Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

N1G-TF2-RANK - TF2 Ranking with optional Webinterface


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Gmbrdilos
Member
Join Date: Jan 2008
Old 07-12-2009 , 04:30   Re: N1G-TF2-RANK - TF2 Ranking with optional Webinterface
Reply With Quote #801

Code:
"Databases"
{
    "driver_default"        "mysql"
    
    "default"
    {
        "driver"            "default"
        "host"                "www.game-komrade.com"
        "database"            "sourcemod"
        "user"                "username"
        "pass"                "password"
        //"timeout"            "0"
        //"port"            "3306"
    }
    
    "storage-local"
    {
        "driver"            "sqlite"
        "database"            "sourcemod-local"
    }

    "clientprefs"
    {
        "driver"            "sqlite"
        "host"                "localhost"
        "database"            "clientprefs-sqlite"
        "user"                "root"
        "pass"                ""
        //"timeout"            "0"
        //"port"            "0"
    }
}

    "tf2stats"
    {
        "driver"            "mysql"
        "host"                "www.game-komrade.com"
        "database"            "tf2_stats"
        "user"                "username"
        "pass"                "password"
        //"timeout"            "3306"
        "port"            "3306"
    }
usernames and passwords are obviously set to correct values.
Quote:
is your website set right in the cvar?
I am not sure what you mean by that.
Gmbrdilos is offline
Sexual Harassment Panda
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: San Diego, CA
Old 07-12-2009 , 05:12   Re: N1G-TF2-RANK - TF2 Ranking with optional Webinterface
Reply With Quote #802

Here is your fixed code, you had one bracket in the wrong spot, i couldn't highlight it for some reason.
Code:
"Databases"
{
    "driver_default"        "mysql"
    
    "default"
    {
        "driver"            "default"
        "host"                "www.game-komrade.com"
        "database"            "sourcemod"
        "user"                "username"
        "pass"                "password"
        //"timeout"            "0"
        //"port"            "3306"
    }
    
    "storage-local"
    {
        "driver"            "sqlite"
        "database"            "sourcemod-local"
    }

    "clientprefs"
    {
        "driver"            "sqlite"
        "host"                "localhost"
        "database"            "clientprefs-sqlite"
        "user"                "root"
        "pass"                ""
        //"timeout"            "0"
        //"port"            "0"
    }
    "tf2stats"
    {
        "driver"            "mysql"
        "host"                "www.game-komrade.com"
        "database"            "tf2_stats"
        "user"                "username"
        "pass"                "password"
        //"timeout"            "3306"
        "port"            "3306"
    }  
}
__________________
Sexual Harassment Panda is offline
j4xer
New Member
Join Date: Jul 2009
Old 07-12-2009 , 07:08   Re: N1G-TF2-RANK - TF2 Ranking with optional Webinterface
Reply With Quote #803

hi we currently have 1 server using n1g ranks without sql and planning to have another server, is it possible to move the current rankings to mysql? so that both servers share the same ranks. thx
j4xer is offline
Onedda
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2009
Old 07-12-2009 , 12:28   Re: N1G-TF2-RANK - TF2 Ranking with optional Webinterface
Reply With Quote #804

Hello

Has any oen started to get these errors?

L 07/12/2009 - 18:01:49: [n1g-tf2-stats.smx] Weapon:
L 07/12/2009 - 18:01:51: [n1g-tf2-stats.smx] Weapon:


just started today.

Cheers
Onedda
Onedda is offline
MaKTaiL
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Brazil
Old 07-12-2009 , 14:34   Re: N1G-TF2-RANK - TF2 Ranking with optional Webinterface
Reply With Quote #805

Any words on DOD:S support yet?
MaKTaiL is offline
Sexual Harassment Panda
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: San Diego, CA
Old 07-12-2009 , 16:06   Re: N1G-TF2-RANK - TF2 Ranking with optional Webinterface
Reply With Quote #806

Quote:
Originally Posted by j4xer View Post
hi we currently have 1 server using n1g ranks without sql and planning to have another server, is it possible to move the current rankings to mysql? so that both servers share the same ranks. thx
I would just start over on mysql with both servers.
__________________
Sexual Harassment Panda is offline
panchoman
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2009
Old 07-12-2009 , 19:53   Re: N1G-TF2-RANK - TF2 Ranking with optional Webinterface
Reply With Quote #807

honestly, the person says that their ranks and all are working, so it means that the mysql server is being logged to doesn't it? the plugin uses the database for calculating the scores and all. it seems like it's the settings.php file that might be off. however, i'm not sure about the phpmyadmin problem.
panchoman is offline
Mems
Member
Join Date: May 2009
Old 07-12-2009 , 19:55   Re: N1G-TF2-RANK - TF2 Ranking with optional Webinterface
Reply With Quote #808

Feature Request:
Is it possible to add a new feature that I call "start session ranking"? So say I wanted to host a little payload weekend on my server and I wanted to encourage players to score the most to win prizes. I'd enable "start session ranking" and it'd collect player kills etc up until I end the session. When the session ends, it'd log the overall stats collected or display the top 10 from it, so I could see who scored the most points during the payload weekend.
Basically, the plugin does what it always does, but logs points within two specific times as well.

Just an idea.
Mems is offline
panchoman
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2009
Old 07-12-2009 , 20:02   Re: N1G-TF2-RANK - TF2 Ranking with optional Webinterface
Reply With Quote #809

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mems View Post
Feature Request:
Is it possible to add a new feature that I call "start session ranking"? So say I wanted to host a little payload weekend on my server and I wanted to encourage players to score the most to win prizes. I'd enable "start session ranking" and it'd collect player kills etc up until I end the session. When the session ends, it'd log the overall stats collected or display the top 10 from it, so I could see who scored the most points during the payload weekend.
Basically, the plugin does what it always does, but logs points within two specific times as well.

Just an idea.
I second this. I want to give out weekly prizes to the highest ranking player, so it would be awesome if i could set a simple secondary rank that'll be just for that week.
panchoman is offline
Sexual Harassment Panda
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: San Diego, CA
Old 07-12-2009 , 20:12   Re: N1G-TF2-RANK - TF2 Ranking with optional Webinterface
Reply With Quote #810

I think this would be a great addition.
__________________
Sexual Harassment Panda is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:29.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode