Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

CS:S Litle Rank System


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Bittersweet
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2012
Old 08-19-2012 , 10:20   Re: CS:S Litle Rank System
Reply With Quote #41

Every single plugin that I've downloaded from this that uses MySQL, seems to assume that the user knows MySQL.

I don't either. I had to go through this same thing when I installed Sourcebans. The documentation is an example only, you can't really just copy & paste or type it in exactly as it shows. For example, databasename and tablename are things you decide. I don't see any mention in this thread of how to CREATE a database in this thread. The real bad news is that MySQL will let you type all of that stuff in, and only inform you that it doesn't know what you are talking about until after the last line.

I know how frustrating this can be. I can't really teach anyone, since I really don't know MySQL myself, but here is a link to a pretty easy to understand guide on how to download, install, create and work with databases. The link is for 5.5 because that is what I'm using, but there are more links on the left that have other versions.

http://dev.mysql.com/doc/refman/5.5/en/preface.html

Good luck with it.
__________________
Thank you in advance for your help

My plugins:
[CS:S] BOT Swat | [ANY] CVAR Randomizer | [CS:S] SM CS:S Tag Beta | [CS:S] Bot2Player
Awesome & Crucial plugins by other people:
[CS:S/CS:GO] GunGame | [UMC3] Ultimate Mapchooser | [ANY] Server Crontab | [ANY] SM ForceCamera
Bittersweet is offline
blaser11981
New Member
Join Date: Aug 2012
Old 08-25-2012 , 21:05   Re: CS:S Litle Rank System css_rank
Reply With Quote #42

I have Modified this plugin a bit to work well with CS:GO. Things I have done.

MySQL
///////////////////////
Added assists to css_rank Table.

//////////////////////////
css_rank.smx
Added Assists to Rank display
Added Assists to Top10 display
Modified Rank Calculation to include Assists as part of the equation.
Modified Rank to start at 1 instead of 0.
Modified Rank Query To add ifNull() Clause.
Modified Commands:
/rank -> rank
/top10 -> top10
/headhunter -> headhunter

Code:
CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS `css_rank` (
  `rank_id` int(64) NOT NULL AUTO_INCREMENT,
  `steamId` varchar(32) NOT NULL DEFAULT '',
  `nick` varchar(128) NOT NULL DEFAULT '',
  `kills` int(12) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
  `deaths` int(12) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
  `assists` int(12) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
  `headshots` int(12) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
  `sucsides` int(12) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
  `last_active` int(12) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
  `played_time` int(12) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
  PRIMARY KEY (`rank_id`)
) ENGINE=MyISAM  DEFAULT CHARSET=utf8 AUTO_INCREMENT=8 ;
Attached Files
File Type: smx css_rank.smx (9.3 KB, 240 views)
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (css_rank.sp - 656 views - 16.6 KB)
blaser11981 is offline
Der Moppel
Member
Join Date: Jan 2012
Old 10-11-2012 , 15:01   Re: CS:S Litle Rank System
Reply With Quote #43

Great Rank... easy and simple, just started to use it on our Server, could you (or someone else) just add one small Thing.

It Shows your Rank, but not from how many Players :

For Example : Rank 1 of 12203 Players, that would be nice to have!
Der Moppel is offline
Calibras
BANNED
Join Date: Sep 2008
Old 10-18-2012 , 11:15   Re: CS:S Litle Rank System
Reply With Quote #44

Update the plugin, to use ip adress and steam id, it will be great for web stats modding.
Calibras is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Calibras
Lepraaah
Member
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Netherlands
Old 07-22-2013 , 12:25   Re: CS:S Litle Rank System
Reply With Quote #45

Frags: 0 | Deaths: 58 | Headshots: 0 | Sucsides: 4

"Sucsides" , should that be Suicides?
__________________
Lepraaah is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Lepraaah
Lepraaah
Member
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Netherlands
Old 07-22-2013 , 15:26   Re: CS:S Litle Rank System
Reply With Quote #46

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zuben View Post
Hello , I have problem when I write /rank I see this :

Code:
Rank System is now not avilable
Help please , Thank you
That simply means its not linked to the database correctly

In the databases.cfg, you only add the following lines, with the values of your database :

"cssrank"
{
"driver" "default"
"host" "127.0.0.1"
"database" "database_name"
"user" "database_user"
"pass" "PASSWORD"
//"timeout" "0"
"port" "3306"
}


Once you have done that you enter the database itself, and you execute the following query to it :
( If you enter the database through phpmyadmin, simply click on the "SQL" tab , enter the following code, and click on 'done' or something

CREATE TABLE `css_rank`(
`rank_id` int(64) NOT NULL auto_increment,
`steamId` varchar(32) NOT NULL default '',
`nick` varchar(12 NOT NULL default '',
`kills` int(12) NOT NULL default '0',
`deaths` int(12) NOT NULL default '0',
`headshots` int(12) NOT NULL default '0',
`sucsides` int(12) NOT NULL default '0',
`last_active` int(12) NOT NULL default '0',
`played_time` int(12) NOT NULL default '0',
PRIMARY KEY (`rank_id`)) ENGINE=MyISAM DEFAULT CHARSET=utf8;
__________________
Lepraaah is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Lepraaah
Happymess
New Member
Join Date: Sep 2013
Old 08-25-2014 , 10:47   Re: CS:S Litle Rank System
Reply With Quote #47

How do it FFA?
Happymess is offline
chycken
Member
Join Date: Jul 2014
Old 10-20-2014 , 14:38   Re: CS:S Litle Rank System
Reply With Quote #48

My CS:GO Server errors with this plugin:
L 10/20/2014 - 18:24:57: SourceMod error session started
L 10/20/2014 - 18:24:57: Info (map "de_nuke") (file "errors_20141020.log")
L 10/20/2014 - 18:24:57: [SM] Native "GetClientName" reported: Client 30 is not connected
L 10/20/2014 - 18:24:57: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "rankplugin.smx":
L 10/20/2014 - 18:24:57: [SM] [0] Line 353, /home/groups/sourcemod/upload_tmp/phppL9RnY.sp::SQLUserLoad()
L 10/20/2014 - 18:50:48: Error log file session closed

Please update bug
chycken is offline
chycken
Member
Join Date: Jul 2014
Old 10-20-2014 , 14:40   Re: CS:S Litle Rank System css_rank
Reply With Quote #49

Quote:
Originally Posted by blaser11981 View Post
I have Modified this plugin a bit to work well with CS:GO. Things I have done.

MySQL
///////////////////////
Added assists to css_rank Table.

//////////////////////////
css_rank.smx
Added Assists to Rank display
Added Assists to Top10 display
Modified Rank Calculation to include Assists as part of the equation.
Modified Rank to start at 1 instead of 0.
Modified Rank Query To add ifNull() Clause.
Modified Commands:
/rank -> rank
/top10 -> top10
/headhunter -> headhunter

Code:
CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS `css_rank` (
  `rank_id` int(64) NOT NULL AUTO_INCREMENT,
  `steamId` varchar(32) NOT NULL DEFAULT '',
  `nick` varchar(128) NOT NULL DEFAULT '',
  `kills` int(12) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
  `deaths` int(12) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
  `assists` int(12) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
  `headshots` int(12) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
  `sucsides` int(12) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
  `last_active` int(12) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
  `played_time` int(12) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
  PRIMARY KEY (`rank_id`)
) ENGINE=MyISAM  DEFAULT CHARSET=utf8 AUTO_INCREMENT=8 ;
My CSGO server bugs with this plugin.PLEASE UPDATE..

L 10/20/2014 - 18:24:57: SourceMod error session started
L 10/20/2014 - 18:24:57: Info (map "de_nuke") (file "errors_20141020.log")
L 10/20/2014 - 18:24:57: [SM] Native "GetClientName" reported: Client 30 is not connected
L 10/20/2014 - 18:24:57: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "rankplugin.smx":
L 10/20/2014 - 18:24:57: [SM] [0] Line 353, /home/groups/sourcemod/upload_tmp/phppL9RnY.sp::SQLUserLoad()
L 10/20/2014 - 18:50:48: Error log file session closed
chycken is offline
qiuhaian
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2009
Old 04-09-2015 , 23:44   Re: CS:S Litle Rank System css_rank
Reply With Quote #50

Quote:
Originally Posted by chycken View Post
My CSGO server bugs with this plugin.PLEASE UPDATE..

L 10/20/2014 - 18:24:57: SourceMod error session started
L 10/20/2014 - 18:24:57: Info (map "de_nuke") (file "errors_20141020.log")
L 10/20/2014 - 18:24:57: [SM] Native "GetClientName" reported: Client 30 is not connected
L 10/20/2014 - 18:24:57: [SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "rankplugin.smx":
L 10/20/2014 - 18:24:57: [SM] [0] Line 353, /home/groups/sourcemod/upload_tmp/phppL9RnY.sp::SQLUserLoad()
L 10/20/2014 - 18:50:48: Error log file session closed

public SQLUserLoad(Handlewner, Handle:hndl, const String:error[], any:client){
if (!IsClientInGame(client)) return;

if(SQL_FetchRow(hndl))
{
decl String:name[MAX_LINE_WIDTH];
GetClientName( client, name, sizeof(name) );

ReplaceString(name, sizeof(name), "'", "");
ReplaceString(name, sizeof(name), "<", "");
ReplaceString(name, sizeof(name), "\"", "");

decl String:buffer[512];
Format(buffer, sizeof(buffer), "UPDATE 1f SET nick = '%s', last_active = '%i' WHERE steamId = '%s'", name, GetTime(), steamIdSave[client])
if(DEBUG == 1){
PrintToServer("DEBUG: SQLUserLoad (%s)", buffer);
}
SQL_TQuery(db, SQLErrorCheckCallback, buffer);

userInit[client] = 1;
} else {

decl String:name[MAX_LINE_WIDTH];
decl String:buffer[200];

GetClientName( client, name, sizeof(name) );

ReplaceString(name, sizeof(name), "'", "");
ReplaceString(name, sizeof(name), "<", "");
ReplaceString(name, sizeof(name), "\"", "");

Format(buffer, sizeof(buffer), "INSERT INTO 1f (steamId, nick, last_active) VALUES('%s','%s', '%i')", steamIdSave[client], name, GetTime())
if(DEBUG == 1){
PrintToServer("DEBUG: SQLUserLoad (%s)", buffer);
}
SQL_TQuery(db, SQLErrorCheckCallback, buffer);

userInit[client] = 1;
}
}
qiuhaian is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:01.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode