Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Galileo not overwriting menu !


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
bLacK-bLooD
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2008
Old 05-18-2014 , 07:31   Galileo not overwriting menu !
Reply With Quote #1

Hi guys.

I currently have a kz server with the main menu always opened. Whenever the vote starts, galileo doesn't overwrite the kz menu and all players have to close it before they can see the vote.

I read something about it in #903, but Brad didn't give us any solution for overwriting the menu.

Is there any possible way that galileo automatically overwrites the kz menu and shows the vote? Thank you.
bLacK-bLooD is offline
aron9forever
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Rromania
Old 05-18-2014 , 07:35   Re: Galileo not overwriting menu !
Reply With Quote #2

depends on your level of scripting
in your position I would create a native in the kz plugin and call it from galileo to stop the menu or close it when needed, then another native when the vote is finished to re-open the menu
aron9forever is offline
bLacK-bLooD
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2008
Old 05-18-2014 , 07:39   Re: Galileo not overwriting menu !
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by aron9forever View Post
depends on your level of scripting
in your position I would create a native in the kz plugin and call it from galileo to stop the menu or close it when needed, then another native when the vote is finished to re-open the menu
You got me with this one. It is far above my scripting skills, yet it sounds like a really good idea. I will try my best to do it, however i don't think i'll succeed.

If anyone else has other ideas, feel free to reply. Thanks again aron.
bLacK-bLooD is offline
aron9forever
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Rromania
Old 05-18-2014 , 07:57   Re: Galileo not overwriting menu !
Reply With Quote #4

here, take a look at these, they were made by me, it should give you a pretty good and easy to understand example of how to use natives

http://www58.zippyshare.com/v/95268474/file.html
http://www8.zippyshare.com/v/89443802/file.html

then in main plugin that needs to open cells, just jail_open

when creating the .inc file you don't need to pay much attention, I just replace everything that needs to be replaced with correct file names, so
Code:
#if defined _jail_open_api_included   #endinput #endif #define _jail_open_api_included //replace with kz_main or what your plugin name is //same goes for these         #pragma loadlib jail_open_api     #endif #else     #pragma library jail_open_api #endif #include <cstrike> //commands that are natives native jail_open() native jail_close()


I wrote this because it's probably the part that will confuse you

Last edited by aron9forever; 05-18-2014 at 08:01.
aron9forever is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 00:10.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode