Raised This Month: $319 Target: $400
 79%   Almost there!

Hale player bug


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
DanK.
oink oink oink >:|
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Phoenix AZ
Old 09-25-2012 , 21:30   Hale player bug
Reply With Quote #1

Applies for both im pretty sure, but according to a friend this is how it goes. Not tested yet.

1: when hale, go to spec
2: around 0:01-0:00 quickly go to blue
3: you are now a regular player on blue, rather then the hale
DanK. is offline
FlaminSarge
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Old 09-26-2012 , 18:55   Re: Hale player bug
Reply With Quote #2

I thought both plugins accounted for this by checking player spawn and swapping any player that isn't Hale to Red (well, the non-Hale team) as soon as they spawn (without killing them)? I'll look into it, otherwise. Version numbers would help.
__________________
Bread EOTL GunMettle Invasion Jungle Inferno will break everything. Don't even ask.

All plugins: Randomizer/GiveWeapon, ModelManager, etc.
Post in plugin threads with questions.
Steam is for playing games.
You will be fed to javalia otherwise.
Psyduck likes replays.

Last edited by FlaminSarge; 09-26-2012 at 18:56.
FlaminSarge is offline
DanK.
oink oink oink >:|
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Phoenix AZ
Old 09-26-2012 , 20:32   Re: Hale player bug
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by FlaminSarge View Post
I thought both plugins accounted for this by checking player spawn and swapping any player that isn't Hale to Red (well, the non-Hale team) as soon as they spawn (without killing them)? I'll look into it, otherwise. Version numbers would help.
Running 1.06f currently.
DanK. is offline
FlaminSarge
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Old 09-27-2012 , 09:33   Re: Hale player bug
Reply With Quote #4

I have no idea what 1.06f is.

VSH 1.39c should be fine. FF2... I do not know.
__________________
Bread EOTL GunMettle Invasion Jungle Inferno will break everything. Don't even ask.

All plugins: Randomizer/GiveWeapon, ModelManager, etc.
Post in plugin threads with questions.
Steam is for playing games.
You will be fed to javalia otherwise.
Psyduck likes replays.
FlaminSarge is offline
Powerlord
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Seduce Me!
Old 09-27-2012 , 09:37   Re: Hale player bug
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by FlaminSarge View Post
I have no idea what 1.06f is.

VSH 1.39c should be fine. FF2... I do not know.
I think FF2 is all the way up to 1.06h now, but only 1.06 is available at the top of the thread.
__________________
Not currently working on SourceMod plugin development.

Last edited by Powerlord; 09-27-2012 at 09:39.
Powerlord is offline
Huntereb
>:) (:<
Join Date: Jul 2012
Old 09-27-2012 , 09:43   Re: Hale player bug
Reply With Quote #6

1.06f is the version for servers with less than 25 bosses, 1.06h is the version by Ravensbro that allows you to have more than 25 bosses separated into voted categories. For some reason the MVM update broke having more than 25 bosses.
Huntereb is offline
BBG_Theory
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: NC USA
Old 09-27-2012 , 10:42   Re: Hale player bug
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by Huntereb View Post
1.06f is the version for servers with less than 25 bosses, 1.06h is the version by Ravensbro that allows you to have more than 25 bosses separated into voted categories. For some reason the MVM update broke having more than 25 bosses.
Correct, actually to fine tune this (from what I can tell)
It becomes at risk of random crashes if the boss list is greater than 25 and will probably crash at any time if over 30, unless you are using Ravensbro's ver. h which allows from multiple lists (assuming any one list is around 25 or less)
BBG_Theory is offline
BBG_Theory
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: NC USA
Old 09-27-2012 , 10:43   Re: Hale player bug
Reply With Quote #8

Quote:
Originally Posted by DanK. View Post
Applies for both im pretty sure, but according to a friend this is how it goes. Not tested yet.

1: when hale, go to spec
2: around 0:01-0:00 quickly go to blue
3: you are now a regular player on blue, rather then the hale
Dont do it then
BBG_Theory is offline
VoiDeD
SourceMod Plugin Unapprover
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Illinois, USA
Old 09-27-2012 , 11:55   Re: Hale player bug
Reply With Quote #9

Quote:
Originally Posted by Huntereb View Post
For some reason the MVM update broke having more than 25 bosses.
The reason for this is simply because the plugin is precaching many sounds and models. Server operators would have hit this limit eventually as more and more bosses were introduced. MvM did, however, exacerbate the issue by adding more stock tf2 files to the stringtables.
__________________

Last edited by VoiDeD; 09-27-2012 at 12:04.
VoiDeD is offline
Powerlord
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Seduce Me!
Old 09-27-2012 , 12:12   Re: Hale player bug
Reply With Quote #10

Quote:
Originally Posted by VoiDeD View Post
The reason for this is simply because the plugin is precaching many sounds and models. Server operators would have hit this limit eventually as more and more bosses were introduced. MvM did, however, exacerbate the issue by adding more stock tf2 files to the stringtables.
The sounds part has since been fixed by Valve blocking MvM sounds in non-MvM modes, unless some other stringtable is overflowing now... ParticleEffectNames, I'm looking at you!

I know that any further work I do on FF2 is going to make it so a boss's sounds and models are only Precached when the boss is loaded the first time, which should at least help solve this problem; right now, all boss models and sounds in a set are precached on map start.
__________________
Not currently working on SourceMod plugin development.

Last edited by Powerlord; 09-27-2012 at 12:14.
Powerlord is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:13.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode