Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Rendering for Sprites


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
S34Qu4K3
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Galicia
Old 05-18-2011 , 15:00   Rendering for Sprites
Reply With Quote #1

Hi, if I create bubbles with a temp entity:
PHP Code:
message_begin(MSG_BROADCAST ,SVC_TEMPENTITY
write_byte(TE_BUBBLES)
write_coord(Origin[0]-5)
write_coord(Origin[1]-5)
write_coord(Origin[2]+25)
write_coord(Origin[0]+5)
write_coord(Origin[1]+5)
write_coord(Origin[2]+28)
write_coord(45)
write_short(g_bubbles)
write_byte(6)
write_coord(20)
message_end() 
The bubbles sprite shows the black background. How can I solve it?
__________________

- ASM2SMA: Experimental AMXX Assembly encoder

- Defuse Bar Fix

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arkshine
I DON'T WANT TO SEE NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO AHHHHH. MY EYES ARE ALREADY HURT.
S34Qu4K3 is offline
Arkshine
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 05-18-2011 , 15:02   Re: Rendering for Sprites
Reply With Quote #2

Make your sprite transparent ?
__________________
Arkshine is offline
S34Qu4K3
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Galicia
Old 05-18-2011 , 15:03   Re: Rendering for Sprites
Reply With Quote #3

Yes
__________________

- ASM2SMA: Experimental AMXX Assembly encoder

- Defuse Bar Fix

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arkshine
I DON'T WANT TO SEE NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO AHHHHH. MY EYES ARE ALREADY HURT.
S34Qu4K3 is offline
Tirant
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Los Angeles, California
Old 05-19-2011 , 23:05   Re: Rendering for Sprites
Reply With Quote #4

I think it's probably your sprite, like Ark said. You need to recompile the sprite and make it rendermode transparent. I don't remember the exact term, but its not alpha color because that would mean green-screen style, and not solid cause thats what it is, but transparent will make it ghostlike making the image invisible depending on how dark the colors are.
__________________

PM me if you're interested in buying the Credits addition for Base Builder
Battlefield Rebirth [66% done]
Call of Duty: MW2 [100% done]
Base Builder [100% done]
Tirant is offline
S34Qu4K3
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Galicia
Old 05-20-2011 , 09:13   Re: Rendering for Sprites
Reply With Quote #5

But is a Counter-Strike´s default sprite
__________________

- ASM2SMA: Experimental AMXX Assembly encoder

- Defuse Bar Fix

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arkshine
I DON'T WANT TO SEE NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO AHHHHH. MY EYES ARE ALREADY HURT.
S34Qu4K3 is offline
ConnorMcLeod
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: France (95)
Old 05-20-2011 , 11:30   Re: Rendering for Sprites
Reply With Quote #6

Use another sprite then, sprites/bubble.spr for example.
__________________
- tired and retired -

- my plugins -
ConnorMcLeod is offline
S34Qu4K3
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Galicia
Old 05-20-2011 , 13:15   Re: Rendering for Sprites
Reply With Quote #7

Solved, thank you
__________________

- ASM2SMA: Experimental AMXX Assembly encoder

- Defuse Bar Fix

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arkshine
I DON'T WANT TO SEE NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO AHHHHH. MY EYES ARE ALREADY HURT.
S34Qu4K3 is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:37.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode