Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

Solved [L4D2] Hide HUD


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
hoanganh81097
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2016
Old 07-19-2018 , 15:52   Re: [L4D2] Hide HUD
Reply With Quote #11

Quote:
Originally Posted by LenHard View Post
PHP Code:
#include <sourcemod>

#pragma semicolon 1
#pragma newdecls required

#define HIDEFLAG 64

public void OnClientPutInServer(int client)
{
    if (!
IsFakeClient(client)) CreateTimer(0.7Timer_HudGetClientUserId(client), TIMER_REPEAT);    
}

public 
Action Timer_Hud(Handle hTimerany iUser)
{
    
int client GetClientOfUserId(iUser);

    if (
client <= MaxClients && IsClientInGame(client))
    {
        if (
GetClientMenu(client) != MenuSource_None)
            
SetEntProp(clientProp_Send"m_iHideHUD"GetEntProp(clientProp_Send"m_iHideHUD") & ~HIDEFLAG); 
        else
            
SetEntProp(clientProp_Send"m_iHideHUD"HIDEFLAG); 
        return 
Plugin_Continue;
    }
    else return 
Plugin_Stop;

That's because you killed the timer by returning Plugin_Stop after you checked if the client is viewing a menu. Try this (untested)
can u create plugins with cl_glow_blur_scale 0 ? I can not change client command to other people
Please help me if u can
hoanganh81097 is offline
Psyk0tik
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Homeless
Old 07-19-2018 , 16:00   Re: [L4D2] Hide HUD
Reply With Quote #12

I think cl_glow_blur_scale is a client-side command. You'd have to check the list of commands that can be executed server-side. A few years back, Valve updated the l4d games (and I think other games as well) to prevent plugins from executing client-side commands to prevent issues.
__________________
Psyk0tik is offline
hoanganh81097
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2016
Old 07-19-2018 , 16:04   Re: [L4D2] Hide HUD
Reply With Quote #13

Quote:
Originally Posted by Crasher_3637 View Post
I think cl_glow_blur_scale is a client-side command. You'd have to check the list of commands that can be executed server-side. A few years back, Valve updated the l4d games (and I think other games as well) to prevent plugins from executing client-side commands to prevent issues.
i wanna show name player but disabled glow. So it cant be ?
hoanganh81097 is offline
MasterMind420
BANNED
Join Date: Nov 2010
Old 07-23-2018 , 12:44   Re: [L4D2] Hide HUD
Reply With Quote #14

Quote:
Originally Posted by hoanganh81097 View Post
i wanna show name player but disabled glow. So it cant be ?
I actually do this by disabling the glows then attaching an instuctor hint to the players displaying there names.
MasterMind420 is offline
hoanganh81097
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2016
Old 07-24-2018 , 00:17   Re: [L4D2] Hide HUD
Reply With Quote #15

Quote:
Originally Posted by MasterMind420 View Post
I actually do this by disabling the glows then attaching an instuctor hint to the players displaying there names.
Can you help me to do this ? Please
hoanganh81097 is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:48.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode