Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

Vash the Stampede (sharky / vittu)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
imported_velcroy
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2004
Old 10-01-2004 , 21:03  
Reply With Quote #11

ok, and what about the vash subject.
and is this better.
is this where it the find_intety thing is?

public model(id) {
if ( !is_user_alive(id) ) return PLUGIN_CONTINUE
// Weapon Model change thanks to [CCC]Taz-Devil
Entvars_Set_String(id, EV_SZ_viewmodel, "models/vash/v_deagle.mdl")
new iCurrent
iCurrent = FindEntity(-1,"weapon_deagle")
while(iCurrent != -1) {
iCurrent = FindEntity(iCurrent,"weapon_deagle")
}
return PLUGIN_HANDLED
__________________
visit www.freewebs.com/floggingclansite
I am 95% addicted to Counterstrike. What about you?


DO NOT CLICK!!!!
imported_velcroy is offline
Send a message via AIM to imported_velcroy
Chivas2973
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Wisconsin
Old 10-01-2004 , 21:16  
Reply With Quote #12

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chivas2973
http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=31049

pay attention to this
Quote:
Originally Posted by jtp10181
and custom heroes that use models and entiies need ot be fixed to work on amxmodx, the find_entity function has changed and no longer returns -1 when it doesn;t find anything, it returns 0. So.... when used in a while loop chekcing for a return of -1 it will get stuck in an infinite loop and lock the server up.
Quote:
Originally Posted by jtp10181
any hero using find_entity, its an easy fix though, just find the line where its seraching in the while loop, and replace -1 with 0
you have to edit the sma ad find -1 and make it 0 then recompile it, this is part of the problem I am having with 0.20, well this part is fixed but the coding gets compiled with no errors but it has some flaws, just remember, only stock heros are fully supported
I answered the vash and yes it is better
__________________
Chivas2973 is offline
imported_velcroy
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2004
Old 10-01-2004 , 21:42  
Reply With Quote #13

i changed this

public model(id) {
if ( !is_user_alive(id) ) return PLUGIN_CONTINUE
// Weapon Model change thanks to [CCC]Taz-Devil
Entvars_Set_String(id, EV_SZ_viewmodel, "models/vash/v_deagle.mdl")
new iCurrent
iCurrent = FindEntity(-1,"weapon_deagle")
while(iCurrent != -1) {
iCurrent = FindEntity(iCurrent,"weapon_deagle")
}
return PLUGIN_HANDLED

to this

public model(id) {
if ( !is_user_alive(id) ) return PLUGIN_CONTINUE
// Weapon Model change thanks to [CCC]Taz-Devil
Entvars_Set_String(id, EV_SZ_viewmodel, "models/vash/v_deagle.mdl")
new iCurrent
iCurrent = FindEntity(0,"weapon_deagle")
while(iCurrent != -1) {
iCurrent = FindEntity(iCurrent,"weapon_deagle")
}
return PLUGIN_HANDLED

and it still didnt work!
__________________
visit www.freewebs.com/floggingclansite
I am 95% addicted to Counterstrike. What about you?


DO NOT CLICK!!!!
imported_velcroy is offline
Send a message via AIM to imported_velcroy
Chivas2973
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Wisconsin
Old 10-01-2004 , 21:44  
Reply With Quote #14

Quote:
Originally Posted by velcroy
i changed this

public model(id) {
if ( !is_user_alive(id) ) return PLUGIN_CONTINUE
// Weapon Model change thanks to [CCC]Taz-Devil
Entvars_Set_String(id, EV_SZ_viewmodel, "models/vash/v_deagle.mdl")
new iCurrent
iCurrent = FindEntity(-1,"weapon_deagle")
while(iCurrent != -1) {
iCurrent = FindEntity(iCurrent,"weapon_deagle")
}
return PLUGIN_HANDLED

to this

public model(id) {
if ( !is_user_alive(id) ) return PLUGIN_CONTINUE
// Weapon Model change thanks to [CCC]Taz-Devil
Entvars_Set_String(id, EV_SZ_viewmodel, "models/vash/v_deagle.mdl")
new iCurrent
iCurrent = FindEntity(0,"weapon_deagle")
while(iCurrent != -1) {
iCurrent = FindEntity(iCurrent,"weapon_deagle")
}
return PLUGIN_HANDLED

and it still didnt work!
Change this too
__________________
Chivas2973 is offline
imported_velcroy
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2004
Old 10-01-2004 , 21:51  
Reply With Quote #15

OHHHHH, ok now i under stand thank you sooooo much man,

*offtopic* did you make your avatar and sig pic? its really cool *offtopic*
__________________
visit www.freewebs.com/floggingclansite
I am 95% addicted to Counterstrike. What about you?


DO NOT CLICK!!!!
imported_velcroy is offline
Send a message via AIM to imported_velcroy
Chivas2973
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Wisconsin
Old 10-01-2004 , 21:54  
Reply With Quote #16

yw, and I did, but all I did was edit an existing pic, I am new to that stuff and prefer to waste my time with this while waiting for hl2 hopefully next week,
then we need to consider writing a whole new sh mod for the new hl engine, alot of work I know nothing about
__________________
Chivas2973 is offline
imported_velcroy
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2004
Old 10-01-2004 , 21:57  
Reply With Quote #17

yeah, i would help but i have no idea how to script, you?
__________________
visit www.freewebs.com/floggingclansite
I am 95% addicted to Counterstrike. What about you?


DO NOT CLICK!!!!
imported_velcroy is offline
Send a message via AIM to imported_velcroy
Chivas2973
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Wisconsin
Old 10-01-2004 , 22:15  
Reply With Quote #18

lol, not on that level, probably not worth the time for a few years unless amxmodx comes out for source or amx decides to step it up a notch and do the same
but don't hold your breath cause it is also dependant on metamod
__________________
Chivas2973 is offline
imported_velcroy
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2004
Old 10-01-2004 , 22:18  
Reply With Quote #19

yeah thats true. hey do you have cz? if so do you think you might beable to try and join my server, i want to see if and one can even join it at all.

so.. i will get the ip in just a min.

69.27.75.101:27015
__________________
visit www.freewebs.com/floggingclansite
I am 95% addicted to Counterstrike. What about you?


DO NOT CLICK!!!!
imported_velcroy is offline
Send a message via AIM to imported_velcroy
imported_velcroy
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2004
Old 10-01-2004 , 22:49  
Reply With Quote #20

iv'e got a question for you. when i go in to my server it stays on for about 5 minutes then gets all laggy and exits the hole game back to windows do you know why that my be?

thanks alot for the help
__________________
visit www.freewebs.com/floggingclansite
I am 95% addicted to Counterstrike. What about you?


DO NOT CLICK!!!!
imported_velcroy is offline
Send a message via AIM to imported_velcroy
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:14.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode