Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[L4D & L4D2] Game Mode Config Loader 1.6


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
froggz19
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2006
Old 06-15-2009 , 13:08   Re: [L4D] Game Mode Config Loader
Reply With Quote #21

How to use this? i'm not a noob but i don't know what's wrong ,added the cvars to server.cfg ,created coop.cfg..etc . and how to use it ,starting the server in normal mode and exec a cfg?

This is the first plugin that I don't know how to use it :/

A complete guide please?

Last edited by froggz19; 06-15-2009 at 13:24.
froggz19 is offline
ColdnessCalms
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Seattle
Old 06-15-2009 , 19:41   Re: [L4D] Game Mode Config Loader
Reply With Quote #22

The config that applies (for example, a coop game on advanced diff) will exec automatically at map start (so coop.cfg and hard_coop.cfg or whatever will both exec, nothing else) You do not need to do anything manually.
ColdnessCalms is offline
froggz19
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2006
Old 06-16-2009 , 08:33   Re: [L4D] Game Mode Config Loader
Reply With Quote #23

Quote:
Originally Posted by ColdnessCalms View Post
The config that applies (for example, a coop game on advanced diff) will exec automatically at map start (so coop.cfg and hard_coop.cfg or whatever will both exec, nothing else) You do not need to do anything manually.


Ok,i just need to paste the smx in /plugins/ folder , and create coop.cfg,versus.cfg,survival.cfg in /cfg/ folder and ready?
froggz19 is offline
Thraka
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Aug 2005
Old 06-16-2009 , 16:10   Re: [L4D] Game Mode Config Loader
Reply With Quote #24

Yep that is all. I just updated the plugin to re-execute the cfg files if the cvar's change in middle of gameplay.

The CFG folder being referenced, is the game's cfg folder which is located in left4dead\cfg...

Last edited by Thraka; 06-16-2009 at 16:12.
Thraka is offline
Euphytose
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2009
Old 06-17-2009 , 08:11   Re: [L4D] Game Mode Config Loader
Reply With Quote #25

Very nice plugin, I don't know what I can put in these configs files, but it will be pretty useful.

Can we use the ability to activate another plugin in these files ?
Euphytose is offline
ProBoomer
Member
Join Date: Feb 2009
Old 06-17-2009 , 11:23   Re: [L4D] Game Mode Config Loader
Reply With Quote #26

For me this plugin work at 100%. I have set in this mode:

1)

Edit a L4D_COOP.cfg and put where your server.cfg is located and write this into the L4D_COOP.cfg.

//
//Evil Boomer Config
//email: [email protected]
//
exec extra/BoomerSmokerHunter_Coop.cfg
exec extra/TankWitchZombie_Coop.cfg
exec extra/AmmoReviveVarie_Coop.cfg
exec extra/SuperVersus_Coop.cfg
//exec extra/upgbot_Coop.cfg
//


2)

Into Server.cfg put this lines:

//
//Evil Boomer Config
//email: [email protected]
//
exec extra/BoomerSmokerHunter.cfg
exec extra/TankWitchZombie.cfg
exec extra/AmmoReviveVarie.cfg
exec extra/SuperVersus.cfg
//exec extra/upgbot.cfg
//
gamemode_config_coop_easy L4D_Coop.cfg
gamemode_config_coop_normal L4D_Coop.cfg
gamemode_config_coop_hard L4D_Coop.cfg
gamemode_config_coop_impossible L4D_Coop.cfg
//

3)

Create a subfolder extra now and put the other configs you have create with a lot of cvars.


When you server is started execute the extra/blabla.cfg (I use it for Versus) but if gamemode is coop the blaba_coop.cfg is execute.

For a little example into my TankWitchZombie.cfg i have tank set to 7000, in TankWitchZombie_coop.cfg i have tank set to 8000 and in Advanced mode is x2 = Tank to 16000.


4)

gamemode_config_coop_easy L4D_Coop.cfg
gamemode_config_coop_normal L4D_Coop.cfg
gamemode_config_coop_hard L4D_Coop.cfg
gamemode_config_coop_impossible L4D_Coop.cfg


About this.... i tell to plugin to execute always L4D_Coop.cfg for all difficult, if you want can create this:

gamemode_config_coop_easy L4D_Coop_easy.cfg
gamemode_config_coop_normal L4D_Coop_normal.cfg
gamemode_config_coop_hard L4D_Coop_hard.cfg
gamemode_config_coop_impossible L4D_Coop_impossible.cfg


But remember you need also put into Extra SubFolder

BoomerSmokerHunter_Coop_Easy.cfg
BoomerSmokerHunter_Coop_Normal.cfg
etcetc
etcetc


5)

exec extra/BoomerSmokerHunter.cfg (extra subfolder is located into /cfg of server, the same dir where you have server.cfg and put L4D_Coop.cfg, you need only create a subfolder Extra and put all configs. Because too many chaos if you add ALL in the same folder (IMHO).


6)

Important, if you use plugin like SuperVersus, InfectedBots or another plugin have a /sourcemod/personalconfigfile, you need work-around this, into /sourcemod/personalconfig you put // before all personalcvar of plugin.

And replicated this into one config file like my SuperVersus.cfg, you can edit easily the difference in Versus, Coop_Easy, Coop_Normal etcetc (remember to use SuperVersus_Coop.cfg for CoopMode)

Example: (In COOP i have different setting)

//
//SuperVersus
//
sm_cvar sv_visiblemaxplayers 16
sm_cvar l4d_maxplayers 16
sm_cvar z_max_player_zombies 8 (this into SuperVersus_COOP is 12)
sm_cvar l4d_XtraHP 1
sm_cvar l4d_survivor_limit 8
sm_cvar l4d_infected_limit 8
sm_cvar l4d_killreservation 1
sm_cvar l4d_supertank 0
sm_cvar l4d_tank_hpmulti "0.01"
//
// Limits
//
sm_cvar z_minion_limit 8 //3
sm_cvar z_exploding_limit 1 //1 (this into SuperVersus_COOP is 4)
sm_cvar z_gas_limit 2 //1 (this into SuperVersus_COOP is 3)
sm_cvar z_hunter_limit 5 //1
sm_cvar z_versus_boomer_limit 1 //1
sm_cvar z_versus_smoker_limit 2 //1
//
// Infected Bots 1.7.2
//
sm_cvar l4d_infectedbots_allow_boomer 1
sm_cvar l4d_infectedbots_allow_hunter 1
sm_cvar l4d_infectedbots_allow_smoker 1
sm_cvar l4d_infectedbots_enabled_on_coop 1
sm_cvar l4d_infectedbots_director_spawn 0
sm_cvar l4d_infectedbots_max_player_zombies 8 (this into SuperVersus_COOP is 12)
sm_cvar l4d_infectedbots_normalize_spawntime 0
sm_cvar l4d_infectedbots_spawn_time 20
sm_cvar l4d_infectedbots_showhud 1
sm_cvar l4d_versus_hunter_limit 5
sm_cvar l4d_vsinfectedbots_version "1.7.2"
__________________
ProBoomer is offline
Thraka
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Aug 2005
Old 06-17-2009 , 13:38   Re: [L4D] Game Mode Config Loader
Reply With Quote #27

Sure. You can unload a plugin or whatever. Whatever u could normal command from the console, you could do in the cfg files.

Now how do I get approved?
Thraka is offline
nutz
Member
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: vegas
Old 06-30-2009 , 20:42   Re: [L4D] Game Mode Config Loader
Reply With Quote #28

is there a way to use this plugin to get back to having Versus on advanced mode?...or does anyone have a set of cvars that would up the difficulty for Versus???
__________________
[702]Мąﻞסּř ИữŦz|TR
Forums @ www.rewindabiosis.net
TOOLL4D.nuclearfallout.net:27015
nutz is offline
Thraka
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Aug 2005
Old 07-01-2009 , 12:56   Re: [L4D] Game Mode Config Loader
Reply With Quote #29

This topic has a list of the cvars: http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=95889 There are a bunch of hidden CVAR values, which are listed here: http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=81010

What you want to look for are cvars that have the word "expert" in them. VS mode uses the ones with the name "normal". If you set your config to set the values of the "normal" ones to the value of "expert" you will have duplicated the expert settings into versus.

(Use the keyword EXPERT to easily find the settings of hard, normal, and easy)

For example, how long it takes the tank to burn to death when he is on fire:

tank_burn_duration_expert 40
tank_burn_duration_hard 35
tank_burn_duration_normal 30
tank_burn_duration_vs 30

Normal is 30 while hard is 35. But you'll also notice there is a specific versus value, _vs. Some values have versus versions, others do not. If they do not, then the server is using the value from the _normal version. In your searches, look for the keywords:
_versus
versus_
_vs
vs_

to find those specific versus values.

Last edited by Thraka; 07-01-2009 at 12:59.
Thraka is offline
Sirr0
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2009
Old 07-05-2009 , 23:20   Re: [L4D] Game Mode Config Loader
Reply With Quote #30

Quote:
Originally Posted by Thraka View Post
This topic has a list of the cvars: http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=95889 There are a bunch of hidden CVAR values, which are listed here: http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=81010

What you want to look for are cvars that have the word "expert" in them. VS mode uses the ones with the name "normal". If you set your config to set the values of the "normal" ones to the value of "expert" you will have duplicated the expert settings into versus.

(Use the keyword EXPERT to easily find the settings of hard, normal, and easy)

For example, how long it takes the tank to burn to death when he is on fire:

tank_burn_duration_expert 40
tank_burn_duration_hard 35
tank_burn_duration_normal 30
tank_burn_duration_vs 30

Normal is 30 while hard is 35. But you'll also notice there is a specific versus value, _vs. Some values have versus versions, others do not. If they do not, then the server is using the value from the _normal version. In your searches, look for the keywords:
_versus
versus_
_vs
vs_

to find those specific versus values.
Unfortunately I think the horde attack damage is missing from the list and thats one of the key things needed to mimic advanced versus, it also seems that a few other variables are MIA. Please prove me wrong because I cant for the life of me seem to find them and I downloaded the ini.
Sirr0 is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 16:32.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode