Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Splinter Cell Mod [KaoS + Dan]


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
capndurk
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2006
Old 03-29-2006 , 23:53  
Reply With Quote #21

Two things first:

Code:
else                       if(SCM == 1)             {             console_print(id, "Usage: amx_scm 1 = On | 0 = Off Status: On")         }         if(SCM == 0)             {             console_print(id, "Usage: amx_scm 1 = On | 0 = Off Status: Off")         }     }     return PLUGIN_CONTINUE }

This else statement is outside the cmdscm_on function, because it closes with the bracket right above it.

Secondly,

Code:
if(!cmd_access(id, level, cid, 1))         return PLUGIN_CONTINUE

The last number in cmd_access is the number of arguments, but the actual command counts as one. So, if you expect 1 argument (in this case, you do), put a 2.
__________________
I have left these forums because a certain respected member has been acting immaturely lately and has decided that I am not welcome in this community.
capndurk is offline
Dan-o
Member
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: myspace?
Old 03-29-2006 , 23:59  
Reply With Quote #22

Quote:
Originally Posted by capndurk
Two things first:

Code:
else                       if(SCM == 1)             {             console_print(id, "Usage: amx_scm 1 = On | 0 = Off Status: On")         }         if(SCM == 0)             {             console_print(id, "Usage: amx_scm 1 = On | 0 = Off Status: Off")         }     }     return PLUGIN_CONTINUE }

This else statement is outside the cmdscm_on function, because it closes with the bracket right above it.

Secondly,

Code:
if(!cmd_access(id, level, cid, 1))         return PLUGIN_CONTINUE

The last number in cmd_access is the number of arguments, but the actual command counts as one. So, if you expect 1 argument (in this case, you do), put a 2.
K I fixed the bottom but in the top i remove the bracket on top

Code:
if(SCM == 1)             { <-this one?             console_print(id, "Usage: amx_scm 1 = On | 0 = Off Status: On")
__________________
Code:
Gaben likes -Karma
Quote:
One man said that a mod about Gaben was impossible, that man was shot, droped in the ocean, and eaten by sharks.
Dan-o is offline
Send a message via MSN to Dan-o
Lord_Destros
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: With stupid.
Old 03-30-2006 , 00:03  
Reply With Quote #23

here, i've removed a few errors (srry if i screwed the rest of the plugin up though ).

EDIT: ahhhh damn it, you beat me to the post, i need to learn ot refresh the page more often

by the way, how in any way is splinter cell related to the ability to walk through walls?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Twilight Suzuka
Don't worry m'lord. The turtles day will come.
Lord_Destros is offline
Send a message via AIM to Lord_Destros
capndurk
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2006
Old 03-30-2006 , 00:05  
Reply With Quote #24

Actually, you don't need that else statement, because cmd_access prints the usage for you, when you return PLUGIN_HANDLED.

And with the noclip stuff, cvars don't have functions within the plugin. They're just values you can set through the console, so basically variables with greater scope than global variables.

A global variable in your plugin would be SCM: basically it's a variable that can be accessed by all functions within your plugin, and be changed by all functions.

To set noclip, I'd change those cvars to commands (i.e. register_concmd()).

I fixed up your plugin a little, took away some errors and added comments on why I changed stuff around. Hopefully that helps you a little bit ;)
__________________
I have left these forums because a certain respected member has been acting immaturely lately and has decided that I am not welcome in this community.
capndurk is offline
Dan-o
Member
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: myspace?
Old 03-30-2006 , 00:07  
Reply With Quote #25

lol Lord I was to lazy to do the steps, and i think the walking through walls makes it more challenging becuse you have no clue were your oppenent is gonna come throug and thanks alot capndrunk.
__________________
Code:
Gaben likes -Karma
Quote:
One man said that a mod about Gaben was impossible, that man was shot, droped in the ocean, and eaten by sharks.
Dan-o is offline
Send a message via MSN to Dan-o
capndurk
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2006
Old 03-30-2006 , 00:08  
Reply With Quote #26

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dan-o
lol Lord I was to lazy to do the steps, and i think the walking through walls makes it more challenging becuse you have no clue were your oppenent is gonna come throug and thanks alot [size=18]capndrunk[s/zie].
GASP. Just kidding, honest mistake

//Edit// With noclip, if I recall, you can also go through the ground, so remember, it's not just walls.
__________________
I have left these forums because a certain respected member has been acting immaturely lately and has decided that I am not welcome in this community.
capndurk is offline
Dan-o
Member
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: myspace?
Old 03-30-2006 , 00:10  
Reply With Quote #27

Ugg these double post are horrible but everytime i try to compile plugin i get these errors

Code:
/home/users/amxmodx/tmp3/phpO2yjvh.sma(17) : warning 217: loose indentation /home/users/amxmodx/tmp3/phpO2yjvh.sma(32) : error 017: undefined symbol "SCM" /home/users/amxmodx/tmp3/phpO2yjvh.sma(32 -- 33) : warning 215: expression has no effect /home/users/amxmodx/tmp3/phpO2yjvh.sma(45) : error 017: undefined symbol "SCM" /home/users/amxmodx/tmp3/phpO2yjvh.sma(45 -- 46) : warning 215: expression has no effect /home/users/amxmodx/tmp3/phpO2yjvh.sma(56) : error 017: undefined symbol "SCM" /home/users/amxmodx/tmp3/phpO2yjvh.sma(66) : error 017: undefined symbol "SCM" /home/users/amxmodx/tmp3/phpO2yjvh.sma(87) : error 017: undefined symbol "SCM" /home/users/amxmodx/tmp3/phpO2yjvh.sma(100) : error 017: undefined symbol "SCM" /home/users/amxmodx/tmp3/phpO2yjvh.sma(102) : error 017: undefined symbol "Players" /home/users/amxmodx/tmp3/phpO2yjvh.sma(102) : error 017: undefined symbol "i" /home/users/amxmodx/tmp3/phpO2yjvh.sma(102) : error 029: invalid expression, assumed zero /home/users/amxmodx/tmp3/phpO2yjvh.sma(102) : fatal error 107: too many error messages on one line

EDIT: I have been doing plugins for around 2 days, so im gonna ask a hell lot of questions.
__________________
Code:
Gaben likes -Karma
Quote:
One man said that a mod about Gaben was impossible, that man was shot, droped in the ocean, and eaten by sharks.
Dan-o is offline
Send a message via MSN to Dan-o
capndurk
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2006
Old 03-30-2006 , 00:15  
Reply With Quote #28

Can you reload the plugin version you're compiling?
__________________
I have left these forums because a certain respected member has been acting immaturely lately and has decided that I am not welcome in this community.
capndurk is offline
Dan-o
Member
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: myspace?
Old 03-30-2006 , 00:18  
Reply With Quote #29

reload the what? *noob momment*
__________________
Code:
Gaben likes -Karma
Quote:
One man said that a mod about Gaben was impossible, that man was shot, droped in the ocean, and eaten by sharks.
Dan-o is offline
Send a message via MSN to Dan-o
capndurk
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2006
Old 03-30-2006 , 00:19  
Reply With Quote #30

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dan-o
reload the what? *noob momment*
Lmao, attach the .sma you're using to your next post, so I know what's making all those errors
__________________
I have left these forums because a certain respected member has been acting immaturely lately and has decided that I am not welcome in this community.
capndurk is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:59.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode