient)
            return 
true;
    } 
and all of it works like a charm for linux, this is a dev build tho so it's to be expected

I currently use
linux version anything higher just crashes all the time on l4d2
SourceMod Version: 1.9.0.6055
SourcePawn Engine: 1.9.0.6055, jit-x86 (build 1.9.0.6055)

Windows version
SourceMod Version: 1.9.0.6049
SourcePawn Engine: 1.9.0.6049, jit-x86 (build 1.9.0.6049)
__________________
Connect
My Plugins: KlickME
[My GitHub]

Commission me for L4D

Last edited by Lux; 07-03-2017 at 07:25. Reason: error on my part typing in version numbers
Lux is offline
Kinsi
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2013
Old 06-25-2017 , 16:51   Re: GetEntPropEnt Not working windows?
Reply With Quote #6

If one netprop works a different should work just fine, its nothing to do with Gamedata (i think?). Maybe try out Prop_Data? Im not into L4D at all but maybe that could work.
Kinsi is offline
Lux
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Cat
Old 06-25-2017 , 17:04   Re: GetEntPropEnt Not working windows?
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kinsi View Post
If one netprop works a different should work just fine, its nothing to do with Gamedata (i think?). Maybe try out Prop_Data? Im not into L4D at all but maybe that could work.
there is no data maps for those entprops that don't work, however i tried on sourcemod 1.8 on windows and the entprops worked fine.
__________________
Connect
My Plugins: KlickME
[My GitHub]

Commission me for L4D
Lux is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 20:35.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode