Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Make A Tutorial

Post New Thread Reply   

umarsa
Old 09-04-2006 , 18:13   Make A Tutorial
Reply With Quote #1

Hello all i am kinda new with amxx and i dont really get the amxx Tutorials they are way to compliecated for me s i was thinking can everyone like chip in by posting a "Code Snippets" like this:

Quote:
Originally Posted by This Is Just A Eg Of How I Want People To Post.

This little code :
Code:
public plugin_precache() {
   precache_sound("misc/eg.mp3")
}
Would make clients download the file named "eg.mp3" but for clients to download it you would have to first put the file "eg.mp3" to your servers "sound/misc/"
Well i think you mods might wanna trash it but i found it very usefull all i did was lok thrgh trash for little bits of code and i just made a plugin by undestanding some functins. But people can just come here to tell people instead of them going thorgh the trash to find somthing usefull that they want.

If you want to keep this thread and you thing it is in the wrong forum please move it i only put it here because if people post here it would make it a Tutorial for noobs like me.

Sorry if im spamming and no one posts here and its just spam

PS: If a work is missing a "o" blame my keybred
Hawk552
AMX Mod X Moderator
Old 09-04-2006 , 18:28   Re: Make A Tutorial
Reply With Quote #2

what
Old 09-04-2006 , 18:45   Re: Make A Tutorial
Reply With Quote #3