Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Kill Messages


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Snake60
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Russia, Pskov
Old 02-12-2011 , 10:41   Re: Kill Messages
Reply With Quote #11

Plugin works fine on my other servers... It seems that was bug only on my test server
One more thanks for your job, guys...
__________________
Snake60 is offline
Send a message via ICQ to Snake60 Send a message via MSN to Snake60 Send a message via Skype™ to Snake60
Black Haze
BANNED
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Hamsterdam
Old 02-12-2011 , 13:15   Re: Kill Messages
Reply With Quote #12

Quote:
Originally Posted by Snake60 View Post
Plugin works fine on my other servers... It seems that was bug only on my test server
One more thanks for your job, guys...
Good to hear, and thanks

Now to get it approved!
Black Haze is offline
siangc
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Old 02-13-2011 , 07:00   Re: Kill Messages
Reply With Quote #13

Hm found another bug. I've made some new graphics, so I changed the file names in killmessage_basicsupport.cfg, but it still downloads the old graphics. Seems like it doesn't read from it.
__________________
siangc is offline
Black Haze
BANNED
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Hamsterdam
Old 02-13-2011 , 08:06   Re: Kill Messages
Reply With Quote #14

Quote:
Originally Posted by siangc View Post
Hm found another bug. I've made some new graphics, so I changed the file names in killmessage_basicsupport.cfg, but it still downloads the old graphics. Seems like it doesn't read from it.
Did you restart the server?
Black Haze is offline
siangc
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Old 02-13-2011 , 13:59   Re: Kill Messages
Reply With Quote #15

yea i did
__________________
siangc is offline
Zylius
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Nov 2009
Old 02-13-2011 , 14:10   Re: Kill Messages
Reply With Quote #16

PHP Code:
public OnPluginStart()
{

    
AutoExecConfig(true"killmessage_basicsupport");    

OnPluginStart is only called then plugin is loaded, plugins aren't reloaded on map start. (I would suggest using OnConfigsExecuted) Thoe this doesn't explain why it doesn't reload even after server start.
Zylius is offline
psychonic

BAFFLED
Join Date: May 2008
Old 02-13-2011 , 15:54   Re: Kill Messages
Reply With Quote #17

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zylius View Post
PHP Code:
public OnPluginStart()
{

    
AutoExecConfig(true"killmessage_basicsupport");    

OnPluginStart is only called then plugin is loaded, plugins aren't reloaded on map start. (I would suggest using OnConfigsExecuted) Thoe this doesn't explain why it doesn't reload even after server start.
No, calling AutoExecConfig in OnPluginStart is correct. It tells sm that that config belongs to that plugin and to automatically exec the cfg when it execs its other cfgs (after which, OnConfigsExecuted is called).
psychonic is offline
Zylius
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Nov 2009
Old 02-14-2011 , 06:54   Re: Kill Messages
Reply With Quote #18

Quote:
Originally Posted by psychonic View Post
No, calling AutoExecConfig in OnPluginStart is correct. It tells sm that that config belongs to that plugin and to automatically exec the cfg when it execs its other cfgs (after which, OnConfigsExecuted is called).
Thanks, didn't know that.
Zylius is offline
Black Haze
BANNED
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Hamsterdam
Old 02-14-2011 , 06:58   Re: Kill Messages
Reply With Quote #19

Not quite sure but I've found in many scripts there's a method that deals with changing CVars. I'll have a go at that and release an update.

In another topic Berni told me that the unlockconvar code is totally useless, so that's gonna be taken out as well.
Black Haze is offline
Snake60
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Russia, Pskov
Old 02-14-2011 , 09:16   Re: Kill Messages
Reply With Quote #20

Quote:
Originally Posted by siangc View Post
Hm found another bug. I've made some new graphics, so I changed the file names in killmessage_basicsupport.cfg, but it still downloads the old graphics. Seems like it doesn't read from it.
Replace this part of code:
PHP Code:
    GetConVarString(_hGrenadeOverlay_sGrenadeOverlaysizeof(_sGrenadeOverlay));
    
GetConVarString(_hHeadShotOverlay_sHeadShotOverlaysizeof(_sHeadShotOverlay));
    
GetConVarString(_hKnifeOverlay_sKnifeOverlaysizeof(_sKnifeOverlay));
    
GetConVarString(_hKillOverlayNaming_sKillOverlayNamingsizeof(_sKillOverlayNaming));
    
_iMaxKillStreak GetConVarInt(_hMaxKillStreak); 
right away
PHP Code:
public OnMapStart()

And it will work OK after map change
__________________

Last edited by Snake60; 02-14-2011 at 09:31.
Snake60 is offline
Send a message via ICQ to Snake60 Send a message via MSN to Snake60 Send a message via Skype™ to Snake60
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:45.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode