Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

Help with Mismatch


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Fuck For Fun
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2013
Old 05-26-2014 , 10:52   Help with Mismatch
Reply With Quote #1

Fixed

Last edited by Fuck For Fun; 07-06-2014 at 12:53. Reason: Solved
Fuck For Fun is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Fuck For Fun
Torge
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2011
Old 05-26-2014 , 11:00   Re: Help with Mismatch
Reply With Quote #2

It's this one here:

PHP Code:
iMenu menu_create"Help \wMenu^n\rCurrent Map: \w%s",maphandler ); 
You better use something like this:
PHP Code:
new map[32];
get_mapname(map31);
    
new 
szText[256];
formatex(szTextcharsmax(szText), "Help \wMenu^n\rCurrent Map: \w%s"map);
    
new 
hMenu menu_create(szTexthandler ); 
Torge is offline
Old 05-26-2014, 11:17
Black Rose
This message has been deleted by Black Rose. Reason: Damn I'm slow
Fuck For Fun
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2013
Old 05-26-2014 , 11:47   Re: Help with Mismatch
Reply With Quote #3

Code:
stock CmdMakeMain( const index, const handler[] )
{
    static iMenu;
    new map[32];
    get_mapname(map, 31);
    
    new szText[256];
    formatex(szText, charsmax(szText), "Help Menu^n\rCurrent Map: \w%s", map);
    
    new hMenu = menu_create(szText, handler );  
    
    for ( new i = 0; i < g_iMain; i++ )
        menu_additem( iMenu, g_szMainItems[ i ] );
        
    menu_display( index, iMenu, 0 );
}
Warning: Symbol is assigned a value that is never used: "hMenu"

Last edited by Fuck For Fun; 05-26-2014 at 11:50.
Fuck For Fun is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Fuck For Fun
DavidJr
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2012
Old 05-26-2014 , 11:50   Re: Help with Mismatch
Reply With Quote #4

remove static iMenu;

change iMenu in menu_additem to hMenu
__________________
What are you looking for here?
DavidJr is offline
Torge
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2011
Old 05-26-2014 , 11:55   Re: Help with Mismatch
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by DavidJr View Post
remove static iMenu;

change iMenu in menu_additem to hMenu
Or just replace my "hMenu" with yours "iMenu" in this case
Torge is offline
Fuck For Fun
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2013
Old 05-26-2014 , 12:00   Re: Help with Mismatch
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by DavidJr View Post
remove static iMenu;

change iMenu in menu_additem to hMenu
Quote:
Originally Posted by Torge View Post
Or just replace my "hMenu" with yours "iMenu" in this case
My mistake, I did not notice it.

Thanks anyway for the support and help
Fuck For Fun is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Fuck For Fun
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:15.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode