Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Sm_Skinchooser


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
andi67
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Somewhere near you!!!
Old 08-22-2009 , 16:04   Re: Sm_Skinchooser
Reply With Quote #121

You can change simply the Flags in skins.ini

"Admin" "t" to "Admin" "b"

and

"Admin" "b" to "Admin" "t"

or change the sections example:

"Admin Models" to "Reserved Models"

and

"Reserved Models" to "Admin Models"


if you mean this.
__________________
Waiting for HL3,Day of Defeat3 ,but will it ever come? So I'm gonna play COD WW2.>>>>SM_SKINCHOOSER<<<<
>>You need Models for DODS/CSS/CSGO , than click here!!!<<
andi67 is offline
Spetznaz
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2009
Old 08-23-2009 , 04:36   Re: Sm_Skinchooser
Reply With Quote #122

Awesome. Will test that out.

Thank you for the help.
Spetznaz is offline
Spetznaz
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2009
Old 08-23-2009 , 04:52   Re: Sm_Skinchooser
Reply With Quote #123

This is my skins.ini:

Code:
//Configure your menu here
"Models"
{
"Admin Models"
{
"Admin" "g"
"Team1"
{
"Skull T"
{
"path" "models/player/ics/skull_admin_v2/skull.mdl"
}
"Phoenix Admin"
{
"path" "models/player/ics/admin_t_fixed/terror.mdl"
}
"Leet Admin"
{
"path" "models/player/ics/t_leet_admin/t_leet.mdl"
}
}
"Team2"
{
"Green Camo"
{
"path" "models/player/ics/fin_m91_v2/urban.mdl"
}
"Urban Admin"
{
"path" "models/player/ics/admin_ct_fixed/urban.mdl"
}
"SAS Admin"
{
"path" "models/player/ics/ct_sas_admin/ct_sas.mdl"
}
}
}
"VIP Models"
{
"Admin" "t"
"Team1"
{
"Sam Fischer"
{
"path" "models/player/elis/fsv2/fischer.mdl"
}
}
"Team2"
{
"Umbrella CT"
{
"path" "models/player/slow/umbrella_ct/umbrella_ct.mdl"
}
"Pink CT"
{
"path" "models/player/slow/pink_soldier_fix/ct_urban.mdl"
}
}
}
}
I have complete access to the "Admin Models"( "Admin" "g") but when I changed my "VIP Models" from the original "b" to "t" it no longer works. Suggestions?
Spetznaz is offline
andi67
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Somewhere near you!!!
Old 08-23-2009 , 05:12   Re: Sm_Skinchooser
Reply With Quote #124

Add the "t" Flag in admins.cfg to your Flags.
__________________
Waiting for HL3,Day of Defeat3 ,but will it ever come? So I'm gonna play COD WW2.>>>>SM_SKINCHOOSER<<<<
>>You need Models for DODS/CSS/CSGO , than click here!!!<<
andi67 is offline
Spetznaz
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2009
Old 08-23-2009 , 10:03   Re: Sm_Skinchooser
Reply With Quote #125

I have the flag in the admin_groups.cfg. In my admins.cfg I have the player assigned to the proper group.

This is my admin_groups.cfg

Code:
"Groups"
{
 "UHL"
 {
  "flags"  "zgst"
  "immunity"  "100"
 }
 "UHL2"
 {
  "flags"  "abcdefgjkst"
  "immunity"  "100"
 }
 "UHLr"
 {
  "flags"  "abcdfgjst"
  "immunity"  "100"
 }
 "VIP"
 {
  "flags"  "ats"
  "immunity"  "100"
 }
}
Groups
{
 /**
  * Allowed properties for a group:
  *
  *   "flags"           - Flag string.
  *   "immunity"        - Immunity level number, or a group name.
  *       If the group name is a number, prepend it with an 
  *       '@' symbol similar to admins_simple.ini.  Users 
  *       will only inherit the level number if it's higher 
  *       than their current value.
  */
 "Default"
 {
  "immunity"  "1"
 }
 
 "Full Admins"
 {
  /**
   * You can override commands and command groups here.
   * Specify a command name or group and either "allow" or "deny"
   * Examples:
   *   ":CSDM"   "allow"
   *  "csdm_enable" "deny"
   */
   Overrides
   {
   }
  "flags"   "abcdefghiz"
  /* Largish number for lots of in-between values. */
  "immunity"  "99"
 }
}
This is my admins.cfg Are you saying I should still add the "t" flag to the admins.cfg even though it is on the group one? The problem is on the last guy.

Code:
"Admins"
{
 "Spetz"
 {
  "auth"  "steam"
  "identity"  "STEAM_0:1:341778"
  "group"  "UHL"
  "immunity"  "100"
  "flags"  ""
 }
 "Reaper"
 {
  "auth"  "steam"
  "identity"  "STEAM_0:1:600265"
  "group"  "UHL2"
  "immunity"  "100"
  "flags"  ""
 }
 "Hazard"
 {
  "auth"  "steam"
  "identity"  "STEAM_0:1:5358984"
  "group"  "UHL"
  "immunity"  "100"
  "flags"  ""
 }
 "Woogi"
 {
  "auth"  "steam"
  "identity"  "STEAM_0:0:479578"
  "group"  "UHL2"
  "immunity"  "100"
  "flags"  ""
 }
 "Stalker"
 {
  "auth"  "steam"
  "identity"  "STEAM_0:1:9275464"
  "group"  "UHL2"
  "immunity"  "100"
  "flags"  ""
 }
 "Monkey"
 {
  "auth"  "steam"
  "identity"  "STEAM_0:1:149277"
  "group"  "UHL2"
  "immunity"  "100"
  "flags"  ""
 }
 "Tank"
 {
  "auth"  "steam"
  "identity"  "STEAM_0:0:80793"
  "group"  "UHL2"
  "immunity"  "100"
  "flags"  ""
 }
 "Scoat"
 {
  "auth"  "steam"
  "identity"  "STEAM_0:1:7348771"
  "group"  "UHL2"
  "immunity"  "100"
  "flags"  ""
 }
 "Element"
 {
  "auth"  "steam"
  "identity"  "STEAM_0:0:76143"
  "group"  "UHL2"
  "immunity"  "100"
  "flags"  ""
 }
 "Havoc"
 {
  "auth"  "steam"
  "identity"  "STEAM_0:0:698197"
  "group"  "UHL2"
  "immunity"  "100"
  "flags"  ""
 }
 "Panda"
 {
  "auth"  "steam"
  "identity"  "STEAM_0:1:7817260"
  "group"  "UHL2"
  "immunity"  "100"
  "flags"  ""
 }
 "Awp"
 {
  "auth"  "steam"
  "identity"  "STEAM_0:0:26035741"
  "group"  "VIP"
  "immunity"  "100"
  "flags"  ""
 }
}
I'll go ahead and try adding the flag tothe admins.cfg as well and see if it works.

Thank you.
Spetznaz is offline
Spetznaz
Junior Member
Join Date: Aug 2009
Old 08-23-2009 , 10:19   Re: Sm_Skinchooser
Reply With Quote #126

Ok I did as you said. I added "t" to the "flags" in admins.cfg and I still can't access the VIP models. It tells me I do not have access to it. So I am at a loss. It works perfectly with b. However, I don't want my VIP's to have any access whatsoever to the commands b gives them(and that is basic admin).

Suggestions?
Spetznaz is offline
andi67
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Somewhere near you!!!
Old 08-23-2009 , 14:38   Re: Sm_Skinchooser
Reply With Quote #127

Quote:
"Admins"
{
"Spetz"
{
"auth" "steam"
"identity" "STEAM_0:141778"
"group" "UHL"
"immunity" "100"
"flags" ""
}
try this:

"Admins"
{
"Spetz"
{
"auth" "steam"
"identity" "STEAM_0:141778"
"group" "UHL"
"immunity" "100"
"flags" "bt"
}

"b" is the genericflag that is always required for Admins.


forgot to say : restart server after changing the admins.cfg!!!
__________________
Waiting for HL3,Day of Defeat3 ,but will it ever come? So I'm gonna play COD WW2.>>>>SM_SKINCHOOSER<<<<
>>You need Models for DODS/CSS/CSGO , than click here!!!<<
andi67 is offline
Dirton
BANNED
Join Date: Oct 2008
Old 08-24-2009 , 09:03   Re: Sm_Skinchooser
Reply With Quote #128

What does sm_skinchooser_normal stands for? Normal for what?
Dirton is offline
Tam2
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2006
Old 08-24-2009 , 09:48   Re: Sm_Skinchooser
Reply With Quote #129

Is it possible to make it choose a random model for them if they dont choose a model?.

Also sometimes it says [SM] You do not have access to this command when you try and pick a model. It does it randomly and only for public players. i have left the admin as "" for the public.

Last edited by Tam2; 08-24-2009 at 16:48.
Tam2 is offline
andi67
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Somewhere near you!!!
Old 08-24-2009 , 16:51   Re: Sm_Skinchooser
Reply With Quote #130

Oha....I was a little bit confused , "t-flag" is no longer avaible Spetznatz but if some people want I can add it again for using Reserved Skins.
__________________
Waiting for HL3,Day of Defeat3 ,but will it ever come? So I'm gonna play COD WW2.>>>>SM_SKINCHOOSER<<<<
>>You need Models for DODS/CSS/CSGO , than click here!!!<<
andi67 is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 00:08.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode