Raised This Month: $535 Target: $400
 133% 

[CSGO]How i can do collection Map from WorkShop?


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Danielej1
Member
Join Date: Jul 2022
Location: Poland
Old 10-28-2022 , 16:46   [CSGO]How i can do collection Map from WorkShop?
Reply With Quote #1

Hello, i having problem with maps form workshop because when i giving map to folder csgo/maps that pops up bug and if i give to /csgo/maps/workshop/2942142 that is only one map how i can doing so that i dont must writing after 16rounds +host_worshop_map? i tried add collection but server dont want enable

Sorry for bad English

Last edited by Danielej1; 10-28-2022 at 16:52.
Danielej1 is offline
Bacardi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: mom's basement
Old 10-29-2022 , 08:17   Re: [CSGO]How i can do collection Map from WorkShop?
Reply With Quote #2

https://developer.valvesoftware.com/...rver_Operators

To make csgo mapgroup collection:
- Go to Steam, counter-strike global offensive, workshop.
- Choose Browse -> collections
https://steamcommunity.com/workshop/...on=collections
- You see right side "Create Collection" button

- Fill little detail into your collection.
- Then you can add map items what you have "subscribed" and "favourite" beforehand from workshop.

Once you are ready, look your collection and "Change visibility -> public"

Refresh page, copy page URL path!
https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfil.../?id=770500357

Add in launch parameter
Code:
+host_workshop_collection 770500357 +workshop_start_map 632040311
or in autoexec.cfg
Code:
host_workshop_collection 770500357
workshop_start_map 632040311

Of course, you have already -authkey created ?
https://steamcommunity.com/login/hom...2Fdev%2Fapikey
__________________
Do not Private Message @me
Bacardi is online now
Danielej1
Member
Join Date: Jul 2022
Location: Poland
Old 10-29-2022 , 10:25   Re: [CSGO]How i can do collection Map from WorkShop?
Reply With Quote #3

yeah i having authkey and I did as you said but when I turn on the server no one can connect

in console pops up
Code:
Retrying public(51.37.140.169:23048) ...
Retrying public(51.37.140.169:23048) ...
Retrying public(51.37.140.169:23048) ...
Retrying public(51.37.140.169:23048) ...
Retrying public(51.37.140.169:23048) ...
Retrying public(51.37.140.169:23048) ...
but in console server pops up that server is enable

Last edited by Danielej1; 10-29-2022 at 10:25.
Danielej1 is offline
Danielej1
Member
Join Date: Jul 2022
Location: Poland
Old 10-30-2022 , 19:42   Re: [CSGO]How i can do collection Map from WorkShop?
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bacardi View Post
https://developer.valvesoftware.com/...rver_Operators

To make csgo mapgroup collection:
- Go to Steam, counter-strike global offensive, workshop.
- Choose Browse -> collections
https://steamcommunity.com/workshop/...on=collections
- You see right side "Create Collection" button

- Fill little detail into your collection.
- Then you can add map items what you have "subscribed" and "favourite" beforehand from workshop.

Once you are ready, look your collection and "Change visibility -> public"

Refresh page, copy page URL path!
https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfil.../?id=770500357

Add in launch parameter
Code:
+host_workshop_collection 770500357 +workshop_start_map 632040311
or in autoexec.cfg
Code:
host_workshop_collection 770500357
workshop_start_map 632040311

Of course, you have already -authkey created ?
https://steamcommunity.com/login/hom...2Fdev%2Fapikey
:
Danielej1 is offline
Bacardi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: mom's basement
Old 10-31-2022 , 06:34   Re: [CSGO]How i can do collection Map from WorkShop?
Reply With Quote #5

How many maps you add in list?
Did you wait long enough, server is downloading those maps in maps/workshop ?


About your Steam account, have you purchade anything 5 dollar thing ?
https://help.steampowered.com/en/faq...35C2-AD96-AA3A

Try post any screenshot/picture in Steam community, csgo section as public art or something.
Are you able to do that?

Can you post any hyperlink in Steam community discuss?
If not, your account is limited.
__________________
Do not Private Message @me

Last edited by Bacardi; 10-31-2022 at 06:51.
Bacardi is online now
Danielej1
Member
Join Date: Jul 2022
Location: Poland
Old 10-31-2022 , 06:46   Re: [CSGO]How i can do collection Map from WorkShop?
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bacardi View Post
How many maps you add in list?
Did you wait long enough, server is downloading those maps in maps/workshop ?
4 maps, i gived map de_mirage and when i joined to sever that i musted download all map from workshop. i writed in cosole host_workshop_collection 2881460284 when server just downloaded map that i set in autoexec host_workshop_collection 2881460284 and now work but i dont know when i having more than 1 collection that after 16 round server changes map which i dont have from a particular collection why? maybe by mapcycle? i having all map of collection in my mapcycle. i have winter map separate of halloween map

Last edited by Danielej1; 10-31-2022 at 06:59.
Danielej1 is offline
Bacardi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: mom's basement
Old 10-31-2022 , 06:53   Re: [CSGO]How i can do collection Map from WorkShop?
Reply With Quote #7

You not add + signs in autoexec.cfg

Read previous post again, twice, slowly
__________________
Do not Private Message @me
Bacardi is online now
Danielej1
Member
Join Date: Jul 2022
Location: Poland
Old 10-31-2022 , 07:00   Re: [CSGO]How i can do collection Map from WorkShop?
Reply With Quote #8

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bacardi View Post
You not add + signs in autoexec.cfg

Read previous post again, twice, slowly
my bad i just copy and paste here but in autoexec i dont writing + in command

Last edited by Danielej1; 10-31-2022 at 07:06.
Danielej1 is offline
Bacardi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: mom's basement
Old 11-01-2022 , 12:10   Re: [CSGO]How i can do collection Map from WorkShop?
Reply With Quote #9

Have you spend 5 dollars in your Steam account?
https://store.steampowered.com/account/history/

If your Steam account is limited, you can't use Steam API for host workshop maps or host csgo server as public


can you post your url link to your mapgroup collection ?

Last edited by Bacardi; 11-01-2022 at 12:22.
Bacardi is online now
Danielej1
Member
Join Date: Jul 2022
Location: Poland
Old 11-01-2022 , 12:52   Re: [CSGO]How i can do collection Map from WorkShop?
Reply With Quote #10

Yes i having account 5 years and i spend more than 500$
Steam: www.steamcommunity.com/id/ondelicktion
Collection : https://steamcommunity.com/sharedfil...?id=2881460284

Problem:If i having created 2 collections example(halloween and Winter maps but i delete winter) and i have writing in autoexec host_workshop_collection 2881460284 from map halloween so when i played 16 rounds in my server that i having vote which i Don't want and i click one map that jumps to second map winter, where in autoexec is written collection from halloween, why map maps jump between collections and how can I remove map voting?
Danielej1 is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:36.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2023, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode