Raised This Month: $63 Target: $400
 15% 

Mapchooser with Vote Output


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
[CZ]Vortex
New Member
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: California, USA
Plugin ID:
862
Plugin Version:
Plugin Category:
All
Plugin Game:
Any
Plugin Dependencies:
    Servers with this Plugin:
     
    Plugin Description:
    Unapprover:
    Reason for Unapproving:
    Plugin Author not responding/updating anymore
    Old 03-15-2009 , 20:25   Mapchooser with Vote Output
    Reply With Quote #1

    Mapchooser with Vote Output

    This is a minor modification of the standard mapchooser plugin. We had been using the version of this plugin by stevieboy but this no longer worked with RTV so I decided to modify a version from SM 1.2-dev build 1245 to output the results of a vote and it works with RTV.

    100% of the credit goes to the Alliedmodders guys and stevieboy I just copied and pasted to make this work in the new version.

    CVARS:

    sm_mapvote_showvotes 0/1 - Default is 1 to show votes 0 doesn't
    Attached Files
    File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (mapchooser.sp - 1696 views - 28.4 KB)
    [CZ]Vortex is offline
    Kenny Loggins
    SourceMod Donor
    Join Date: Jun 2008
    Location: Rochester, MN
    Old 03-16-2009 , 21:28   Re: Mapchooser with Vote Output
    Reply With Quote #2

    Thank you I'll check this out when I get home.

    It's hard to believe that sourcemod does not have a good mapvote plugin.. Nothing seems to work like the BeetlesMod vote system. It has a nice popup menu with an excellent vote status output.

    I would love to see something like that for sourcemod. (It’s the main reason that I still use beetlesmod)
    __________________

    Server Admin / Leader
    ClanAO.com

    Last edited by Kenny Loggins; 03-19-2009 at 04:52.
    Kenny Loggins is offline
    LIONz
    SourceMod Donor
    Join Date: Jun 2006
    Location: Latvia
    Old 03-17-2009 , 11:39   Re: Mapchooser with Vote Output
    Reply With Quote #3

    Thnx good modification.

    Can you add "start your voting" sound like in mani admin tools? i kinda miss that .
    __________________



    LIONz is offline
    Send a message via Skype™ to LIONz
    Dirton
    BANNED
    Join Date: Oct 2008
    Old 03-21-2009 , 10:09   Re: Mapchooser with Vote Output
    Reply With Quote #4

    Works like a charm, please add top3 dynamic vote progress in the midle.
    Dirton is offline
    commando
    SourceMod Donor
    Join Date: Oct 2008
    Old 03-22-2009 , 00:12   Re: Mapchooser with Vote Output
    Reply With Quote #5

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Kenny Loggins View Post
    Thank you I'll check this out when I get home.

    It's hard to believe that sourcemod does not have a good mapvote plugin.. Nothing seems to work like the BeetlesMod vote system. It has a nice popup menu with an excellent vote status output.

    I would love to see something like that for sourcemod. (Itís the main reason that I still use beetlesmod)
    Can't help but agree with this statement. Although I've moved passed Beetlesmod, there seems to be no mapvoting plugin that works just like it.
    commando is offline
    georgy
    Member
    Join Date: Dec 2008
    Old 03-22-2009 , 03:34   Re: Mapchooser with Vote Output
    Reply With Quote #6

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by LIONz View Post
    Thnx good modification.

    Can you add "start your voting" sound like in mani admin tools? i kinda miss that .
    Modified mapchooser, now at automatic voting or by a command of the user "rtv", will be the sound "startyourvoting", and after the termination "endofvote". Sounds from archive it is thrown in |serverpath |/sound/admin_plugin/actions , we replace mapchooser, like and all......
    Good luck
    is reproduced...
    Attached Files
    File Type: rar vote.rar (167.6 KB, 411 views)
    File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (mapchooser.sp - 894 views - 35.3 KB)
    File Type: txt mapchooser.phrases.txt (1.1 KB, 413 views)
    __________________
    In Game Shacal_rus

    Last edited by georgy; 03-28-2009 at 05:01.
    georgy is offline
    retsam
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Aug 2008
    Location: so-cal
    Old 03-22-2009 , 04:05   Re: Mapchooser with Vote Output
    Reply With Quote #7

    Not that its a huge thing but, you shoulda just keep the original path to those sound files from admin_plugin/actions cause id bet many people have those still from way back when. I know I sure do. It would save some servers bandwidth and players time. Those are not the smallest files in the world.
    retsam is offline
    georgy
    Member
    Join Date: Dec 2008
    Old 03-22-2009 , 07:54   Re: Mapchooser with Vote Output
    Reply With Quote #8

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by retsam View Post
    Not that its a huge thing but, you shoulda just keep the original path to those sound files from admin_plugin/actions cause id bet many people have those still from way back when. I know I sure do. It would save some servers bandwidth and players time. Those are not the smallest files in the world.
    ОК! Let there is an old path to files, all were altered. Files .smx and .sp in my first post are copied!!!! NEW FILES
    In a file server.cfg it is entered command sv_downloadurl < your URL >, sounds are loaded only through fast loading withserver
    __________________
    In Game Shacal_rus

    Last edited by georgy; 03-26-2009 at 18:07.
    georgy is offline
    [CZ]Vortex
    New Member
    Join Date: Mar 2009
    Location: California, USA
    Old 03-23-2009 , 01:29   Re: Mapchooser with Vote Output
    Reply With Quote #9

    I am looking into modifying this to display the dynamic map results in a menu. This version was just a quick and dirty hack. Big props to georgy for adding the sounds although I will say the reason I trended away from doing sounds in this manner is the downloads on server connect so as a comprimise however I have another method for this using a hidden MOTD that I will put in the next version but it will require a fastdownload or website to host on.

    Also big thanks for the SM developers for putting out a quality product and everyone on Gamesurge #sourcemod and #hlserveradmins who answer my questions.
    [CZ]Vortex is offline
    LIONz
    SourceMod Donor
    Join Date: Jun 2006
    Location: Latvia
    Old 03-23-2009 , 13:14   Re: Mapchooser with Vote Output
    Reply With Quote #10

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by georgy View Post
    Modified mapchooser, now at automatic voting or by a command of the user "rtv", will be the sound "startyourvoting", and after the termination "endofvote". Sounds from archive it is thrown in |serverpath |/sound/admin_plugin/actions , we replace mapchooser, like and all......
    Good luck
    is reproduced...
    i already fiddled around and mad them my self but thx any way
    __________________



    LIONz is offline
    Send a message via Skype™ to LIONz
    Reply


    Thread Tools
    Display Modes

    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 23:45.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode