Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

[CS:GO] Retakes (v0.3.2, 2016-4-6)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
limitlesspluto
Member
Join Date: Aug 2020
Old 10-23-2020 , 14:44   Re: [CS:GO] Retakes (v0.3.2, 2016-4-6)
Reply With Quote #231

and also how to set friendly fire on + change the max rounds
limitlesspluto is offline
limitlesspluto
Member
Join Date: Aug 2020
Old 10-23-2020 , 15:10   Re: [CS:GO] Retakes (v0.3.2, 2016-4-6)
Reply With Quote #232

i got a problem that when 10 man joined it is 6v4
limitlesspluto is offline
gildevanaraujo
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Brazil
Old 10-23-2020 , 19:11   Re: [CS:GO] Retakes (v0.3.2, 2016-4-6)
Reply With Quote #233

Hello everyone

I have a problem with my retake server, I want to place it with a maximum of 10 players, but the server goes up to 8 only, when another person enters the server it is automatically kicked.
Can someone help me?

in retake.cfg file is set to "sm_retakes_maxplayers" "10"
gildevanaraujo is offline
headhunterzcph
Member
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Danmark
Old 11-19-2020 , 15:53   Re: [CS:GO] Retakes (v0.3.2, 2016-4-6)
Reply With Quote #234

please new spawn
Quote:
de_vertigo
de_anubis
de_mirage
headhunterzcph is offline
8guawong
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: BlackMarke7
Old 05-07-2021 , 04:44   Re: [CS:GO] Retakes (v0.3.2, 2016-4-6)
Reply With Quote #235

any1 have spawns for the new map de_ancient?
__________________
8guawong is offline
raj kaul
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: www.lotgaming.xyz
Old 05-07-2021 , 04:55   Re: [CS:GO] Retakes (v0.3.2, 2016-4-6)
Reply With Quote #236

Quote:
Originally Posted by 8guawong View Post
any1 have spawns for the new map de_ancient?
https://github.com/splewis/csgo-retakes/issues/295
you can use my config for now
__________________
raj kaul is offline
8guawong
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: BlackMarke7
Old 05-07-2021 , 08:08   Re: [CS:GO] Retakes (v0.3.2, 2016-4-6)
Reply With Quote #237

Quote:
Originally Posted by raj kaul View Post
thanks
__________________
8guawong is offline
8guawong
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: BlackMarke7
Old 05-14-2021 , 22:17   Re: [CS:GO] Retakes (v0.3.2, 2016-4-6)
Reply With Quote #238

what should sm_retakes_ratio_constant be if i want the T to always have 1 less player than the CT?
is the default value ok or do i need to change it?
__________________
8guawong is offline
DaDeppa
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Germany
Old 06-18-2021 , 10:26   Re: [CS:GO] Retakes (v0.3.2, 2016-4-6)
Reply With Quote #239

Dear all,

I implemented BoosterGolds code to play sounds ("Retake on Site A" resp. B). But on some servers, there are retake sounds for the CT and T side seperated.

On round start the Ts get the sound "Hold A" / "Hold B",
the CTs get "Retake A" / "Retake B".

Does anyone know how to achieve this? Thanks in advance

*EDIT* - I tried to figure out on my own, I will test at the weekend, when there is time. I know, it's not cleanly coded but it should do the job

Code:
public Action timer_imgoingtoplantthebomb(Handle timer) {
	
	for (int i = 1; i <= GetMaxHumanPlayers(); i++)
	{
		if(IsClientInGame(i) && !IsFakeClient(i))
		{
			if (g_Bombsite == BombsiteA) 
			{
				if (GetClientTeam(i)==2) 
					/** GetClientTeam returns 1, 2 or 3 on CS:GO. 1=Spec	2=Terrorist	3=CT **/
					{
						EmitSoundToClient(i,"retakeClutch/hold_a.mp3");
					}
					else if(GetClientTeam(i)==3)
					{
						EmitSoundToClient(i,"retakeClutch/retake_a.mp3");
					}				
			}
			if (g_Bombsite == BombsiteB) 
			{
				if (GetClientTeam(i)==2) 
				/** GetClientTeam returns 1, 2 or 3 on CS:GO. 1=Spec	2=Terrorist	3=CT **/
				{
					EmitSoundToClient(i,"retakeClutch/hold_b.mp3");
				}
				else if(GetClientTeam(i)==3)
				{
					EmitSoundToClient(i,"retakeClutch/retake_b.mp3");
				}
			}
		}
	}
}

Last edited by DaDeppa; 06-18-2021 at 11:22.
DaDeppa is offline
DaDeppa
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2019
Location: Germany
Old 06-22-2021 , 17:41   Re: [CS:GO] Retakes (v0.3.2, 2016-4-6)
Reply With Quote #240

After some tuning, it is working:

OnMapStart()
Code:
    // Add file to download table
    AddFileToDownloadsTable("sound/retakeclutch/retake_a.mp3");
    AddFileToDownloadsTable("sound/retakeclutch/retake_b.mp3");
    AddFileToDownloadsTable("sound/retakeclutch/hold_a.mp3");
    AddFileToDownloadsTable("sound/retakeclutch/hold_b.mp3");
    // precache Sound added 
    PrecacheSound("*/retakeclutch/retake_a.mp3",true);
    PrecacheSound("*/retakeclutch/retake_b.mp3",true);
    PrecacheSound("*/retakeclutch/hold_a.mp3",true);
    PrecacheSound("*/retakeclutch/hold_b.mp3",true);
timer_imgoingtoplantthebomb(Handle timer)
Code:
	for (int i = 1; i <= GetMaxHumanPlayers(); i++)
	{
		if(IsClientInGame(i) && !IsFakeClient(i))
		{
			if (g_Bombsite == BombsiteA) 
			{
				if (GetClientTeam(i)==2) 
					/* GetClientTeam returns 1, 2 or 3 on CS:GO. 1=Spec	2=Terrorist	3=CT */
					{
						EmitSoundToClient(i,"*/retakeclutch/hold_a.mp3",_,_,_,_,0.2);
					}
					else if(GetClientTeam(i)==3)
					{
						EmitSoundToClient(i,"*/retakeclutch/retake_a.mp3",_,_,_,_,0.2);
					}				
			}
			if (g_Bombsite == BombsiteB) 
			{
				if (GetClientTeam(i)==2) 
				/* GetClientTeam returns 1, 2 or 3 on CS:GO. 1=Spec	2=Terrorist	3=CT */
				{
					EmitSoundToClient(i,"*/retakeclutch/hold_b.mp3",_,_,_,_,0.2);
				}
				else if(GetClientTeam(i)==3)
				{
					EmitSoundToClient(i,"*/retakeclutch/retake_b.mp3",_,_,_,_,0.2);
				}
			}
		}
	}
Event_RoundPostStart(Handle event, const char[] name, bool dontBroadcast)
Code:
CreateTimer(0.5, timer_imgoingtoplantthebomb);

Last edited by DaDeppa; 06-22-2021 at 17:43.
DaDeppa is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:20.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode