Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

DHooks (Dynamic Hooks - Dev Preview)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
pchun
Member
Join Date: Sep 2013
Old 02-15-2014 , 09:43   Re: DHooks (Dynamic Hooks - Dev Preview)
Reply With Quote #151

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr!fter View Post
//CBaseEntity::Teleport(Vector const*, QAngle const*, Vector const*, bool)
Teleport has an extra param (a bool) in csgo. The plugin developer needs to add the param to the hook.
I don't know what to do!!!!!
pchun is offline
Dr!fter
The Salt Boss
Join Date: Mar 2007
Old 02-15-2014 , 23:28   Re: DHooks (Dynamic Hooks - Dev Preview)
Reply With Quote #152

Update released. This update includes a memory leak fix, along with using SDKHooks now for entity listeners, this now removes the need for the extension itself to have gamedata. Also fixed is the crash that was introduced in the last cs:go update.

Last edited by Dr!fter; 02-15-2014 at 23:29.
Dr!fter is offline
Root_
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: ryssland
Old 02-16-2014 , 03:32   Re: DHooks (Dynamic Hooks - Dev Preview)
Reply With Quote #153

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr!fter View Post
Update released. This update includes a memory leak fix, along with using SDKHooks now for entity listeners, this now removes the need for the extension itself to have gamedata. Also fixed is the crash that was introduced in the last cs:go update.
This is just awesome!
__________________


dodsplugins.com - Plugins and Resources for Day of Defeat
http://twitch.tv/zadroot
Root_ is offline
pchun
Member
Join Date: Sep 2013
Old 02-17-2014 , 05:36   Re: DHooks (Dynamic Hooks - Dev Preview)
Reply With Quote #154

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr!fter View Post
Update released. This update includes a memory leak fix, along with using SDKHooks now for entity listeners, this now removes the need for the extension itself to have gamedata. Also fixed is the crash that was introduced in the last cs:go update.
//CBaseEntity::Teleport(Vector const*, QAngle const*, Vector const*, bool)
Teleport has an extra param (a bool) in csgo. The plugin developer needs to add the param to the hook.

how to do? please help me
pchun is offline
Peace-Maker
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Germany
Old 02-17-2014 , 10:28   Re: DHooks (Dynamic Hooks - Dev Preview)
Reply With Quote #155

Quote:
Originally Posted by pchun View Post
//CBaseEntity::Teleport(Vector const*, QAngle const*, Vector const*, bool)
Teleport has an extra param (a bool) in csgo. The plugin developer needs to add the param to the hook.

how to do? please help me
This isn't a problem with the extension but the plugin using it. You should post in that thread. The developer needs to port some fixes from botmimic.
__________________
Peace-Maker is offline
pchun
Member
Join Date: Sep 2013
Old 02-17-2014 , 13:41   Re: DHooks (Dynamic Hooks - Dev Preview)
Reply With Quote #156

Quote:
Originally Posted by Peace-Maker View Post
This isn't a problem with the extension but the plugin using it. You should post in that thread. The developer needs to port some fixes from botmimic.
Thank you very much!!!!!!!!!!!
pchun is offline
Oshizu
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Warsaw
Old 02-20-2014 , 15:32   Re: DHooks (Dynamic Hooks - Dev Preview)
Reply With Quote #157

This extension is amazing, saves lots of effort.
I would love to see this being part of official SourceMod Extensions thought surely it'd be hard to be done so.
__________________
...
Oshizu is offline
Root_
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: ryssland
Old 02-21-2014 , 15:07   Re: DHooks (Dynamic Hooks - Dev Preview)
Reply With Quote #158

Quote:
Originally Posted by Oshizu View Post
This extension is amazing, saves lots of effort.
I would love to see this being part of official SourceMod Extensions thought surely it'd be hard to be done so.
I believe it will since SDKHooks mostly using offsets, which is used by this extension. As Dr!fter said, most hooks can easily be replaced at the moment.
__________________


dodsplugins.com - Plugins and Resources for Day of Defeat
http://twitch.tv/zadroot
Root_ is offline
h3bus
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Nov 2013
Old 04-02-2014 , 07:56   Re: DHooks (Dynamic Hooks - Dev Preview)
Reply With Quote #159

Hello!

Does someone know how I can figure out the offsets like the one used in FP sample for accessing CTakeDamageInfo data?

Only thing I found is there http://forums.eventscripts.com/viewt...=46729&start=0
Quote:
[TakeDamageInfo]
shortname = "CTakeDamageInfo"
types = "Vector,Vector,Vector,EHANDLE,EHANDLE,EHANDLE ,f,f,f,i,i,i,i"
names = "vecDamageForce, vecDamagePosition, vecReportedPosition, hInflictor, hAttacker, hWeapon, flDamage, flMaxDamage, flBaseDamage, bitsDamageType, iDamageCustom, iDamageStats, iAmmoType"
But this is not very official and I don't how to check if this is still applicable and how I can retrieve offset from that (other than assuming each data uses standard C data sizes, maybe)

Based on a 32bit data size assumption for float/handles/ints I get
Code:
Property                Offset
vecDamageForce          0
vecDamagePosition       12
vecReportedPosition     24
hInflictor              36
hAttacker               40
hWeapon                 44
flDamage                48
flMaxDamage             52
flBaseDamage            56
bitsDamageType          60
iDamageCustom           64
iDamageStats            68
iAmmoType               72
Which matches the FP offset but this is hacky!

Last edited by h3bus; 04-02-2014 at 08:04.
h3bus is offline
Dr!fter
The Salt Boss
Join Date: Mar 2007
Old 04-02-2014 , 12:10   Re: DHooks (Dynamic Hooks - Dev Preview)
Reply With Quote #160

Quote:
Originally Posted by h3bus View Post
Hello!

Does someone know how I can figure out the offsets like the one used in FP sample for accessing CTakeDamageInfo data?

Only thing I found is there http://forums.eventscripts.com/viewt...=46729&start=0
But this is not very official and I don't how to check if this is still applicable and how I can retrieve offset from that (other than assuming each data uses standard C data sizes, maybe)

Based on a 32bit data size assumption for float/handles/ints I get
Code:
Property                Offset
vecDamageForce          0
vecDamagePosition       12
vecReportedPosition     24
hInflictor              36
hAttacker               40
hWeapon                 44
flDamage                48
flMaxDamage             52
flBaseDamage            56
bitsDamageType          60
iDamageCustom           64
iDamageStats            68
iAmmoType               72
Which matches the FP offset but this is hacky!
https://forums.alliedmods.net/showpo...52&postcount=9 CTakeDamageInfo class is in the sdk (I believe in some games it differs) You can use IDA to reverse a class if its not in the sdk or differs. It is indeed very hacky, but its the only reliable way to support all types of classes easily.

Last edited by Dr!fter; 04-02-2014 at 12:11.
Dr!fter is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:25.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode