Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

Changing weapon models (Extended)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
ConnorMcLeod
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: France (95)
Old 07-13-2013 , 09:42   Re: Changing weapon models (Extended)
Reply With Quote #101

https://forums.alliedmods.net/showth...78#post1020078

Code:
 * v 0.2.3
 * - Added shield support
 * - Fixed missing p_ models support that were causing crashes
 * - Added pdata check on player on weapon deploy event
Also, Freeman, if you experience crashes, you can enable line 65 and recompile :
Code:
// #define DONT_BLOCK_PRECACHE
And see if crashes still happen or not.

If line 286 ( get_pdata_cbase(id, m_pActiveItem) ) still throw errors after pev_valid(id) == 2 check is passed, fault is on hamsandwich module, can't do anything on it (bug reported https://bugs.alliedmods.net/show_bug.cgi?id=5787 ).
__________________
- tired and retired -

- my plugins -

Last edited by ConnorMcLeod; 07-13-2013 at 09:48.
ConnorMcLeod is offline
baneado
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: amxmodx-es.com
Old 11-06-2013 , 15:46   Re: Changing weapon models (Extended)
Reply With Quote #102

Quote:
Originally Posted by ConnorMcLeod View Post
That way doesn't increase precached models number :
(Similar way than here)

configs/weapons_models.ini :
example :

Spoiler


Spoiler
I didn't know those models can be blocked from precache

This should be posted in the plugins section.
baneado is offline
bibu
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2010
Old 12-08-2013 , 09:11   Re: Changing weapon models (Extended)
Reply With Quote #103

Add w_thighpack support and post this as seperate plugin maybe?
__________________
Selling tons of my own private works.
Accepting paid work for clans and communities.
Don't hesitate to contact me.
bibu is offline
tequila
BANNED
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: tequila island !
Old 02-06-2014 , 14:24   Re: Changing weapon models (Extended)
Reply With Quote #104

In my opinion the best method to change weapon models is to use Orpheu
tequila is offline
bLacK-bLooD
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2008
Old 11-06-2014 , 13:05   Re: Changing weapon models (Extended)
Reply With Quote #105

Quote:
Originally Posted by ConnorMcLeod View Post
https://forums.alliedmods.net/showth...78#post1020078

Code:
 * v 0.2.3
 * - Added shield support
 * - Fixed missing p_ models support that were causing crashes
 * - Added pdata check on player on weapon deploy event
Also, Freeman, if you experience crashes, you can enable line 65 and recompile :
Code:
// #define DONT_BLOCK_PRECACHE
And see if crashes still happen or not.

If line 286 ( get_pdata_cbase(id, m_pActiveItem) ) still throw errors after pev_valid(id) == 2 check is passed, fault is on hamsandwich module, can't do anything on it (bug reported https://bugs.alliedmods.net/show_bug.cgi?id=5787 ).
I am now using this because i have reached my precache limit and your version does not precache the changed weapons. The only problem is that i still get the error you were talking about earlier on:

Code:
L 11/06/2014 - 19:45:37: [HAMSANDWICH] Invalid player 3 (not in-game)
L 11/06/2014 - 19:45:37: [AMXX] Run time error 10 (plugin "weapons_models.amxx") (native "get_pdata_cbase") - debug not enabled!
L 11/06/2014 - 19:45:37: [AMXX] To enable debug mode, add "debug" after the plugin name in plugins.ini (without quotes).
This hasn't been solved by the amxx guys yet?

Is there any other weapon model changer plugin that unprecaches the old weapons as this does?

Last edited by bLacK-bLooD; 11-06-2014 at 13:06.
bLacK-bLooD is offline
Arkshine
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 11-06-2014 , 13:33   Re: Changing weapon models (Extended)
Reply With Quote #106

Quote:
This hasn't been solved by the amxx guys yet?
This has been fixed in the dev build.
__________________
Arkshine is offline
yokomo
Surprise Ascot!
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Malaysia
Old 11-06-2014 , 23:13   Re: Changing weapon models (Extended)
Reply With Quote #107

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arkshine View Post
This has been fixed in the dev build.
Wait.. wait.. so we don't need to check this "pev_valid(id) == 2" anymore on get|set_pdata_* natives?
__________________
Team-MMG CS1.6 Servers:
✅ MultiMod -- 103.179.44.152:27016
✅ Zombie Plague -- 103.179.44.152:27015
✅ Zombie Escape -- 103.179.44.152:27017
✅ Klassik Kombat -- 103.179.44.152:27018
✅ Boss-Battle -- 103.179.44.152:27019
yokomo is offline
Arkshine
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 11-07-2014 , 05:25   Re: Changing weapon models (Extended)
Reply With Quote #108

what.
__________________
Arkshine is offline
bLacK-bLooD
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2008
Old 11-10-2014 , 08:51   Re: Changing weapon models (Extended)
Reply With Quote #109

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arkshine View Post
This has been fixed in the dev build.
Is there a chance my server would crash if I run 1.8.2 having that error?

Last edited by bLacK-bLooD; 11-10-2014 at 08:51.
bLacK-bLooD is offline
Banana.
BANNED
Join Date: Oct 2015
Location: Brazil [<o>]
Old 10-11-2015 , 12:33   Re: Changing weapon models (Extended)
Reply With Quote #110

Great , thanks for this tutorial.
Banana. is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:41.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode