Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

[L4D(2)] SuperVersus [1.5.4]


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
YourEnemyPL
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2009
Old 06-18-2009 , 11:52   Re: [L4D] Super Versus
Reply With Quote #221

Previous post updated.
http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthr...538#post850538
__________________
YourEnemyPL is offline
mattressfish
Member
Join Date: Feb 2009
Old 06-18-2009 , 13:21   Re: [L4D] Super Versus
Reply With Quote #222

Quote:
Originally Posted by YourEnemyPL View Post
I know that the original plugin still needs work to remove bugs. And my modifications do not fix all of them.

My new modifications:
ConVar added:
l4d_XtraWeapons 1 - spawn extra guns (default 0)
l4d_tankhp_inform 1 - chat to all about tank hp, ex. "Tank new HP 10000 (default 4000)", I use this in survival mode (default 0)

delete l4d_superversus.cfg to auto-create with new ConVars or add them manually.


modified spawning "first aid kit".

Extra medkits and/or guns are spawned on each round ( versus,coop ) near ammo pile. On final maps additional medkits and/or guns are spawned.
I decided to spawn uzi in all maps (in starting saferoom); autoshotgun and M16 in final maps (near ammo pile and radio). Of course with l4d_XtraWeapons set to 1.

Issues:
Original maps only. I can change that but I don't know how to get "map start position" (for example in smalltown01_caves it will be something like this (-11750,-14700,-205) ). I created table with "start points" for each map, but I want something smarter.

I don't have opportunity to test it properly: my OVH server is down.

Edited, few bugs removed
I'm kinda new around here, but is it normal for someone to release hacked code in the same thread that the original dev is still ACTIVELY using? Talk about making the thread a support nightmare imho...
mattressfish is offline
YourEnemyPL
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2009
Old 06-18-2009 , 14:51   Re: [L4D] Super Versus
Reply With Quote #223

@mattressfish

First. I don't get why people quote like that.

Second.
Hacked ?? No, you are wrong.

We can use source code. And we can do with it what we want (of course we must give the original author credit). I just made some small changes and share with you. If you don't want it, don't download it. Very simple isn't it?
__________________

Last edited by YourEnemyPL; 06-19-2009 at 08:52.
YourEnemyPL is offline
Number Six
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2008
Old 06-18-2009 , 17:28   Re: [L4D] Super Versus
Reply With Quote #224

Quote:
Originally Posted by ProBoomer View Post
Today in Dead Air when DA3 is loading, I and more friends got disconnection with this error 'Free Slot...'

What is? Is the second time i see this error. Only one guy is remain into a Server at begin of DA3 with a lot of bots.
EXACTLY SAME LAST NIGHT for me !
__________________


Number Six is offline
Naow
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2009
Old 06-18-2009 , 17:30   Re: [L4D] Super Versus
Reply With Quote #225

Quote:
Originally Posted by Number Six View Post
EXACTLY SAME LAST NIGHT for me !
Same here when the server is changing campaign
Naow is offline
Number Six
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2008
Old 06-18-2009 , 18:31   Re: [L4D] Super Versus
Reply With Quote #226

I research a simply script for compiled same fonction superversus
!jointeam2 or !jointeam3 for the clients allowed into chat .
Help me please , thanks in advance
__________________


Number Six is offline
ProBoomer
Member
Join Date: Feb 2009
Old 06-18-2009 , 19:08   Re: [L4D] Super Versus
Reply With Quote #227

Quote:
Originally Posted by Naow View Post
Same here when the server is changing campaign
I think is the ReservedSlot.smx plugin, I have removed it and never see again the 'Free Slot...' Error.

Try to Remove and hope is the solution.

However I have play about 15+ SuperVersus without problem after have removed.
__________________
ProBoomer is offline
Number Six
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2008
Old 06-18-2009 , 19:14   Re: [L4D] Super Versus
Reply With Quote #228

Quote:
Originally Posted by ProBoomer View Post
I think is the ReservedSlot.smx plugin, I have removed it and never see again the 'Free Slot...' Error.

Try to Remove and hope is the solution.

However I have play about 15+ SuperVersus without problem after have removed.
He is removed and buged last night .
__________________


Number Six is offline
AtomicStryker
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Teutonia!!
Old 06-19-2009 , 03:00   Re: [L4D] Super Versus
Reply With Quote #229

Quote:
Originally Posted by Number Six View Post
I research a simply script for compiled same fonction superversus
!jointeam2 or !jointeam3 for the clients allowed into chat .
Help me please , thanks in advance
Try looking at the source code? It's mostly self-explaining

Code:
public OnPluginStart()
{
RegConsoleCmd("sm_jointeam3", JoinTeam, "Jointeam 3 - Without dev console");
RegConsoleCmd("sm_joininfected", JoinTeam, "Jointeam 3 - Without dev console");
RegConsoleCmd("sm_jointeam2", JoinTeam2, "Jointeam 2 - Without dev console");
RegConsoleCmd("sm_joinsurvivor", JoinTeam2, "Jointeam 2 - Without dev console");
}

public Action:JoinTeam(client, args) {FakeClientCommand(client,"jointeam 3");return Plugin_Handled;}
public Action:JoinTeam2(client, args) {FakeClientCommand(client,"jointeam 2");return Plugin_Handled;}
AtomicStryker is offline
Damizean
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Mar 2009
Old 06-19-2009 , 11:23   Re: [L4D] Super Versus
Reply With Quote #230

No, the problem may be the client takeovers the bot client slot while connecting, resulting in the real client being kicked because the plugin think it's a bot.

Simple to fix:
Code:
// ------------------------------------------------------------------------
// KickFakeClient()
// ------------------------------------------------------------------------
public Action:KickFakeClient(Handle:hTimer, any:Client) {KickClient(Client, "Free slot.");return Plugin_Handled;}
change it into
Code:
// ------------------------------------------------------------------------
// KickFakeClient()
// ------------------------------------------------------------------------
public Action:KickFakeClient(Handle:hTimer, any:Client) {
    if (IsFakeClient(Client)) KickClient(Client, "Free slot.");
    return Plugin_Handled;
}
Damizean is offline
Send a message via AIM to Damizean Send a message via MSN to Damizean
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:19.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode