Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

[TF2] Removing Objectives on ALL TF2 Maps With Stripper:Source


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Kylebrown10
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2021
Old 10-14-2021 , 22:07   [TF2] Removing Objectives on ALL TF2 Maps With Stripper:Source
Reply With Quote #1

Hello, I am currently trying to run a deathmatch server, so I tried to remove all objectives from all of the maps, but no matter what code i put in the global_filters.cfg, Nothing seems to work. So, i may ask, What is the code to remove ALL objectives from all maps?
Kylebrown10 is offline
Marttt
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Brazil
Old 10-22-2021 , 04:17   Re: [HELP] Removing Objectives on ALL TF2 Maps With Stripper:Source
Reply With Quote #2

If the entity isn't filtered on global_filters probably the entity is spawned after map load.

Your options are filtering on "OnEntityCreated" + LateLoad if you know the entity name. (if is an entity btw)
__________________
Marttt is offline
PC Gamer
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2014
Old 10-22-2021 , 06:10   Re: [HELP] Removing Objectives on ALL TF2 Maps With Stripper:Source
Reply With Quote #3

I haven't used Stripper Source but I do use a plugin to disable map objectives. The plugin is called '[TF2] Capture Toggle' by Swixel. Here's a link: https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?p=1327225

The sourcecode looks for these strings to disable:
PHP Code:
"team_control_point_master","team_control_point","trigger_capture_area","item_teamflag","func_capturezone" 
Hopefully this information is useful to you...
PC Gamer is offline
Kylebrown10
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2021
Old 10-25-2021 , 23:39   Re: [HELP] Removing Objectives on ALL TF2 Maps With Stripper:Source
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Marttt View Post
If the entity isn't filtered on global_filters probably the entity is spawned after map load.

Your options are filtering on "OnEntityCreated" + LateLoad if you know the entity name. (if is an entity btw)
how?
Kylebrown10 is offline
Sreaper
髪を用心
Join Date: Nov 2009
Old 10-26-2021 , 01:16   Re: [TF2] Removing Objectives on ALL TF2 Maps With Stripper:Source
Reply With Quote #5

Post the contents of your current global_filters.cfg and the name of the map you are having trouble removing the entities from.
Sreaper is offline
Marttt
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Brazil
Old 10-26-2021 , 11:27   Re: [TF2] Removing Objectives on ALL TF2 Maps With Stripper:Source
Reply With Quote #6

Share the "stripper_dump" from the map aswell.
__________________
Marttt is offline
Kylebrown10
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2021
Old 10-29-2021 , 23:00   Re: [TF2] Removing Objectives on ALL TF2 Maps With Stripper:Source
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sreaper View Post
Post the contents of your current global_filters.cfg and the name of the map you are having trouble removing the entities from.
Here is the code.
filter:
{
"classname" "team_control_point"
}
{
"classname" "team_control_point_master"
}
{
"classname" "team_control_point_round"
}
{
"classname" "team_control_point_round"
}
{
"classname" "team_round_timer"
}
{
"classname" "item_teamflag"
}
{
"classname" "tf_logic_minigames"
}
{
"classname" "tf_logic_arena"
}
{
"classname" "tf_logic_boss_battle"
}
{
"classname" "tf_logic_competitive"
}
{
"classname" "tf_logic_cp_timer"
}
{
"classname" "tf_logic_hybrid_ctf_cp"
}
{
"classname" "tf_logic_koth"
}
{
"classname" "tf_logic_multiple_escort"
}
{
"classname" "tf_logic_player_destruction"
}
{
"classname" "tf_logic_raid"
}
{
"classname" "tf_logic_robot_destruction"
}
{
"classname" "tf_logic_training_mode"
}
{
"classname" "func_capturezone"
}
{
"classname" "mapobj_cart_dispenser"
}
{
"classname" "item_flag"
}
{
"classname" "trigger_capture_area"
}
Kylebrown10 is offline
AsphyxiaJLSA
Member
Join Date: Oct 2021
Location: Lima,Perú
Old 10-30-2021 , 00:58   Re: [TF2] Removing Objectives on ALL TF2 Maps With Stripper:Source
Reply With Quote #8

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kylebrown10 View Post
Hello, I am currently trying to run a deathmatch server, so I tried to remove all objectives from all of the maps, but no matter what code i put in the global_filters.cfg, Nothing seems to work. So, i may ask, What is the code to remove ALL objectives from all maps?
too easy.

I understand that l4d-l4d2 and tf2 use stripper in the same way.

try this
example
PHP Code:

filter


{
"classnmame" " name entitie

"
hammerid" "number"

"
targetname" "name targetname

__________________
→MY STEAM PROFILE←

DISCORD: Asphyxia#9797

Sorry for my bad English
AsphyxiaJLSA is offline
Sreaper
髪を用心
Join Date: Nov 2009
Old 10-30-2021 , 04:11   Re: [TF2] Removing Objectives on ALL TF2 Maps With Stripper:Source
Reply With Quote #9

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kylebrown10 View Post
Here is the code.
Spoiler
Aside from item_flag which doesn't exist, I'm not seeing an issue with your config. Can you give me the name of a map that it's not working on so I can check?
Sreaper is offline
Kylebrown10
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2021
Old 10-30-2021 , 18:34   Re: [TF2] Removing Objectives on ALL TF2 Maps With Stripper:Source
Reply With Quote #10

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sreaper View Post
Aside from item_flag which doesn't exist, I'm not seeing an issue with your config. Can you give me the name of a map that it's not working on so I can check?
I named it "global_figures.cfg" while it removes most entities like the HUD, it doesn't remove the objectives themselves, like control ponits
Kylebrown10 is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 00:38.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode